We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“beautiful spot not many restaurant options helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vistabella

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vistabella
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Roses
Certificate of Excellence
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“beautiful spot not many restaurant options helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

some rooms are dated - from 1980's decor or so. Gorgeous views of Med. Modern tub, spa was delightful. Enjoyed champagne on balcony with delicious fruit plate (uncut - so needed better knife).

No blackout shades if you don't like morning sun

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephaniep7856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VistabellaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vistabella, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear “stephaniep7856”

We thank you for your kind words about our property.

We would also like to inform you that at the hotel we have a total of 4 restaurants with different cuisine styles. First of all, our Michelin starred restaurant “els Brancs” which offers you a creative cuisine of Catalan inspiration. Then our “Balcó de mar” which is a Mediterranean restaurant specialized in fish and crustacean. Our 3rd restaurant “La Tapa” is our typical Spanish tapas restaurant, and lastly our beach club “el Pirata” located right by the sea (open from mid-June until mid-September).
In every room we do have sunshades on the terraces in order to protect you from the sun whenever needed. On the main terrace of the hotel we also have “sail” sunshades covering the sunbeds, we believe you stayed during the exact two days were they were getting fixed due to the strong winds of the days before. We apologize for that inconvenience if it was the case.
Regarding our rooms we inform you that we do have some rooms with Mediterranean style and some of a modern deco.

We would be very happy to welcome you again at Vistabella in the near future.

Kind regards,

The Vistabella Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    75
    24
    16
    6
See reviews for
63
235
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We loved our stay and the setting at Vistabella. The hotel is located on a waterfront location a few minutes drive to Roses. There is small beach with clear aquamarine water a few steps down from the hotel terrace. The staff is exceptional: hospitable , friendly and efficient. We booked a renovated room with a view. Spacious, very zen and sleek design with quality finishes. Definitely worth the extra money as the older rooms are furnished in a very dated style. The breakfast buffet was excellent , the highlight for me were the beautiful fresh fruits , and good choices for quality breads and jams. We used the fitness room , the equipment is a bit old but adequate and better than not having any gym facility.
The hotel offers comfortable outdoor lounges and day beds to relax and enjoy the beautiful sea views. Highly recommend this hotel and will be back.

Room Tip: We loved the renovated rooms with a view to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chantal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VistabellaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vistabella, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear "Chantal D",

We thank you for your kind word about our property.
We would be very happy to welcome you again at Vistabella in the future.

Kind regards,

The Vistabella Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very charming hotel with wonderful view on the bay. excellent service, and food, friendly staff , beatifull place. very romantic. rooms are big and lovely. we like the furnisher. the stay was very enjoying ...

Room Tip: rooms in front the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosi330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VistabellaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vistabella, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear "rosi330",

We thank you for your kind word about our property.
We would be very happy to welcome you again at Vistabella in the future.

Kind regards,

The Vistabella Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Me and my wife had our ten year anniversary last year. This hotel was on our last leg of our European trip before heading back home, and we couldn't ask for more. Beautiful location, excellent service and food, friendly staff and outside of the city centre.
We booked this hotel because of the reviews and they didn't disappoint. If you are looking for an escape from routine this is the place to be.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OwenJessBoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VistabellaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vistabella, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear "OwenJessBoll",

We thank you for your kind word about our property.
We would be very happy to welcome you again at Vistabella in the future.

Kind regards,

The Vistabella Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpellier
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very charming hotel with wonderful view on the bay. Sunset are marvellous. The staff was very careful and helpful. The only thing we were a little disapointed was the room : old furnished and not the value paid except if you get a recently renoved one which is perfect.
Meanwhile, this stay was very enjoying very far from crowded Roses..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ToutouneMontpellier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VistabellaHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vistabella, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear "ToutouneMontpellier",

We thank you for your kind word about our property.

We would be very happy to welcome you again at Vistabella and show you our recently renovated rooms of modern style, which we're sure you will prefer.

Kind regards,

The Vistabella Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vichy, France
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Beautiful location, excellent food and staff who were always anxious to please.
The rooms are comfortable but not luxurious and you have to remember to take your own face towel and toiletries.
The town of Roses is rather run down so you have to want to enjoy the hotel, its beach and surroundings.
Lovely sea walks along the cliff edge.
Hotel not suitable for handicapped as stairs on all levels.

Room Tip: Must choose a sea facing room but unless you have unlimited funds the suites are rather expensive an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VistabellaHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Vistabella, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear "Betty L",

We thank you for your kind word about our property.
Our apologies and thank you for informing us about the face towel and toiletries, which should be in the room. We will re-check with the housekeeping not to forget.

We would be very happy to welcome you again at Vistabella in the future.

Kind regards,

The Vistabella Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

On my arrival in Girona I was the victim of a highway robbery that left me with no money, no credit cards, no passport and no phone. The only thing I was left with was the GPS which had, luckily, fallen out of the bag when the bag and my other possessions were stolen. The GPS led me to this wonderful hotel in Roses, Spain where I was given exactly what was needed, a beautiful room, sympathetic ear and helpful advice. The hotel itself is idyllic with amazing views and large, spotless rooms. But it was much more than this, it was the epitome of excellent customer service where each guest is made to feel as if one is a member of the family.

I arrived at the hotel in quite a state and was assisted at the desk by two extremely professional receptionists. On hearing of my ordeal they not only helped me to obtain some cash (before all my credit cards were cancelled), but also arranged to bring in a translator, on a Sunday, to drive me to the police station, sit through a rather lengthy interview and assist with making the report. I don't know what I would have done without her as am unable to speak either Spanish or Catalan. As my visit was for a business meeting, they also made all the necessary calls to postpone the meeting while I made my way to the American Consulate in Barcelona, two hours away. The front of house team treated me with dignity, respect and compassion and because of their hospitality, turned a nightmare situation into a beautiful dream.

After all that happened in Girona, it would be easy to leave Spain with a negative attitude toward the country, but the beauty and intimacy of the hotel, and the lovely staff, left me longing for a return visit. I cannot thank all at the Vistabella enough, for what turned out to be a truly memorable stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrSMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VistabellaHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vistabella, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Dear "DrSMK",

We thank you for your kind word about our property. We hope that everything is fine now about the nightmare situation and that you are well. Please do not have negative thoughts about Spain.
We would be very happy to welcome you again at Vistabella in the future.

Kind regards,

The Vistabella Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roses
2.4 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo
0.2 mi away
Canyelles Platja
Canyelles Platja
#5 of 36 in Roses
4.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
1.8 mi away
Carmen Hotel
Carmen Hotel
#3 of 36 in Roses
4.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Terraza
Hotel Terraza
#4 of 36 in Roses
4.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
0.4 mi away
Almadraba Park Hotel
Almadraba Park Hotel
#6 of 36 in Roses
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
2.1 mi away
Prestige Coral Platja
Prestige Coral Platja
#12 of 36 in Roses
3.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vistabella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vistabella

Property: Vistabella
Address: Av. Diaz Pacheco 26, Cala anyelles Petites, 17480 Roses, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Roses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roses
#2 Luxury Hotel in Roses
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Roses
#5 Family Hotel in Roses
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vistabella 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Vistabella is situated on top of a small cliff in the bay of Roses, between Canyelles and the Bonifaci beach. The last one receives its name from the calm waters that are protected from the “Tramuntana” (strong North wind).The placement is magical, its distance from the city center creates an unthinkable peacefulness during the summer months. It is the ideal hotel for a quick getaway or to spend your holidays. “In Roses the best sunsets of the whole country can be seen…”, wrote Josep Pla, a famous writer. These sunsets together with the spectacular views of the Gulf of Roses award a unique environment.The gastronomy is very privileged in the hotel, with a wide offer, where the client will find different restaurants to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Vistabella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vistabella Hotel Roses
Vistabella Roses, Spain - Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing