We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Relaxing Holiday”
Review of Vistabella

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vistabella
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Roses
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed at Vistabella during June 2014 and we just loved it! The location is just fantastic, just 10 meters from the sea. To enjoy the breakfast/dinner with 180 degree view over the mediterranean sea is wonderful. The staff is very professional, helpful and friendly. Just 50 meter besides the hotel is a small beach. We highly recommend the hotel for a calm and quiet holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swede1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VistabellaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vistabella, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Guest "Swede1985",

We thank you for your visit and your kind word about our property. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our main goal.
The whole team at Vistabella is very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our facilities and restaurants.

We would be very happy to welcome you again at Vistabella in the future.

Kind regards,

The Vistabella Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 492 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

To mark my retirement we have just returned from a magical stay at this Five Star Catalan hotel and we would like to award it two extra stars of our own. Our seven stars ******* would be as follows: First star* The beautiful location and views across the sparkling Mediterranean. Second star** The comfortable and practical bedrooms and the stylish public spaces. Third star*** The wonderful breakfast and delicious food in all the restaurants. Fourth star**** The extreme cleanliness throughout. Fifth star***** The unobtrusive service from all the wonderful staff who are all dedicated to make your stay a pleasure and delight. Sixth star****** Every facility one could wish for from the luxurious sunbathing day beds to the shaded corner to read and relax or the small spa and nearby 'desert island beach'. Finally the Seventh star******* to all the staff and management for creating such a warm, informal, friendly and peaceful atmosphere. We are already looking forward to our next visit...!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Drifter43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VistabellaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vistabella, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear guest “Drifter43”,

We appreciate your lovely words and we are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay among us. We really want to thank you for this positive feedback, it has been a real pleasure to accommodate you.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you again at Vistabella soon.

Kind regards,

The Vistabella Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

After 4 days of long business meetings in Barcelona I dediced to give myself a treat. I heard from a friend of this hotel and of its location. I was not deceived: great location, far from the hustle of the city, right by the sea, beautiful sun terraces and the most friendly staff. Really an escape and a break from routine. Also this hotel offers you many dining choices, with a total of 4 restaurants you don't even have to leave the hotel. I truly enjoyed my stayand would highly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VistabellaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vistabella, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear "Kara B",

We thank you for your kind word about our property.
We would be very happy to welcome you again at Vistabella in the future.

Kind regards,

The Vistabella Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The hotel is a little way out of town and benefits from superb views. Although it does not have a pool, there are a fantastic seating areas and access to two nice beaches. You can walk along the coastal path into town, albeit this takes a little while but provides a very pleasant walk with interesting views. The real
highlights of the place are the staff and the superb restaurants. The rooms are very clean and you are missing out if you do not get a sea view. We were not keen on the modernistic room we had booked (toilet with non sealed door opening into the bedroom?) but were upgraded to a traditional suite at no extra cost. This was a lovely room. All in all a relaxing stay with staff who could not do enough to please. We will definitely return albeit it does get a bit pricey in high season.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foggy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VistabellaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vistabella, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Dear Guest "Foggy007",

We thank you for your kind word about our property.
The whole team at Vistabella is very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the restaurants.

We inform you that unfortunately there is no space at the facilities for an outside swimming pool at the moment, but as you already know, we do have a small indoor swimming pool, an outdoor jacuzzi (whirlpool) and direct access to the sea.

Looking forward to welcome you again at Vistabella in the future.

Kind regards,

The Vistabella Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

The VistaBella Hotel is such a great place to explore Spain's Costa Brava area. The hotel is beautifully appointed, the staff extremely helpful and welcoming and the views from the rooms and decks cannot be described properly with words. We truly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Choose the ocean view rooms...you won't be sorry
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jackee I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VistabellaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vistabella, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear guest "Jackee I",

The entire staff at Vistabella would like to thank you for your kind words. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We would be very happy to welcome you again at Vistabella in the future.

Kind regards,

The Vistabella Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We decided to try this hotel as it is next door to the one we normally stay in. Sadly, we made a mistake. We arrived too early, our fault, so our room was not ready and we were offered a suite instead. As we were meeting friends for lunch we decided it would be better to have a room that we could freshen up in and took the suite which cost us an extra 138 Euros. It had been renovated but was extremely sparsely, no pictures, no drapes and no shower hat! The walk-in rain shower flooded as the drains were blocked and you could hear the drains from time to time choking on water from elsewhere in the hotel. No crisp white sheets here - thin, probably synthetic old sheets.

Reception staff were constantly busy with paperwork and their heads down and the general feeling of the hotel was that it was not actually ready to receive guests as it was the beginning of the season. The One Star restaurant was closed that day and we ate in their other restaurant which I would not recommend. The portions were enormous and the staff unprofessional. The Tapas bar in the evening was good though and the manager a very able and willing person who did everything with a smile.

This hotel is built on the side of the hill so there are many levels and lots of stairs everywhere. Rather cumbersome and somewhat claustrophobic.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casden8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VistabellaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vistabella, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Mrs. "casden8",

First of all we would like to thank you for your visit and appreciate your reasonable rating even though we didn’t fulfill your expectations.

After doing a little research, we remember you coming at the hotel around 10am to check-in, we informed you that the room was not ready yet as check-out is at 12pm and other clients were still in the room. Since all other rooms in the same category were occupied and check-in time is not before 2pm, you decided to take an Exclusive Junior Suite with an extra cost. From your comments we strongly believe that the traditional Mediterranean style rooms would have been more suitable rather than the Modern rooms with a more minimalistic style. As we take our reviews very seriously, we will inspect once again for inaccuracies in the room.
We would also like to indicate that the hotel, at the time of your stay, was already open for about two weeks and practically fully booked. Therefore it was apparent that the reception was busy with various tasks, but, at all times, caring, attentive and ready to serve you.

As you have already mentioned, the hotel is located over a small cliff and it has lots of stairs with various different levels. Coastal laws and regulations are becoming more and more restricted and do not allow expansion of the hotel’s limited terrain, we understand that this may not conform everyone.
We are happy to know that you may return in the area, even though, unfortunately, it won’t be with us but one of our neighboring colleagues.

Kind regards,

The Vistabella team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Magnificent hotel with breathtaking views on the sea, kind multilingual staff and excellent restaurants in all price categories!

Since 25 years we've been going to Canyelles now and last 5 years always stayed at this hotel, if only for the food of the main restaurant or the tapas bar!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabienne1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VistabellaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vistabella, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear "Fabienne1504",

We thank you for your visit and your kind word about our property. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our main goal.
The whole team at Vistabella is very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our restaurants, especially from "els Brancs" and "La Tapa".

We would be very happy to welcome you again at Vistabella in the future.

Kind regards,

The Vistabella Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roses hotels
2.3 mi away
Maritim
Maritim
#10 of 37 in Roses
414 reviews
0.4 mi away
Almadraba Park Hotel
Almadraba Park Hotel
#6 of 37 in Roses
257 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Terraza
Hotel Terraza
#5 of 37 in Roses
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo
0.2 mi away
Canyelles Platja
Canyelles Platja
#9 of 37 in Roses
302 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Monterrey Roses by Pierre & Vacances
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vistabella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vistabella

Address: Avda. Diaz Pacheco 26 | Cala Canyelles-Petites, 17480 Roses, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Roses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Roses
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roses
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Roses
#2 Luxury Hotel in Roses
#5 Family Hotel in Roses
Price Range: $169 - $1,048 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vistabella 5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Vistabella is situated on top of a small cliff in the bay of Roses, between Canyelles and the Bonifaci beach. The last one receives its name from the calm waters that are protected from the “Tramuntana” (strong North wind).The placement is magical, its distance from the city center creates an unthinkable peacefulness during the summer months. It is the ideal hotel for a quick getaway or to spend your holidays. “In Roses the best sunsets of the whole country can be seen…”, wrote Josep Pla, a famous writer. These sunsets together with the spectacular views of the Gulf of Roses award a unique environment.The gastronomy is very privileged in the hotel, with a wide offer, where the client will find different restaurants to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vistabella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vistabella Hotel Roses
Vistabella Roses, Spain - Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing