We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The most friendly, perfectly located and value for money place I have ever stayed in.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hostal Atlanta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hostal Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
winchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most friendly, perfectly located and value for money place I have ever stayed in.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We went on a girls trip to the hostel atlanta in october for a few days and loved it. This was our 2nd visit. The rooms were clean, we had an en suite shower room and a balcony. We arrived late and the staff were so friendly they made us some delicious food even though we were late arrivals. Its a very short walk to an amazing beach. Tim + jo moss, who own the hostel were so helpful. They helped us with bike hire and had many good recommendations as to where to visit. I would go back and stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susiesusiesusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    35
    15
    4
    10
See reviews for
8
37
48
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

We've been staying in many good hostels but were really surprised when arriving at hostal atlanta! A very warm welcome and big, clean rooms. We were lucky to have a huge balcony as well! Both Olly and Tim were always helpful, friendly and in for a conversation. Thanks to Olly we saw some amazing places in Mallorca. The facilities were perfect and we even got towels, which is not common considering our 12 euros a night. The weather was perfect and we were happy that it was not that crowded on the beaches or in the city. We'd recommend everybody to go off-peak season and stay at hostal Atlanta because you would not find any other place with such a good ambiance and friendly staff!
season. And definately visit Hostal Atlanta because you wouldn't find any

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

I had a great time, met some really nice people. Didn´t tried the burget but it looked awesome. Location is good, it is in touristic area with lots of bars and dancing bars. Olie and Tim the managers make you feel at home.

Room Tip: Try to get the room with the balcony, it more spacious and luxury.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WoutervN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Tim Jo and Ollie simply put run the best hostel in Palma. Whatever you need advice on were to go trips around the island cheapest bike or car rental, airport transfer and the food at the Cantina the burger and the ribs are fantastic. The hostel is two mins from the beach clean facility fresh sheets hot and strong water pressure to wash off the beach sand and facilities to self cater. This will be the only place I would stay in Palma.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Exceptionally clean and modern throughout. By far the highest standard hostel I've stayed in, and it's still very reasonably priced! Good food and bar, en-suites and different sized rooms depending on what you're after. Friendly and helpful staff, very welcoming - they really go out of their way to make your stay perfect, no complaints at all!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank darren p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Tim and the rest of the staff are great, they were so helpful and friendly. I highly recommend staying at Hostal Atlanta. Cleanliness, amenities and general value for money are unbeatable. There are cheaper places and more equipped hotels, but I have never found anywhere near as good as Hostal Atlanta in the same price range.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RyanB1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We've been to Mallorca a few times for long weekends – finding Hostal Atlanta on this last trip made the trip all the better. Such a great atmosphere, really clean rooms and the friendliest staff around! Great location as well, just a stroll to the beach and fantastic food at their restaurant Cantina Atlanta. We highly recommend them!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Razmi-P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Arenal hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Pepe
Hotel Don Pepe
#3 of 48 in El Arenal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.2 mi away
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
#2 of 48 in El Arenal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alea
Hotel Alea
#8 of 48 in El Arenal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
#4 of 48 in El Arenal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pinero Tal
Hotel Pinero Tal
#5 of 48 in El Arenal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Torre Azul & Spa - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Atlanta

Property: Hostal Atlanta
Address: Calle Terral No 50, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > El Arenal
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in El Arenal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostal Atlanta 1*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Hostal Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Atlanta El Arenal, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing