We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel, lovely town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Terraza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Terraza
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Roses
Certificate of Excellence
Suffolk UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, lovely town”
Reviewed September 26, 2010

The hotel is right on the beach - so views are fabulous. There's an attractive promenade to walk to the town or to Santa Margarida in the opposite direction. Rooms well equipped, beds a little bit firm. Excellent breakfast, lovely staff and dinner good the couple of times we had it., Vert few Brits in Roses - so no English rbeakfast or fish anad chips. Nearby restaurants incredibly cheap - try the Panoramic or Nit I dia - three courses can be as little as 10e and the food is well cooked. Only thing that we did n't lkike was group of Czech children who monopolised the pool with large floating toys and were very loud. There is a spa but it is outrageously expenisve so we did not go in.

Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank bathgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    108
    22
    4
    6
See reviews for
35
177
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Narbonne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2010

We have just spent 3 days at the above hotel and it was really good. The Hotel was lovely and the food excellent, rooms were good too, very clean, good shower etc., we had a sea view. Staff were very friendly and helpful especially the waiter in the restaurant in the evening.
The only downfall was the soundproofing not very good and there was not tea/coffee making facilities, but they don't seem to have this facility anymore at a lot of hotels.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angell48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2009

Very good hotel in Roses close to town. Excellent service, quite spacious rooms, pleasant clientele -as you would expect for the many € you pay in high season. Excellent location right on the beach with a private area with sunbeds there and at the pool. Spa on the top floor. Breakfast is good, juices are excellent (really fresh and not the usual hotel crap). Service is of a high standard, generally very friendly.
There are many people eating (lunch and) dinner there daily - we tried dinner once and found it not worth the money. The paella actually was mediocre - maybe some local variety but nothing for us. Other dishes from the menu are okay, like the salads we quite often had for lunch.
The wireless internet is free but crappy.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schuski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2008

Very relaxed atmosphere. The staff (almost entirely) were courteous, competent and pleasant . Well run establishment.
Dinner & lunch good value and wine sensibly priced.

Couple of tiny niggles...7am shoving of tables on patio........nope! Can't think of another. We will be back.

  • Liked — Sea view was great....space in fridge for own water,cava..
  • Disliked — Single beds do not a double room make..
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HarrodsKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2008

Great hotel - really fantastic. We stayed there just after the tourist season was over and it was such a great break. Right on the beach but away from the centre (which is a good thing!) Get a sea-view room, I never wanted to close the curtains!

Wonderful breakfasts that kept us going all day and very tasty and good value evening meals.

Wish that you did not have to pay to use the indoor pool though.

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank NylonMeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow scotland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2008

The hotel was clean and service fantastic, All of the staff polite and Spoke English. I believe we were the only Engish speaking guest, but that posed no problems for us. We were treated wonderfully. Breakfast was fantastic, fresh and plentifull.Would have absolutly no hesitation in returning here. (in fact I hope I do). Situated right on the beach. So easy to find. Right off of the main road from Girona airport. Follow signs to Figueres, follow signs to Roses , right hand side of road after 5 minutes. A hideen gem on the Costa Brava. The hotel organised a boat trip (included in the price), which was excellent also.

  • Liked — cleanliness, large sea view balcony and aprovimity to the town.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiredandhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2008

Absolutely wonderful hotel, great staff, beautiful, comfortable. Great reasturant. Nice breakfasts! and again really wondrful very hospitable staff. Would stay there again.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank lonw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roses hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo
2.1 mi away
Vistabella
Vistabella
#3 of 36 in Roses
411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maritim
Maritim
#14 of 36 in Roses
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#4 of 36 in Roses
294 reviews
0.0 mi away
Prestige Coral Platja
0.4 mi away
Carmen Hotel
Carmen Hotel
#2 of 36 in Roses
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terraza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terraza

Property: Hotel Terraza
Address: Avinguda de Rhode, 32, 17480 Roses, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Roses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Roses
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Roses
#6 Romantic Hotel in Roses
#7 Family Hotel in Roses
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Terraza 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Terraza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terraza Hotel Roses
Hotel Terraza Roses, Spain - Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing