We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveler rating
377
111
43
20
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
377
111
43
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews michelin star penthouse suite costa brava el pirata small beach beautiful location public spaces relaxing getaway hotel puts min drive open bathroom jacuzzi tub open to the public lucky with the weather lounging area breakfast buffet was excellent choice of restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 562 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2017

This may be the nicest hotel we have ever visited. The service was outstanding, at every level. The food, breakfast buffet and restaurants, was great. The view from the balcony of our room was absolutely lovely!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davidjan2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VistabellaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vistabella, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Dear "davidjan2015",

We really thank you for your kind review and your punctuation. It is always a pleasure to read such a great comment as our main goal is to provide the best of us so our guests can exceed their expectations. Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay!

We hope that you will consider us again for a future stay.

The Vistabella Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

Vistabella Hotel in Roses is perfectly located right at the waterfront. From the moment you arrive, if by car it is conveniently taken care of by a Valet, you feel welcome and at home at the Vistabella.
The attention to detail is outstanding with beautifully furnished rooms and tasteful decoration of general areas. Hotel capacity is expertly balanced so that even with an almost fully booked hotel, facilities are always available. Breakfast is plentiful and beautifully presented by attentive, professional and friendly staff. Water sports and beach access is right at your fingertips and the onsite restaurants are more than adequate for a weeks stay.
I have travelled professionally all over the world for more than 30 years and I must say that Vistabella comes as close to a perfect hotel experience as I can possibly imagine!
The mix of utter professionalism and kindness among staff accompanied by the advantage of both a great amount of traditional features in combination with ultramodern amenities makes the Vistabella a hotel that distinguishes itself.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jesper O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VistabellaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vistabella, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Dear "Jesper O",

We would like to thank you for your kind review about your recent stay in our hotel. Your post highlighting our privileged location and our heartily selected breakfast are much appreciated.
We were glad to learn that you liked the settings, the comfort and the decoration of your room. In addition to this, we specially thank you for emphasizing the warm hospitality of our staff as we always try to do our utmost for our appreciated customers.

We are so gratified to read your review because it shows that the efforts we take every day to help our guests create great memories is paying off. 

Above all, it was a pleasure to have you in the Vistabella and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

Insane views. Breathe taking. The staff is amazing. Beyond helpful. The food at the two restaurants on the property were both world class! A place we will return to with out a doubt! Try the local wines, apoika wines turned out to be an incredible find if you love great red wines. Enjoy a meal on one of the huge bed style lounges while enjoying a wonderful glass of apoika amphoria. Can't be beat.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank hoke5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VistabellaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vistabella, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Dear "hoke5150",

First of all, we would like to thank you for your nice review. We are delighted to know that you had such a great time and made the most of the endless views over the Mediterranean Sea. Our own cellar provides more than 300 different wine references to our five restaurants, although we have special fondness for local and small producers, the assortment is as diverse as possible to help you fully enjoy the gastronomic experience with us.
We are pleased to read that you had such a great time, it was a pleasure for us to be part of it and we are already waiting for your next visit.

Best regards,

The Vistabella Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017

We had a visit at the 5* restaurant at Hotel Vistabella. We had the Black Angus with pebersauce, and wow it was good. And the staff is smiling and helpful at all times. Can only recommend to try this place.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Bojangels63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VistabellaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vistabella, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Dear "Allan L",

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the meal in one of our five restaurants overlooking the sea. Our main goal is to offer a wide range of different types of cuisines so our guests can choose according to their needs and preferences.
We also appreciate that you point out the kindness and smile of our staff, we always try to make our guests feel comfortable just as if they were at home.

The Vistabella Team really hopes to welcome you again soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

Good location and friendly staff were the highlights. Service was variable. Breakfast service was pleasant but too much diy! No reason why staff cannot bring you tea and coffee. Choice was limited and got boring after few days. Too many smokers. Lady cooking omelettes was good. Not impressed by hotel restaurant and Michelin starred one was disappointing and expensive. Tapas bar for lunch very good but we're not able to have tapas served outside the restaurant. Hotel very clean and bedrooms were large. Very quiet at night. Better here than in the centre of Roses but overall a disappointing stay for the price. If you are in the area go to Cadaques for lunch or dinner

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank sament
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VistabellaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vistabella, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2017

Dear "sament",

We thank you for your comment about your stay at the Vistabella. We are a non-smoking hotel and although smoking inside the hotel facilities and restaurants is not allowed, it is not prohibited to do so in outdoor areas such as our room balconies and terraces. We take it very seriously and we do all the necessary to make our guest respect this regulation.

Concerning our complimentary breakfast, we’re surprised you consider it was boring because we’re offering a wide range of different dietary possibilities as well as local products, cooking omelettes, cava, international options, etc, we are really interested to know what exactly you expect to find in a breakfast buffet so we can maybe improve it in the near future.

The dishes from the La Tapa restaurant are unfortunately not served in another of the restaurants or rooms, as each has its own menu with its own culinary style.

Overall, you had a pleasant stay so you could relax thanks to the quietness and peacefulness of our rooms. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again.

The Vistabella team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews