We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy days”
Review of OLA Hotel Maioris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
OLA Hotel Maioris
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Happy days”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Had a great time at this hotel. Reception staff where great when we arrived at 13.00 they advised our room was not quite ready but gave us arm bands so we could use the bar and dinning room. Went back to reception an hour later and got keys to our room. The room was basic but had great views over the pool and surrounding area. The bedding and towels where changed every day plus the room cleaned. The food was very good as was the quality of the the drink, soft drinks and alcohol all top brand names. The pool area was cleaned every day the animation team where fantastic and motivated but not to pushy. The hotel is isolated but we knew this before hand, so had no issues with this, and the free bus services are great. Found it to be a very friendly hotel. With this being our first A/I holiday I was very impressed with the over all standard of the hotel and would definitely return here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Davidmacdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at OLA Hotel Maioris, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday at our hotel.
We hope to see you next year again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    564
    255
    90
    70
See reviews for
613
460
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wales U.K.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel is in the middle of a housing project which is gated, although the gates are not manned. There is nothing around the hotel but houses for at least a quarter of a mile, then there are a few shops. The beach was pointed out as just down the road but is at least half a mile away and down a long road down cliffs. When you get down there it is just rocks and a diving school. No bars or deck chairs just rocks and a long climb back up to the road.
The hotel itself is quite good but if you arrive at night like us and a lot did, there was no room for you and you were placed in the next door hotel for the first night. (lots of complaints about this.)
The rooms have small balconies which get the sun if you are lucky.
The television set is an old portable with Ten inch screen ( about 25cm) and only one English channel worked, BBC world news.
The food was good however and there was plenty of it and the drinks were available all day if you are all inclusive, and the staff were very helpful.
The pool is quite small and the sunbeds are positioned so close together you can only get on the bed from the end and any drinks, etc cannot be put down as the bed next to you is so close.
I would not return to this hotel as it is in the middle of nowhere and without a car you must go where the free coaches take you.
It would be ok for young families who don't mind staying in the safety of the grounds but I met no end of large families coming back from the cliff beach with air beds and buckets and spades looking very disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at OLA Hotel Maioris, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We apologize you had to spend your first night in our neighbouring hotel.
We take note of your feedback and recomendations and will pass them on to the hoteldirection.
We are happy you enjoyed our staff and food.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Ok so all inclusive at this level is never going to give you 4* food & drink or service etc - and provided people accept that you get what you pay for this hotel is actually pretty good.

Location wise - yes it is in the middle of nowhere, however I don't have any sympathy with those people who have complained about this as if you do a bit of research before you go this is evident and then you can decide if it is for your or not - don't blame the hotel they don't keep their location a secret! As others have said the hotel provides free buses to El Arenal and to Palma so you can get out and explore if that is your thing. We however were generally happy to stay around the pool most of the day. The plus side of the location is that it is only a 30 min transfer from the airport which was great.

The hotel is clean and pretty well maintained and is secure and safe. The staff are good and the food and drink is pretty good. There is a wide selection of food available at all meal times and a snack bar available all day if you get hungry in between. The best food is from the live cooking station which is available at breakfast lunch and dinner. The drinks are good and there is the usual varieties including beer, wine, cava, cocktails, spirits and plenty of branded soft drinks.

We travelled as a couple but there were plenty of families there and the entertainment and activity program is quite good with plenty for kids to do both at day and night.

I would certainly return to this hotel and would recommend it to others - I do think a week was long enough - however to be fair I would say that about most all inclusive hotels at this level as it does become tiresome eating in the same restaurant three times a day and by the end of the week the food does become a bit 'samey' - this is not however meant to be a criticism of this hotel who I think do this type of holiday at this level better than most.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank xcvbnxkdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at OLA Hotel Maioris, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write an extensive review.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and the shuttle service we provide so much.
We thank you for recommending us and will be happy to welcome you next year again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was the second time we visited the ola maioris, I am sorry to say it will be our last;
Arrived at 1am to find the hotel locked, we had to wait for someone to re-open, we were then informed that the hotel was fully booked, we would have to spent the night in a neigbouring hotel what a great start. I am unsure how in the 21st centuray we still habe hotels in spain fully booked??
Hotel is a little dated; but not all bad, quite clean, food good, but for the amount of people times are a ittle restricted too busy at meal times.

Room Tip: not sure this well help we requested a pool view, even when we returned in the morning they had no r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wareblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at OLA Hotel Maioris, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
We are very sorry that you had to stay one night in the hotel next door wich is at 10
The manager has done his best to compensate for this you during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Just got back from our holiday at Maioris. I had an amazing time and met so many lovely people. Food was lovely, staff were friendly. Rooms were standard but was fine. Nearest beach is Arenal. Think its the German/Dutch equivalent to Magaluf so very hectic. Nice bars and food down there though. Very good entertainment from the animation team. They do so much for the kids. Makes me wish i was young enough to join in :) all in all if your looking for a budget holiday this is the place to go.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stace12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at OLA Hotel Maioris, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We are very pleased you were happy with your stay in our hotel.
We will certainly pass on your compliment to the animation team to motivate them to keep doing an excellent job with future clients and their children.
We hope to see you next year again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My first impression of the hotel was it's fairly basic but clean and the staff are very accomodating. The entertainment staff put on hilarious shows, the best I have seen on any holiday. On exploring the hotels surroundings we discovered we weren't near a beach or any other tourist attractions. The hotel is situated next to a small housing estate. There is a supermarket and a small group of shops and restaurants about a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel lays on a free bus every day to a lovely beach with plenty of shops and restaurants, as well as a bus to Palma. The hotel are unable to give you a pack lunch if you go on an excursion for health and safety reasons. This wasn't really an issue for us as we quite enjoy eating out and the restaurants we ate out at were reasonably priced. No UK rep visits the hotel but you can book a range of different excursions through the hotel. I have two recommendations if you want to stay at this hotel - 1) hire a car if you dont just want to go to the beach, Palma or excursions through the hotel, 2) I wouldn't stay longer than a week due to the location.
Overall we had a lovely holiday and I recommend a visit to this island.

Room Tip: Rooms not overlooking the pool will be quiter but the noise didn't last all night from the enter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at OLA Hotel Maioris, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your detailed and correct opinion.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we apreciate your recomendations for future clients. We will pass on your positive feedback to the animation team to motivate them.
We hope to see you next year again and you can rent your car from the hotel reception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Just got back from a last minute holiday and I must say the very best thing about this hotel was the staff especially Natalia, Petar, George, Alicja and Laura they really worked hard to ensure everyone had a good time. The rooms are basic and dated and the beds are a bit hard, otherwise the only other gripe I have is the lack of a kettle as you couldn't get a cup of tea or a cold drink until 8 O'clock (there was a machine where you could buy bottled water). The food was plentiful and very fresh and there was something for everyone. signed Superhero w/c 22/6/13.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingyrich13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at OLA Hotel Maioris, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for your opinion, we value your feedback a lot.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we will pass on your comments about the kettle and water to the direction.
We will also certainly pass on your compliments to Natalia, Petar, George, Alicja and Laura to motivate them.
We hope you visit our hotel next year again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Arenal
3.1 mi away
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
#2 of 44 in El Arenal
367 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Don Pepe
Hotel Don Pepe
#3 of 44 in El Arenal
372 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Best Delta
Hotel Best Delta
#1 of 1 in Puig de Ros
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
whala!beach
whala!beach
#11 of 44 in El Arenal
702 reviews
3.3 mi away
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
#4 of 44 in El Arenal
803 reviews
31.2 mi away
Eix Lagotel
Eix Lagotel
#15 of 30 in Playa de Muro
2,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OLA Hotel Maioris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OLA Hotel Maioris

Property: OLA Hotel Maioris
Address: Carretera Cap Blanc 6, 07609 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > El Arenal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — OLA Hotel Maioris 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The OLA Hotel Maioris is located in a wooded residential area, on the south-east coast of Majorca, right in the Puig den Ros development and features restaurants, bars, shops, supermarkets, hairdressing salon, etc.The complex is spread over three buildings, each with two lifts and issurrounded by magnificent gardens.There is a little rocky cove 900 m away. El Arenal, with its beache and vibrant night life is only a few kilometres away, and can be reached by using the hotel’s own transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, HRS, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, TravelUp and HotelQuickly so you can book your OLA Hotel Maioris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ola Club Maioris Hotel El Arenal
Ola Hotel Maioris Majorca
Ola Hotel El Arenal
Ola Maioris Club
OLA Hotel Maioris El Arenal, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing