We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”
Review of Manaus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Manaus
Ranked #25 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The hotel is very good. Great location, quiet and comfortable on foot or by car. We stayed in a beautiful junior-suite where nothing was missing.
Good daily cleaning and good food, both breakfast and dinner. Mallorca is wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManuR749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    106
    57
    19
    32
See reviews for
50
121
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The first thing that struck me was the lack of plastic furnishings that are usual in a 3 star hotel, in favour for solid wooden patio furniture on the patio, etc along with a traditional theme throughout the building. This hotel has a lovely "real" feel about it and a fantastically safe environment for children. We're forty somethings just back from a 10 night break with our 12 year old son and his friend of the same age. The pool is on the small side, however, this means that it has a cool temperature on jumping in rather than that sub zero bite that you get on jumping into larger ones. The reception staff were friendly and very helpful as were the dining room and bar staff. We took the full board option and were pleasantly suprised to have a varied choice every night along with good old sausage bacon and eggs at breakie. There were no lager louts or boom boom music thudders, so a good nights sleep was always on the cards. Well positioned to get to the beach (5 min walk), water park (5 min walk) and anywhere else you would want to go. Lovely hotel - would reccommend it to my friends and family.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 119 overlooking the pool and forrest area - 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wellenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

we stayed here for 10 days , we were one of only 2 English family's in this hotel a bit of a let down but was still a good holiday. breakfast was nice every morning , dinner was very nice especially the soups , there was something different to eat every day. we went half board so couldn't tell you what lunch was like but if it was anything like dinner it would be very nice, the staff are very nice and polite but could only speak little English so was a bit hard to understand in some cases , its about 5 mins to the marina/ beach , its a bit of a walk down and up but anybody interested in walking holidays I recommended , its about 10 mins away from airport so not long. we had air-con in our room so the nights were sleep-able even though it was very very hot while we were in Majorca, we had to pay for the fridge (18 euros for 9 days) not that bad, we didn't pay for the safe or TV, as we weren't interested in watching the TV and we trusted that our belongings would be safe , we would defiantly go back as we enjoyed our stay .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galati, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Attention to this hotel! Strongly not reccomend for people who want to sleep night!
The special offer who we taken from an agency was bad, because for fridge, TV, internet, seif of this hotel everything must paying, nothing included in the special offer! That means it not was a special offer, because we pay very much our vacation in Palma de Mallorca! The food was midle type, not fresh everytime, the noise is present everywhere: in the room - from de next pool of the neighbor hotel, in the restaurant from the staf, in the balcony also, from the people who drink night and sing, from the aircondition instalation who don't work very well, is older. We haven't sleep all night, is first time in my life (I'm 45 years old). Palma the Mallorca is a very good destination, but not on this hotel. Please have carreful when you read others reviews, is possible be placed from the hotel! Also, is not very clean hotel, at the restaurant the plates was dirty few time and in the room also not very clean! I'm sorry, this is the reality!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luminita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these El Arenal hotels

Tyne And Wear, Uk
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We have just returned from a 4 night stay with our daughters 4 and 12months and we had a nice time.

The rooms were good and clean, air con was great and it stays on when you leave the room unlike some hotels. We hired the fridge which at 2Euros a night its well worth it. allways plenty hot water but the room only had a shower - no bath. Awkward with young babys. We had family with us in another room which had a bath so used theirs for kids.

There was a lot of groups in this hotel and the hotels surrounding this but I have to say noise levels were really good at night. To us with 2 small children we judge hotels on noise and this was as good as we have had recently.

Food was ok, always plenty and hot but a couple of times i struggled to find a decent meal i liked and im not a picky eater however its all personal opinion. ita a bit strange been told were to sit mind as normally you cansit anywere.

rooms cleaned daily and to a good level. no complaints at all there.

pool is small but it was never busy even though the weather was scorching. I have to agree however that quiet oftern the pool bar (only bar in the hotel) was not always staffed sometimes for over 30 mins which could be fustrating. also when staff are serving there is no rush so there can be a long wait. another thing was one night our fridge was drank dry so I went to the bar at 11.00pm for some drinks and it was all closed up.

Biggest problem with push/wheel chairs is there is only access to the bar and pool down about 25 steps. We had to carrt pram up and down which was a pain.

The resort is not a british resort but we enjoyed this, I counted about 15 brits in the whole resort the whole time we were there but it didnt cause any issues at all everyone spoke english and the locals were friendly enough - nothing said about the Germans mind...

it is a bit hilly to the beech but its a nice beech and there are shops ect on the way so its not so bad.

DEFO WATCH THE POTATO MEN THOUGH - they will be a crowd around them pretending to be playing and winning but they are all together - they basicly pick pocket you and rob you if you stand around watching. Best thing is to cross the road or walk straight past. Benidorm is rife with them also. You carnt miss them they huddle around a carboard box with 3 potatos and they will be look outs on each corner watching for police.

To sum up the hotel all staff very nice, room was clean, tidy and quiet at night, food was as you expect, its a good cheap hotel.

Sorry if I have gone on a bit and I hope this is helpfull to someone

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms have bigger balconys
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank scott-adele-megan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atherstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Make sure you lock everything up as we found the staff were NOT trustworthy. I bought a new briefcase type bag whilst over there and it disappeared from the room. The Manager just didn't want to know he said he trusted his staff. The food is virtually the same everyday. The pool is very small. The pool bar is NEVER STAFFED thus people leave the hotel rather than sit around the pool. If you like walking up VERY steep hills to get to your hotel then it's fine. The resort is mainly full of Germans so you will be in the minority if you are British. Another tip watch out for the Potato Men on the prom too. If you won't cheap and cheerful this is the hotel for you!!

Room Tip: Be lucky!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CHRIS B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We took a taxi from the airport to Hotel Manaus (18.00 euros on the meter). The hotel staff were warm & welcoming, and keen to ensure we had a pleasant stay. The room was spotless, AC working, hot water throughout the day. Our sea facing room overlooked the pool and from the 5th floor we had a view of the sea in the distance.
The beach is about 10 minutes away from the hotel. Its easy to find and plenty of roads lead to the beach. The streets are lined with shops, restaurants & bars. The bus stop to Palma is just around the corner.
Our stay was half board (breakfast & dinner) & we were astonished at the selection of delicious food for every meal. If you go early enough for breakfast you can taste the oven fresh baguettes. The buffet is unlimited and everyone heaped their plates and returned for second and third helpings. The breakfast was both English & continental. Dinner included soup, salads, main courses and desserts. Drinks are available on payment. The poolside bar serves cocktails and during our one week stay we enjoyed 3 shows organized by the hotel.
If you’re looking for a relaxed holiday, great food, sun & sand, I highly recommend Mallorca and Hotel Manaus. We’re just longing to return & think nostalgically of our holiday!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Arenal hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mix Alea
Hotel Mix Alea
#8 of 44 in El Arenal
362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ipanema Park
Ipanema Park
#13 of 44 in El Arenal
440 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Don Pepe
Hotel Don Pepe
#3 of 44 in El Arenal
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mediodia
Hotel Mediodia
#26 of 44 in El Arenal
314 reviews
0.0 mi away
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
#2 of 44 in El Arenal
369 reviews
0.3 mi away
HSM Reina del Mar
HSM Reina del Mar
#16 of 44 in El Arenal
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manaus

Property: Manaus
Address: Calle Josep Maria Quadrado 7, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > El Arenal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 44 Hotels in El Arenal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Manaus 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Manaus is located in one of the quieter areas of Palma beach, surrounded by woods and only a short walk from Playa de Palma. The hotel has very bright and cozy rooms, some with fantastic views of the forest. All rooms are equipped with balcony, safe, mini bar, bathroom, satellite TV, telephone, hairdryer and air conditioning.There are two lifts, a lounge, and one for reading and board games, TV, cafe, bar, a swimming pool and a children's pool. Entertainment twice a week during the summer months.All meals are buffet, and each week there is a special dinner-either: Majorcan or Mediterranean cuisine. "Show Cooking" for breakfast and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manaus El Arenal, Majorca
Manaus Hotel El Arenal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing