We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't do better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Roses
Certificate of Excellence
Swanley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Couldn't do better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Just returned from a Treyn Holiday to Rosas - couldn't fault any part of the trip, Tour Manager Peter Joyner excellent, Hotel exceptionally clean with friendly multilingual staff, food plentiful and very good quality (apart from Bacon and Fried Eggs at breakfast could have been hotter)
Overall a very enjoyable holiday - would not hestsiate to recommend both Treyn & Med. Park.

Room Tip: We were on the Second Floor facing the sea - no problems with noise - good nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Shipperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    243
    42
    4
    4
See reviews for
236
274
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter.England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed in this hotel as part of our holiday with Treyn Holidays.
Our experience was enjoyable, with good cleanliness, excellent food in buffet style restaurant,
generally attentive staff, especially the bar waiters.
Hotel facilities were good, the only one criticsm was that the rules for the indoor pool were
not followed with many youngsters still in the pool well beyond their alloted time.
Well worth the visit, will stay there again if the chance comes.
Love Rosas.

Room Tip: Not right on the sea front, therefore sea views are limited, but go for a rear room with balcony/ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maximus54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Just returned from a Treyn holiday staying for 8 days - could not have had a more enjoyable stay, situated on a side road a little back from the sea front it was quiet so you could sleep with the aircon on or with the patio doors wide open and not be disturbed by noise in the very comfortable beds. The hotel was spotless, the staff very friendly and the rooms spacious with plenty of storage, though no drawers and with well fitted bathrooms,The food, all buffet style was plentiful and varied. Just a 20 minute stroll along the front to the main town and marina with lots of bars and cafes all along the promenade, some having live music and dancing in the evening. The gardens of the hotel were well kept and spacious, with lots of sunbeds round the pool, a pool bar, and hotel terrace bar, and separate baby pool great for small children. Would certainly come again!

Room Tip: Rooms facing garden have a great view and are quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
123 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This was our base on a "Treyn" holiday at the end of May, involving travel by Eurostar from London St Pancras International to Paris Gare de Nord, coach transfer to Paris Gare de Lyon, then TGV to Figureres in north-east Spain (Catalonia). The hotel staff were multi-lingual, friendly and helpful. As for the restaurant, this was mass catering at its best, using a self-service buffet system for hot and cold food. Much of the hot food was being cooked in front of us as we studied the options, of which there was an amazing variety. It was bad for the waistline because of the constant temptation to go back again for seconds or thirds, or just to try something new. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the hotel facilities were excellent, with plenty to do - crazy golf, petanque, swimming, bike hire etc. This was the first time we'd ever been offered Cava with breakfast! There were always several bottles on ice at the breakfast bar.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Riverman2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This was trip from St Pancreas station in London to Paris and then coach across Paris to catch the train to Figures and then coach to Roses. The whole journey was spot on no delays at all and the Courier that was with us was very good. The Hotel was good, beautiful grounds with large swimming pool outside and one inside, buffet type food which I like so I can chose what I want to eat, the trips off were very good the only thing that they could do better was the trip to Barcelona could have been better with a look around the Olympic Stadium and New Camp instead of spending 3 hours in Barcelona itself, and the only down side the weather which was not good at all odd sunny days, but very windy and cold.

Room Tip: none our room overlooked the front of the hotel others the pool but was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rural France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We were two mature couples on a whistle stop budget tour of Catalonia. We stayed at the Mediterraneo annex for two nights half board and would certainly go back. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean. The food, although self service, had a wide selection of hot and cold food, continuously changed so that it was always fresh. The service was good and the facilities comfortable. Everything was reasonably priced tempting us to stay in the bar rather than walk the short distance into the town itself. The hotel is in a quiet residential area quite close to the promenade with all it's bustling restaurants and bars. The only slight downside was that the window from next doors bathroom opened directly onto our balcony.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Premonier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I have just returned from a Treyn holiday on the Catalan coast on the 13.5.13
The hotel is superb. The food has something for everyone. The breakfast was so good we didn't eat lunch! On the "amuse yourself days" there is plenty to do, either a walk to roses itself or many bars an restaurants. The hotel bar and staff are really good as are the rest of the hotel staff. I would recommend this holiday. Wifi is free but only available in the bar and being a wifi junky this was a challenge, though with so much to do I didn't actually miss it. If you want to sun worship there are plenty of loungers and a policy of sun loungers not to be booked by "towels" which for we polite Brits a bonus! The outdoor pool is big and a lovely paddling pool for kids. An outside bar too! In short I was really glad I chose this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Liane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roses hotels
2.4 mi away
Vistabella
Vistabella
#1 of 36 in Roses
4.5 of 5 stars 362 reviews
0.8 mi away
Carmen Hotel
Carmen Hotel
#3 of 36 in Roses
4.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
0.4 mi away
Prestige Coral Platja
Prestige Coral Platja
#11 of 36 in Roses
3.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Terraza
Hotel Terraza
#4 of 36 in Roses
4.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Monterrey
Hotel Monterrey
#13 of 36 in Roses
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
2.2 mi away
Canyelles Platja
Canyelles Platja
#5 of 36 in Roses
4.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo

Property: Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo
Address: Quevedo n. 15 | Platja Salatar, 17480 Roses, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Roses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Roses
#2 Romantic Hotel in Roses
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Roses
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotels Mediterraneo wish to offer our guests the highest quality relaxation and entertainment during their stay at the Costa Brava. The hotel complex consists of two buildings, to suit the preferences of all the guests. The 4 star Hotels Mediterraneo Park offers 93 completely new, high standard superior rooms; 105 modern standard rooms as well as 7 spacious and comfortable family rooms in which to spend a pleasant stay with your children.The Hotel Mediterraneo is situated just in front of Hotels Mediterraneo Park. It has 44 rooms is of 3 stars standard and shares all facilities of Hotels Mediterraneo Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneo Park Hotel
Mediterraneo Park Roses
Hotel Mediterraneo Park And Hotel Mediterraneo Roses, Spain - Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing