We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveler rating
97
137
74
22
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
97
137
74
22
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view pool area clean rooms stayed for nights nice hotel monterey reception balcony kettle bath spain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 351 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2019

The Hotel is right on the beach with easy access to all local amenities, bars, restaurants and activities. We had two rooms which were adjoining which was very useful as we were a large family group. The rooms are well appointed with comfortable beds. The Hotel does not provide a kettle which we needed to prepare infants bottle. (take a travel kettle) The staff were very helpful and friendly. We did not use the restaurant so cannot comment on the food, however the prices at the bar were very reasonable and there is a good selection of drinks and cocktails. Overall a good experience.

Room tip: We had a top floor room which had good views of the sea and Roses Bay.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daydream756564, Gérant at Hotel Monterrey Roses by Pierre & Vacances, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

Dear Mr. Philip D,
Thank you so very much for choosing us during your visit to Rosas from the Hotel Monterrey´s team and thank you to share your experience.
We continually work to surpass ourselves and offer the best service to all our customers.
Your comments, fill us with pride and urge us to continue to maintain the highest quality standard possible to receive you again.
We hope to welcoming you back to the Costa Brava. We take the opportunity to thank you again and to send you our warmest greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018

Our party of four stayed for 4 nights. We had requested adjacent upper floor sea view rooms and wow, that's what we were allocated. The views over the beach , sea and distant hills was amazing. The buffet breakfast had to be seen to be believed. The range of continental and cooked breakfast was outstanding. Evening meals also offered a good range and some of the best ice creams ever. The entire hotel is kept spotless. Well done and thanks to you all. We lok forward to a future visit.

Room tip: Full sea view rooms are fabulous.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnsonf12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daydream756564, Gérant at Hotel Monterrey Roses by Pierre & Vacances, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Dear Johnsonf12

We are more than pleased to see you`r visit to our Hotel was amazing as commented. We all the Hotel Monterrey staff really thank you to share your experience with us, and hopefully we are going to welcome you again in a future. We continually work to surpass ourselves and offer the best service to all our customers, and your observations made us glad to continue with our job.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Checked on trip advisor before booking, and the hotel was well rated with good facilities - with people raving about the breakfast. Having now stayed a couple of days (we now wish we had stayed longer) can understand why. The pool and facilities are great, the rooms clean bright and comfortable, air conditioning is perfect, and that breakfast is AMAZING! Only gripe is the distance out of Roses, but we knew this before we booked. Great hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank cgparry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daydream756564, Gérant at Hotel Monterrey Roses by Pierre & Vacances, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Dear Cgparry,

Thank you so very much for choosing us during your visit to Rosas from the Hotel Monterrey´s team and thank you to share your experience. We continually work to surpass ourselves and offer the best service to all our customers. Your comments, fill us with pride and urge us to continue to maintain the highest quality standard possible to receive you again. We hope to welcoming you back to the Costa Brava.
We take the opportunity to thank you again and to send you our warmest greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018

My wife and I stayed here for a week in June/July of this year 2018. The hotel is very clean and tidy throughout. Rooms are a little on the small side but big enough for a weeks stay. Bathroom again is a little on the tight side with a shower over the bath, small shallow sink and toilet and etc. The rooms are cleaned daily to a very high standard.
The restaurant I can't really comment on as we only stayed for breakfast on 2 mornings. The breakfast was average and somewhat overpriced for what was on offer. We did not stay for evening meals as did almost every other guest in the hotel. Would we stay there again, I doubt it. It's quit overpriced for what it is.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyldesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVABRUSELAS, Gerente at Hotel Monterrey Roses by Pierre & Vacances, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Dear Tydeskey,

Thank you so very much for choosing us during your visit to Rosas from the Hotel Monterrey´s team and thank you to share your experience. We continually work to surpass ourselves and offer the best service to all our customers. Your comments, fill us with pride and urge us to continue to maintain the highest quality standard possible to receive you again. We hope to welcoming you back to the Costa Brava. We take the opportunity to thank you again and to send you our warmest greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018

Overall, fantastic beachfront location, clean and with a good pool area.

Very important improvements needed for a 4-star hotel:
- Breakfast food quality was lacking and VERY repetitive. Juices were specially bad.
- VERY difficult to find someone to get you a drink while in the pool area. Needs to be staffed properly. The few bartenders and servers that were available in the hotel in general looked VERY stressed. Skeleton crew.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iturri2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Écija E, Gérant at Hotel Monterrey Roses by Pierre & Vacances, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Dear Iturri 2017, Thank you so very much for choosing us during your visit to Rosas from the Hotel Monterrey´s team and thank you to share your experience. We continually work to surpass ourselves and offer the best service to all our customers. We are really sorry that you found our breakfast repetitive. It is a very complete breakfast with 8 types of hot food and a big variety of bakery, pastries, yoghurts, sausages, vegetables, cheeses, cereals, fruit. We hope to welcoming you back to the Costa Brava. We take the opportunity to thank you again and to send you our warmest greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews