We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“expensive”
Review of Hotel Terraza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Terraza
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Roses
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“expensive”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

enjoyed our stay but the price per night B & B is too high. The breakfast was very disappointing and our bathroom was tired and needed upgrading.
Staff very friendly and always courteous. Hotel spotlessly clean. Good location and excellent seaviews. Tapas bar and restaurant also very expensive.

Room Tip: ask for a room with an new bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    110
    22
    5
    6
See reviews for
35
184
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

The view from the confort rooms is VERY poor. Was expecting much more.

The spa is nice (very good view) - price not included in all rooms. The fitness is in the basement (no windows), but still OK. The restaurant is very expensive.

Although the location is great, was expecting much more from a relatively expensive 4* hotel on Costa Brava.

Room Tip: don't take confort rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

So let's get the bad bits out of the way. The swimming pool is not the biggest and the bed looked comfortable but was very bouncy and not fantastic. That said, this is an excellent hotel run by the same family since 1932. (not the same building of course!) I loved the beachfront location, the breakfast was excellent, hygiene is first class and it is obvious that this hotel is run by people with a passion to serve their clients. The town itself is also interesting and offers a good tourist experience. Muchas gracias a todo en Hotel Terraza y hasta la proxima!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andygranada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2010

We stayed in this hotel for one night in August...we should've stayed for two! We had a glorious lunch on the outside patio, followed by a swim in the Mediterranean on our own walk-out beach. Our water view room had a magnificent view and we took several pictures on the balcony. The room was within walking distance of many shops and restaurants, and the town was interesting and fun. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alwayshonest39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2010

The hotel is right on the beach - so views are fabulous. There's an attractive promenade to walk to the town or to Santa Margarida in the opposite direction. Rooms well equipped, beds a little bit firm. Excellent breakfast, lovely staff and dinner good the couple of times we had it., Vert few Brits in Roses - so no English rbeakfast or fish anad chips. Nearby restaurants incredibly cheap - try the Panoramic or Nit I dia - three courses can be as little as 10e and the food is well cooked. Only thing that we did n't lkike was group of Czech children who monopolised the pool with large floating toys and were very loud. There is a spa but it is outrageously expenisve so we did not go in.

Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank bathgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narbonne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2010

We have just spent 3 days at the above hotel and it was really good. The Hotel was lovely and the food excellent, rooms were good too, very clean, good shower etc., we had a sea view. Staff were very friendly and helpful especially the waiter in the restaurant in the evening.
The only downfall was the soundproofing not very good and there was not tea/coffee making facilities, but they don't seem to have this facility anymore at a lot of hotels.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angell48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2009

Very good hotel in Roses close to town. Excellent service, quite spacious rooms, pleasant clientele -as you would expect for the many € you pay in high season. Excellent location right on the beach with a private area with sunbeds there and at the pool. Spa on the top floor. Breakfast is good, juices are excellent (really fresh and not the usual hotel crap). Service is of a high standard, generally very friendly.
There are many people eating (lunch and) dinner there daily - we tried dinner once and found it not worth the money. The paella actually was mediocre - maybe some local variety but nothing for us. Other dishes from the menu are okay, like the salads we quite often had for lunch.
The wireless internet is free but crappy.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schuski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roses hotels
2.1 mi away
Vistabella
Vistabella
#2 of 36 in Roses
437 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo
0.3 mi away
Maritim
Maritim
#12 of 36 in Roses
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Almadraba Park Hotel
Almadraba Park Hotel
#7 of 36 in Roses
222 reviews
0.0 mi away
Prestige Coral Platja
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#6 of 36 in Roses
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terraza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terraza

Property: Hotel Terraza
Address: Avinguda de Rhode, 32, 17480 Roses, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Roses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Roses
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Roses
#6 Romantic Hotel in Roses
#7 Family Hotel in Roses
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Terraza 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Terraza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terraza Hotel Roses
Hotel Terraza Roses, Spain - Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing