We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs just a bit more”
Review of Hotel Marina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Marina
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Roses
Certificate of Excellence
Conwy
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Needs just a bit more”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights early May 2013. Great spot right across from the beach. Good sized rooms with the bonus that they took our little Jack Russell for only one Euro a night, Breakfast pretty good (maybe should put some eggs on?) and good underground parking for 7 euros extra. Breakfast staff were a bit overworked so maybe not always attentive. The rooms need only slight tweeking to be very good value. The flooring in room 201 was blackened with a bit of damp, probably from the bathroom, but great sea view.
Overall very good value for 63 euros a night, but just a bit more effort and décor upgrade would put it in 'excellent' standard.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UncleBobConwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    158
    58
    10
    5
See reviews for
72
178
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vergeze, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Hotel very well. Copious breakfast. Corridor(lane) and very clean(appropriate) room(chamber). Service(performance) as high as the hotel. The staff is very kind and welcoming. In front of the sea this hotel distinguishes itself.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Lydie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

A really enjoyable and relaxing stay. The staff were friendly and the location was just perfect. The breakfast was plentiful, typically continental. Our room which was on the third floor to the side of the hotel gave a good sea view. The sun came around that side mid afternoon.
All shops were close to hand and there was a good variety of restaurants.
We really were reluctant to leave and will shortly be booking again for next year.

There is a very good rooftop pool and fitness centre

Room Tip: There are rooms at the front which give a good all round sea view. However ours (305) was on the si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank channelviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glossop, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

A great place to stay. The hotel is in the centre of town - just a few strides across from the beach and promenade. We were welcomed warmly by the staff in reception, and nothing was too much trouble for them. Staff throughout the hotel were polite, helpful and always did what they could to make our stay even more enjoyable.
The hotel has a lovely swimming pool on the roof - with an adjacent sauna, steam room, bar, gym and massage room. Lots of sunbeds with plenty of room to stretch out and laze around when crossing the road to the beach is just a few steps too far!!!
Rooms are a good size, and we had an excellent balcony with a couple of chairs and table where we could sit and enjoy a late night drink before going to bed. The room was air conditioned - just as well in the heat of the summer when it was in the upper 30s outside.
Highly recommended for families and couples. Roses is a lovely place to explore and take in the wonderful scenery, and also to wander round the shops discovering bargains.
Eating out is a revelation here in Roses. We were amazed at the excellent quality and value offered by so many of the restaurants. However we did find that our "all you can eat for free" breakfasts at the Marina were excellent - so lunches were usually taken rather later than initially planned.
We booked early to make sure we got a room - and will be hoping to do so again next August to stay a little longer than the 3 days we stayed this time.

Very very highly recommended!

Room Tip: Worth booking a room with a sea view - we had a great balcony and wonderful views across the bay at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Keith_Parry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed one night in a room for 3 with our son. While it is a little dated in decor, staff are friendly, pool had a lovely view and small gym as well. The location is great, just opposite the beach and restaurants and shops virtually on the doorstep. We had a room to the side with a small balcony and aircon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flatscreen2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roses
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I enjoyed a lot my stay. Very comfortable room. Amenities were very pleasant. Towels were a little spoiled.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Sofia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peñíscola
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Hotel Marina in Roses Spain on the costa Brava beach. Realy nice hotel very good staff and helpful, We stayed there for two nights and liked it very much, The price was ok and the breakfast was good. Roses is a nice place to visit, and their monumental castle is well worth visiting we liked itvery much. We would recomend the place and the hotel Marina any time.

Room Tip: Our room was facing a side street it was ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KristjanandYr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roses hotels
0.6 mi away
Maritim
Maritim
#11 of 36 in Roses
384 reviews
1.9 mi away
Vistabella
Vistabella
#2 of 36 in Roses
446 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Carmen Hotel
Carmen Hotel
#3 of 36 in Roses
330 reviews
0.3 mi away
Prestige Coral Platja
0.2 mi away
Prestige Hotel Mar Y Sol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina

Property: Hotel Marina
Address: Av de Rhodes 81-83, 17480 Roses, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Roses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Roses
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Roses
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Roses
Hotel Marina Roses, Spain - Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing