We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a cheap hotel what more could you ask for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Paradise Beach Music Hotel
Ranked #31 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Had a lovely time at this hotel in May 2013, although it did become a little noisy at night in the bar before the German students went out clubbing and when they came back in the early hours of the morning! the rooms are comfortable but not huge. the bathroom was exceptionally small. The room was cleaned every day. The buffet reasaurant was good and provided a large selection of nfood, not always piping hot but a lot better than some hotels i have stayed at. All told a reasonable hotel, staff very friendly and evening entertainment not too bad. pool is vewry small so would not recommend for familied however the beech is a 5 min walk away

Room Tip: dont have a room near the lift as you can hear it going up and down all night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 427 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

my cousin and I stayed at this hotel, as a last minute get away.
With flights, transfers and room (on all in basis) it was only £30 each. Therefore we did not expect a lot.On arrival, it was late, the bar had just shut, however they still were able to get us a drink after our travels to get there.
The Food: Well it was interesting. . . neither my cousin nor I are fussy eater, and therefore always found something to eat, however if you are a fussy eater you will struggle to eat. The snack bar however was great if you missed lunch as chips, burgers, hot dogs and toasties were available all day.
The pool and the pool area are small. Yet I think due to the time of year, we could always get a sun bed no matter what time of day we went to the pool.
Rooms: were very basic, but for the price paid, i was not expecting anything fancy
Location: was close the beach, a bit of walk (10-15mins) to get the centre of the action. Yet not an issue as its all level.
It became very apparent that there were not a lot of English at the resort. After talking to some of the locals, it appeared that it was the Germans equivalent of Magaluff. But dont let this put you off. As it was quiet, and everyone we met were friendly.
Beach: was lovely. Shallow water if you have small ones, and deeper if you go out further, yet it was a bit of a walk!
Overall: for what we paid we had a great time, 3 good meals a day, as much alcohol as you could possibly want, close to the beach, and we left with a great tan!! what more can you ask for, for the price we paid!?!?

Great job guys :)

Room Tip: due to having to pay for air con, having a room on the left hand side of the building means you only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank haiki189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We arrived at this hotel on September 1st 2012 and i think theres so many bad points about it its taken us this long to write a reveiw because we havent quite got over it yet! both me a my friend booked this as a last minute get away for a week, we had read a few of the bad reveiws and assumed that people were exagerating and it wasnt as bad as they made out, but OMG it was so much worse, we travelled through the night and arrived at the hotel at 4:30am turning up at the hotel was a bit like the scene on the inbetweeners movie we hoped it wasnt our hotel but unfortunatly it was! we were greeted by the receptionist who told us we werent on the list for this hotel and that they have to record of us staying here, although we showed him our paperwork he still stuck to his story, eventually i looked at the list of names and saw ours on the list pointed this out to him and he just laughed, eventually we got to our room which was small and basic, after some sleep we awoke to hurrendous rain therefore decided to go into the jacuzzi (which the hotel do charge extra for) the jacuzzi was hurrendous freezing and cloudy water it was filthy! and smelt of a fish tank! we then went to see what was for lunch, you would not even feed this food to your dog it was cold and although labelled it was said that we werent eating what we thought it was, we decided to go get a shower, i say shower it was a trickle and we had no hot water we went to reception to complain and his reply was "everybody has hot water. there is nothing we can do just go back to your room" as miserable as we was we couldnt be bothered to argue so went back to our room and to our cold shower. whilst in the dining room 1 night a mouse was found to be running around whilst people were eating. . staff did not seem at all worried about this! one night when at the bar next door to the hotel which was a good place my firend went to the hotel on her own to get some ciggerettes from the room, the lift was playing up and the receptionist went to help her he ended up following her to the room and then "try it on with her" she refused and came back to the bar next door mortified and upset, (they say this is a family hotel i wouldnt trust the staff as far as i could throw them). the pool was extremely small filthy and we didnt see it being cleaned once in the week we were there, the outside bar is a shed were snacks are served but were disgusting pink burgers are not my idea of good food! the smell of sewage every 5 minutes at the poolside was enough to put you off and the fact there was around 20 sunbeds for 200 and odd people was a joke! our room got clean sheets and towels once in the week we stayed there! the only good part of this holiday was the lovely people we met and the little man behind the bar who took a shine to my friend and let her help her self to drinks even when the cue was really long, if it wasnt for this think wed have been on an early plane home! would never ever go back to this hotel again AVOID IT!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Booked this hotel as a last minute deal and we were pleasantly surprised with it. The rooms were clean and spacious, and were cleaned daily. The food quality was pretty good; it felt like the food was definitely better at the start of the week than at the end, but by the end we started eating out anyway. Free beer was Estrella damm so quite good, and alcohol was served to pretty late. Staff were very friendly, in fact one of the bar staff took the time out to show us around some of the other bars in the area. Reception staff are very helpful with booking excursions and any problems you may have. The only negatives were there aren't that many sunbeds, but that just makes you get up earlier. All in all, a very enjoyable stay for the price.

Room Tip: There is only one lift so there are often queues to higher levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I came here with friends on a last minute booking in September. The rooms were clean and spacious, the food quality was variable (but always a huge choice), and I really don't think there's anything wrong with not having brand name alcohol!

The staff were friendly and fluently spoke about 5 languages each. There was a really interesting mix of other: all ages, from across Europe. Different entertainment every night including bingo, punk-rock band, music quiz.

It's 5 mins walk from the beach: loads of shops, bars, restaurants and public transport nearby. Not the most beautiful of resorts, but it's a small island and easy to explore in a car. Great mountain roads and stunning beaches.

I wouldn't necessarily bring kids here, there are lots of groups staying in the hotel. However the bar shuts at 11, the pool area shuts after dinner and you'd obviously go out if you wanted a good time! We didn't have any problems with noise or drunk people in the hotel.

The hotel was what I expected for the price. If you want to be pampered, pay more.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I feel the reviews are unfair and found staff were very helpful we had no problems at all and would return. We booked a cheap getaway and that's what we got our rooms were clean and tiedy and reception couldn't do enough to help . We to got put into another hotel for 1 night faulty towers lookalike but it didn't spoil our stay as found its the people that spoil something not the place. If you look for fault u will find it didn't go to eat English food and always found something to eat drinks were similar to other all inclusive hotels and was ok as a top up or starter before going on the front which is at bottom of the street .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Connah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Although this holiday was not a great amount of money there are still basics that a hotel should provide! The staff were rude and on many occasions we witnessed British people being moved to other hotels as there were no Rooms but shortly after Germans being given a room???? This happend every day and more than once! The rooms were basic and not even a plug socket near the dresser to dry and straighten my hair! Although the hotel is in a fantastic location it's very loud at night and hard to sleep. Also the hotel state to leave your towels on the floor if you would like clean ones which we did! And took 3 days to get clean ones which then were still dirty!!! The food was absolutely discussing! And putting turkey on the menu to then find out it horse is even more discussing! And to top it off there was a dead mouse found in the dining area which when staff were told they were not even bothered and it took another guest to pick it up and get rid of it. Also that day we were informed there were two mice running around the dining area to which the hotel continued to keep the kitchen and dining area open for dinner! When we approached the staff at reception they were fully aware of the situation and not even bothered! To be fair they let us eat at a sister hotel which was Amazing compared to the total crap they serve at this hotel! But I think they only did it to shut us up!!! The pool was cleaned once whilst we were there for a week and the same with the pool area! And this was only because there was an inspection from the people who award stars!! Personally I'd not even award it half a star! This is defo not a family friendly hotel nor a couples hotel! This is for people who don't mind staying somewhere crap. Eating slop. drinking acid,like loud noise, don't mind sleeping on dirty sheets or drying with dirty towels and like staff who are rude to you! The best part of this holiday was of course going home but also the great people we met :-))))

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chrissy19876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Arenal hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pinero Tal
Hotel Pinero Tal
#7 of 44 in El Arenal
467 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Caribbean Bay
Hotel Caribbean Bay
#10 of 44 in El Arenal
586 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Verde
Blue Sea Costa Verde
#18 of 44 in El Arenal
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Iris Hotel
Iris Hotel
#20 of 44 in El Arenal
81 reviews
0 mi away
Amazonas Hotel
Amazonas Hotel
#24 of 44 in El Arenal
264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Torre Azul & Spa - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Beach Music Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Beach Music Hotel

Address: Calle Sant Bartomeu 10, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > El Arenal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
Price Range: $66 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Beach Music Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Arenal , 200 meters from the Yacht Club and 200 meters from the beach , easily accessible from the city of Palma and the airport. Paradise Beach Music Hotel renovated in 2015 has 7 floors has 125 rooms. Paradise Beach Music Hotel is New all-inclusive party hotel concept in El Arenal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paradise Beach Music Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Isla Dorada
Isla Dorada El Arenal
Paradise Beach Music Hotel El Arenal, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing