We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveler rating
70
169
162
61
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
70
169
162
61
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast and dinner straight line tea coffee making facilities positive points standard hotel wifi is free a fairly steep hill meal times staying at this hotel young german hsm housekeeper sunbeds channels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 515 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2019

Hotel was a disgrace. Staff very impolite. Got wrong for making a noise, having TV on through day and even for speaking. Would never recommend this hotel to anyone, the big burly security guard told us stop laughing,stop talking, don’t make any noise or put TV on or we should leave. Was embarrassing .

Room tip: Don’t stay here.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karenmooneyoioi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HSM_Customer_Service, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HSM Reina del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Dear Karen,

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Feedback from our guests is a very important tool for us as it enables us to pinpoint our weak areas and to improve accordingly.

We sincerely regret your dissatisfaction with our hotel, however, we would have really appreciated if during your stay you had informed us about this matter and we would have been more than happy to help you to resolve it.

We lament your comments on our staff, since the entire team put a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service, to let our guests feel most valued and genuinely cared for.

Best regards
HSM Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2018

Good room and hotel. Half an hour to Palma by bus. Beach within 10 min walking. Great breakfast and dinner. Many beached along the coast. You can walk and choose whatever you want. Very nice ice-cream!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Excursion51432382388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2018

Quite good for a 3 star hotel.Perfect location near the beach, just need max 5 minutes.Transport available at walking distance.Buffet can be improved when dish labels are considered e.g. clear mentioning for vegan .Will definitely recommend.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shafaqat400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018

Pretty sad hotel. Good when you are mostly travelling and being in hotel just to eat and to sleep, but all in all.. would not recommend for anyone. Even leaving tips for the housekeeper - I would not find room very clean. Food was good for the breakfast and dinner.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank agnebalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

We’ve just got back from staying at this hotel.

Positive points straight away.

•Clean
•Friendly staff throughout.
•Great location, 5 minute walk to beach, 10 minute taxi to airport.
•Nice sized rooms and good shower/Bathroom
•Delicious selection of food at breakfast and dinner. You won’t go hungry nor be disappointed with the selection.
•Quiet area.
•Plenty of space around the pool for sunbathing.
•Comfortable beds.
•Really fast free WiFi.
•Cars and Kittens to watch at meals. (Well looked after).

Bad point.
As pathetic as this sounds, and don’t let it distract you from the hotel, there was no English TV.
It’s well catered for German, Russian and Spanish but the addition of ITV2 would be nice to pass those hours when you just want to relax between trips out. There are channels available locally so I’m sure it’s just because it’s predominately a very German and Russian tourist spot. Zero points deducted for this.

Make sure you head to the beach at Sunset and get your cameras ready.

If you want to head to Palma, take the 25 bus, it’s an Express service from a side road off of the beach road, near the Bier Express pub (great bar) You can take a slower service, the 15 from just past Bier Express. Single trips are only €1.50 each way, great value.

If you go to the beach, highly recommended, pay €16.05 for a days rental of 2 sunbeds and an umbrella (they come to you for the money). Well worth it. Beware the beer sellers, they will try and rip you off. Just pop to the shops instead, it only takes a minute and you pay a fair price. Also bear in mind you will be offered massage (€5, not actually bad and seemed to be quite popular), sunglasses and towels (if you say no they happily move on).

Will be booking again next year. Can’t wait to return.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Talljuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews