We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical andalucian Tapas and very good service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurante Bar Andaluz

Restaurante Bar Andaluz
Ranked #1 of 49 Restaurants in El Arenal
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Mediterranean, Spanish, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Burghausen
Level Contributor
139 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Typical andalucian Tapas and very good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We were eight of us and we were hungry. So we agreed to have a selection of everything the tapas menu had to offer (actually we dont know since we did not even look at the menu, just asked the owner to give us food). Over the next 1 1/2 hours we had about 10 to 12 different delicacies of which I liked everything but loved the dates wrapped in bacon. All that for a reasonable price with excellent house wine and super friendly service - we did not need more that evening. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank itpchristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    400
    87
    15
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Favourite place on Mallorca”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

We found this place on Tripadvisor it was just two minutes walking from our hotel so we decided to give it a try. We understood it was a wise choice on the second minute of our being there. Walking there for the first time we felt as welcomed old friends visiting not the passing by customers. Great atmosphere, good vine and all those delightful dishes that cannot be called other than home cooked. Attention and friendliness of the people there just makes you come back again and again.
Next day we decided to go there again, and found the place closed so we decided to visit an adjacent place - and experience was not even close, it surprisingly how two so close places are different and emphasises how good Andaluz is in comparison with other places of the kind.
Yesterday, on the last day of our Staying on Mallorca we went there to say our goodbye to the island as this place became a spirit of Spain for us.
I'm very grateful to the people working there for the attitude towards the guest.

P.S. Tunel De Mallorca Liqueur while waiting for the bill is just great and very unexpected.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Titusss_UA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Typical Spanish tapas.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

I like tapas because you can try many different dishes in one meal at a good price. I went here because of the reviews and the price was very good and food was very good but the owner was the best asset of this place because he was kind and very generous. He asked me all the time if I need bread or olives or more of anything. I think the majority of people like this sort of place specially when prices are so good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GuillaumeMaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Spanish hospitality at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Midnight and we are not only made to feel very welcome but the tapas and beer are excellent. As authentic as it can get. So friendly(lots of banter about the world cup on the TV at the time) and lots of free tasters to keep you satisfied. Busy and cosmopolitan, boisterous and bright, but a real Spanish experience. I'll be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank smithowlsmanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

This place is a must if you come to El Arenal and want some authentic Spanish Tapas instead of pub food. The Diablo's were unreal and so were the little squids very hospitable even though they don't have the best English they are still kind and patient. Thanks again!

Helpful?
Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Bar Andaluz also viewed

 
Playa de Palma, Majorca
El Arenal, Majorca
 

Been to Restaurante Bar Andaluz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing