We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Roses
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Have just returned from the Mediterraneo Park Hotel in Roses, April 14th. I had a twin room 5061 on the top floor with balcony, which looks out onto the street which gave me a sea view between the buildings, the rear rooms look onto the lovely gardens and swimming pool which has ample sun beds to relax, at the rear there is also crazy golf, kids pool area, skitte alley, large chess board, in fact a nice garden area. the rooms at the back which overlook the pool area do not get any sun so not good if you want to sun bathe on your balcony. The rooms at the rear appear to be not so well appointed as the rooms that overlook the street. The meals are all served buffet style which are well cooked, you have fruit juices, tea . coffee at breakfast but not at lunch or Dinner because they want you to purchase water or wine with your meal, the bar prices are good with waiter service, A very modern hotel with good room and bathroom fittings, there is a room safe in each room that you have to pay extra for about 19 euros which I think should be included in the hotel price. A great hotel with friendly staff and I shall return. This hotel does stand back from the front.

Room Tip: Request a sea facing room to get sun onto the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alk27194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    277
    46
    4
    5
See reviews for
264
327
10
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

We spent 7 nights late September on a Treyn holiday. The room was spacious and always kept spotless by the very poilte cleaning staff. As a couple on our Honeymoon having to push 2 single beds together was a shame.
The buffet dinners and breakfasts were certainly enough to fill you up. The quality of the food was nothing special but acceptable given the volume of food on offer,
I would definetly stay here again if holidaying in Roses. My only real gripes was having to pay 19 Euros for the room safe and the free wifi only being available in the bar.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Poppyycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

What a fantastic holiday. We left St. Pancras at 08.31 on Friday 5 October 2012. Our Tour Manager, Terry was absolutely 100%. In fact I would really say he was over 100%. Couldn't do enough for us all. We arrived at the Hotel in Roses less than 11 hours later, have travelled across Paris and then on the TGV Train for five and a half hours arriving in Figueres to be met immediately by a coach to take us the last half hour on to Roses where, having checked in, which was totally trouble free, took our cases to our room on the 4th Floor, (lovely room overlooking the pool) and the corridors have carpet too, then it was down to dinner, which was all absolutely fine, a fantastic selection, and everyone so helpful too. The weather was great as were the trips out, but I do have one quibble and it is the Restaurant. It was a little like a Canteen, but with the amount of people they accommodate, not sure what they could do to alleviate this problem. Perhaps divide the restaurant up into smaller more compact areas, with each particular tour having its own area, but not necessarily a time.
Altogether a very good holiday and we will definitely return, we didn't have time to go on the Roses Express! The return trip back to UK was just as good as the one out, except for the coach crossing Paris, but thats another story. Thank you to Terry.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank YorkDuchess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

I stayed here recently with my mother on a coach holiday break. We were here for 6 nights and were given room 5010 on the 5th floor. Lovely room, spacious and very large bathroom. A balcony with good quality furniture too overlooking the large and very nice pool/gardens. Spotlessly clean, modern and had everything in it you needed for a comfortable stay. My only gripe with that room was that the fan coolers were above our room on the roof and were very noisy. They were on for most of the day and went off about 9:30 at night but came on again at 6:30am. Food in the hotel was really good and plenty of choice. We were there half board and both breakfast and dinner in my opinion you couldn't fault. All in all this hotel was excellent and I would recommend anyone to stay here if you are visiting Roses.

Room Tip: Avoid room 5010 and opt for lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leeca69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlnds
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

we had a excellent holiday in this hotel, such a shame that shearings are withdrawing this hotel next year, certainly one of their better holidays,, our driver Jason was first class with loads of knowledge, it was avery long journey with good overnight hotels. we cannot say anything bad about this hotel , the hotel wasa to a very special standard with a excellent staff, who cannot do enough for you, the trips are good this was a very enjoyable experience, well done Mediterraneo Park.

Room Tip: we had a room with a balcony overlooking pools and gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zimali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Spent the first week of September 2012 on holiday here at the Mediterraneo Park.
The hotel is very nice and a bit back from the seafront.
Reception was very good and food whilst not fabulous was varied and hot.
Room was very spacious and bathroom very good.
Not a lot to do in Roses for older people after dark except walk up and down the seafront.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pegleg55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
83 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

The hotel room is clean big with a semi view to the see. The service is o.k., the Parking is just below the hotel and has an easy access from within the hotel. The breakfast buffet was rich and good one can choose whatever he likes, The indoor pool is with no outside air and small you can hardly stay there for more then 10 min, it has a small Jacuzzi and a tiny sauna one can hardly get it if others already there. The pools are without towels (costs 2 euro for each use) .
The Wifi although it is advertised to be in all public area it is actually in only around the bar and works during the evening only. The Sea is 5 min walking from the hotel , easy walk.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank giora53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roses hotels
2.5 mi away
Vistabella
Vistabella
#2 of 36 in Roses
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#4 of 36 in Roses
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maritim
Maritim
#14 of 36 in Roses
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Prestige Coral Platja
Prestige Coral Platja
#10 of 36 in Roses
3.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.8 mi away
Prestige Hotel Mar Y Sol
0.8 mi away
Carmen Hotel
Carmen Hotel
#3 of 36 in Roses
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo

Property: Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo
Address: Quevedo n. 15 | Platja Salatar, 17480 Roses, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Roses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Roses
#1 Family Hotel in Roses
#1 Luxury Hotel in Roses
#2 Romantic Hotel in Roses
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotels Mediterraneo wish to offer our guests the highest quality relaxation and entertainment during their stay at the Costa Brava. The hotel complex consists of two buildings, to suit the preferences of all the guests. The 4 star Hotels Mediterraneo Park offers 93 completely new, high standard superior rooms; 105 modern standard rooms as well as 7 spacious and comfortable family rooms in which to spend a pleasant stay with your children.The Hotel Mediterraneo is situated just in front of Hotels Mediterraneo Park. It has 44 rooms is of 3 stars standard and shares all facilities of Hotels Mediterraneo Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneo Park Hotel
Mediterraneo Park Roses
Hotel Mediterraneo Park And Hotel Mediterraneo Roses, Spain - Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing