We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TREYN HOLIDAY HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Roses
Certificate of Excellence
York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“TREYN HOLIDAY HOTEL”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

What a fantastic holiday. We left St. Pancras at 08.31 on Friday 5 October 2012. Our Tour Manager, Terry was absolutely 100%. In fact I would really say he was over 100%. Couldn't do enough for us all. We arrived at the Hotel in Roses less than 11 hours later, have travelled across Paris and then on the TGV Train for five and a half hours arriving in Figueres to be met immediately by a coach to take us the last half hour on to Roses where, having checked in, which was totally trouble free, took our cases to our room on the 4th Floor, (lovely room overlooking the pool) and the corridors have carpet too, then it was down to dinner, which was all absolutely fine, a fantastic selection, and everyone so helpful too. The weather was great as were the trips out, but I do have one quibble and it is the Restaurant. It was a little like a Canteen, but with the amount of people they accommodate, not sure what they could do to alleviate this problem. Perhaps divide the restaurant up into smaller more compact areas, with each particular tour having its own area, but not necessarily a time.
Altogether a very good holiday and we will definitely return, we didn't have time to go on the Roses Express! The return trip back to UK was just as good as the one out, except for the coach crossing Paris, but thats another story. Thank you to Terry.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank YorkDuchess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    304
    48
    4
    6
See reviews for
302
363
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I stayed here recently with my mother on a coach holiday break. We were here for 6 nights and were given room 5010 on the 5th floor. Lovely room, spacious and very large bathroom. A balcony with good quality furniture too overlooking the large and very nice pool/gardens. Spotlessly clean, modern and had everything in it you needed for a comfortable stay. My only gripe with that room was that the fan coolers were above our room on the roof and were very noisy. They were on for most of the day and went off about 9:30 at night but came on again at 6:30am. Food in the hotel was really good and plenty of choice. We were there half board and both breakfast and dinner in my opinion you couldn't fault. All in all this hotel was excellent and I would recommend anyone to stay here if you are visiting Roses.

Room Tip: Avoid room 5010 and opt for lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leeca69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlnds
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

we had a excellent holiday in this hotel, such a shame that shearings are withdrawing this hotel next year, certainly one of their better holidays,, our driver Jason was first class with loads of knowledge, it was avery long journey with good overnight hotels. we cannot say anything bad about this hotel , the hotel wasa to a very special standard with a excellent staff, who cannot do enough for you, the trips are good this was a very enjoyable experience, well done Mediterraneo Park.

Room Tip: we had a room with a balcony overlooking pools and gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zimali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Spent the first week of September 2012 on holiday here at the Mediterraneo Park.
The hotel is very nice and a bit back from the seafront.
Reception was very good and food whilst not fabulous was varied and hot.
Room was very spacious and bathroom very good.
Not a lot to do in Roses for older people after dark except walk up and down the seafront.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pegleg55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The hotel room is clean big with a semi view to the see. The service is o.k., the Parking is just below the hotel and has an easy access from within the hotel. The breakfast buffet was rich and good one can choose whatever he likes, The indoor pool is with no outside air and small you can hardly stay there for more then 10 min, it has a small Jacuzzi and a tiny sauna one can hardly get it if others already there. The pools are without towels (costs 2 euro for each use) .
The Wifi although it is advertised to be in all public area it is actually in only around the bar and works during the evening only. The Sea is 5 min walking from the hotel , easy walk.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank giora53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights as part of a week touring the Costa Brava. Our first time in Roses, but this hotel was an excellent choice.

The quality and presentation of the public areas are what you would expect from a 4-star hotel. We stayed in a standard room on the 5th floor on the sea-facing side of the hotel and the furniture and fittings were all excellent. The bathroom was especially impressive with a rainfall shower head. Plenty of storage and a 32" LCD TV with three (yes three) English channels!

The balcony was an adequate size with table and two chairs - this side of the hotel gets the sun for most of the day.

The bar service was very good, with waiter service if you required. Our only fault with this hotel is that we did not feel that the restaurant met a 4 star rating. We've stayed in a few 4-star hotels so could compare this to others. The tables were too close together meaning you felt like you were invading the space of nearby tables, and it was difficult to get between tables and chairs when going up to the buffet. The buffet itself was OK, but not spectacular. More like a 3-star than 4-star.

The outdoor area was excellent and we had no problems with getting beds by the pool. There is also a heated indoor pool which was great. There was a really good snack bar near the pool that had a wide selection of snack choices on offer during the day.

The hotel is located back from the beach in a residential area of Roses. The beach is magnificent and there is a promenade that runs all the way from Roses port area through to the marina at Santa Margarita.

Room Tip: The Mediterraneo Park (4-star) has two wings - rooms at the front face the sea. Rooms at the back fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mik-and
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed here for a week as part of a coach group, and had a pleasant stay overall.

The receptionist went out of her way to be helpful, and the staff in the restaurant were hard working, most of them ready with a smile.

The room was a good size, and the bathroom was of very generous proportions. There was an ample supply of toiletries. My room (odd number) was facing the back, overlooking the pool and gardens, towards the mountains (north) and had no sun on the balcony. For the sun, go for even-numbered rooms at the front.

Breakfast was very good - loved the fried eggs, so beautifully cooked - and nicely laid out. Coffee is provided in a flask on the table, and tastes OK. There is the option of using the machines for other types of hot and cold drinks.

The food at dinner was also of a good standard, with plenty of choice. The atmosphere is a bit 'canteenish' and I always had to join a queue for the restaurant.

There were plenty of sunbeds in the pool area, and a bar where snacks are available. There are shaded areas, but no parasols, and judging by the strength of the wind at times, I can understand why. There is a good sized children's pool and play area, a mini-golf course and a place to play football. There is also a small indoor pool, and a tiny sauna which is heated up by request at reception.

The hotel is two or three blocks back from the beach. The resort of Rosas/Roses has a two mile stretch of sandy beach with a marina at the north end. A pleasant stroll can be had along the promenade, with lots of hotels and cafes along the front. The French are the majority holidaymakers here, with the English language relegated to fourth place after Catalan, French and Spanish. The town has a long history, and an authenticity which one doesn't find in purpose built resorts. It is well placed for visits to Barcelona, Figueras and Girona.

Room Tip: For sun on the balcony, go for even-numbered rooms at the front of the hotel (main block). No sun at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Deejaysee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roses hotels
2.5 mi away
Vistabella
Vistabella
#2 of 36 in Roses
453 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maritim
Maritim
#9 of 36 in Roses
394 reviews
0.4 mi away
Prestige Coral Platja
Prestige Coral Platja
#11 of 36 in Roses
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Prestige Victoria
Prestige Victoria
#14 of 36 in Roses
335 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel San Carlos
Hotel San Carlos
#29 of 36 in Roses
274 reviews
2.3 mi away
Canyelles Platja
Canyelles Platja
#8 of 36 in Roses
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo

Property: Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo
Address: Quevedo n. 15 | Platja Salatar, 17480 Roses, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Roses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Roses
#1 Luxury Hotel in Roses
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Roses
#2 Romantic Hotel in Roses
#3 Best Value Hotel in Roses
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotels Mediterraneo wish to offer our guests the highest quality relaxation and entertainment during their stay at the Costa Brava. The hotel complex consists of two buildings, to suit the preferences of all the guests. The 4 star Hotels Mediterraneo Park offers 93 completely new, high standard superior rooms; 105 modern standard rooms as well as 7 spacious and comfortable family rooms in which to spend a pleasant stay with your children.The Hotel Mediterraneo is situated just in front of Hotels Mediterraneo Park. It has 44 rooms is of 3 stars standard and shares all facilities of Hotels Mediterraneo Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneo Park Hotel
Mediterraneo Park Roses
Hotel Mediterraneo Park And Hotel Mediterraneo Roses, Spain - Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing