We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks for looking after the British Sailing Team”
Review of Hostal Atlanta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hostal Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Thanks for looking after the British Sailing Team”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

whilst the Hostal is low cost, simple and effective it was Tim and his team who made the experience a great one for the the British Sailing Team who used the Hostal as a base for our early season training camp.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barrie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    35
    15
    5
    10
See reviews for
8
38
49
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Nice stay in Mallorca, verq quiet, if the others visiters arent that loud. Very helpful owner, gave us a lot of Information about Mallorca and so.The room are quiet ok for a hostal, as well as the price..

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LK_Germania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanjing, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Hostal Atlanta is a very nice place to stay. Tim, the owner of the hostal is the most friendly guy you can deal with. Full of help and good advice about the Island. Place is very clean and quiet. Situated 5 min walk from the beach, buses and taxis.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stxflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gent, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2013

we had a wonderfull stay in this hostal! i think we were difficult clients, cause we asked a lot of questions :p but Tim was so kind to help us with everything! he gave us very good advice about what to visit, where to go, where to rent a car.... thank you for getting us a free day with our mini cabrio ;) and the room with terras!! it's wonderfull that you run your hostal with such pleasure, keep up the good work and enjoying what you do!! x

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helene_huerita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Hostal Atlanta is a very nice place to stay. Tim, the owner of the hostal is the most friendly guy you can deal with. Full of help and good advice about the Island. Place is very clean and quiet. Situated 5 min walk from the beach, buses and taxis. There is fantastic restaurant just outside the hostel, just turn left from the main door. Amazing local food. Many local shops around. I also recommend walk opp side to the beach - there are cliffs, very picturesque, specially in windy weather, amazing views. I hag great time on the island and in the hostel - really recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nytrebil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Hotel is located in very comfortable place, near the beach, pier, supermarket, bus stops, it's also close to the airport (~9 km). Room was so so clean and perfect size. Downstairs you can find big space for eating, relaxing or whatever you want to do there- a lot of tables, chairs, sofa, TV, ping-pong table (for free), pool table (1.5 eur for game, as I remember), kitchen (the only minus, that it doesn't have cooker, but there is fridges, microwave oven, toaster, electric kettle and of course dishes). They also have a bar and restaurant. Hotels owner and receptionist Tim is incredibly friendly and very helpful. Thanks, Tim, for everything! I will come back for sure!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErikaLapeFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stayed at Atlanta just as low season kicked in but with a owner/ manager/ host like Tim at the front desk he made sure your time was effectively used in whatever you wanted to do. He upgraded me to a private free of charge and was literally the most helpful person I've seen in a hostel. It's was really refreshing dealing with someone who took pride in their work. Thanks again Tim hopefully be back befor too long

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tristan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Arenal hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Pepe
Hotel Don Pepe
#3 of 44 in El Arenal
372 reviews
0.2 mi away
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
#2 of 44 in El Arenal
371 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mix Alea
Hotel Mix Alea
#8 of 44 in El Arenal
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
#4 of 44 in El Arenal
804 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Torre Azul & Spa - Adults Only
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pinero Tal
Hotel Pinero Tal
#5 of 44 in El Arenal
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Atlanta

Property: Hostal Atlanta
Address: Calle Terral No 50, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > El Arenal
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in El Arenal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostal Atlanta 1*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hostal Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Atlanta El Arenal, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing