We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Roses
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2012

This was our first visit to The Costa Brava and everything about it was beautiful, including the Hotel Mediterraneo Park! Our room was spacious, beautifully decorated with all of the modern amenities, even a flat screen TV. The bathroom was also large and very well appointed, we loved the shower! Very comfortable bed and bedding. Our room had a large balcony with seating area and a view of the pool area with the mountains behind (see photo). Location was perfect, just a block from the beach. Everything was spotlessly clean.
The maître d’ and restaurant staff were superb, always making sure we had everything we needed. The food was beautiful to look at and delicious! It was fun to try new things, we probably went back for seconds more often than we should have ;)
The front desk staff were always courteous and helpful and spoke excellent English. They were often busy, but never too busy to help us, we truly were made to feel welcome.
A lot of the guests we spoke to have been coming back to Hotel Mediterraneo for years and knew many of the hotel staff by name. Returning guests and happy staff – a sign of a very well managed hotel! Thank you for making our vacation so special.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank susiefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (851)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

150 - 156 of 851 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2012

We spent five nights during our 25'th anniversary and was very satisfied. Clean and modern room and very helpful staff. They did a really good job at making it a special occasion for us. The breakfast is with everything you can ask for. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SorenSchmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We had a wonderful two nights here driving from southern France. Busy place but food great and atmosphere good. Hotel at the quiet end of the promanade and just one road back from the beach. Would go again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HoneysuckleCottage1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Annexe of this hotel - just over the road from main building and part of the same.
It was all very good from the moment we checked in. This well run hotel deserves its popularity. The room was spacious with a large balcony. The food was plentiful, varied and nicely presented in the pleasant and well organised restaurant. However,we did think that the tables were a little too close together. We were able to park the car with ease in the adjacent side roads. We came to the area to enjoy the walks and found the coastal paths very beautiful indeed. A very enjoyable 5 night stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LsaKingswinford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed a week half board here as part of a package. Rooms were big, very very clean and all hotel facilities were good. Staff very pleasant, the only drawbacks were bar service slow when busy, some queuing for meals, self service buffet eat as much as you want. Food we thought was good though not high restaurant standard. My wife has coeliac disease and although the chefs were knowlegeable, most of the dishes had flour in except the fish in dinner and there was no gluten free bread which particularly limited her carbohydrate to zero. We had to buy the bread ourselves despite the organisers (Treyn Holidays) assuring us that a coeliac diet was no problem.
Our only other large hotel experience is Spain was Paradores which were exemplary (but pricy)

However for people who vcan have an ordinary diet the food is fine.

Room Tip: can't say in particular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Peter_M_Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Very clean hotel, excellent room which was clean and modern. Plenty of choice fo food, soups very salty and some of the meat was a bit chewy on occasions. If you get in to dining room early on in a service the food is fresher, the fried eggs were perfect, the best we have had in a hotel. Staff generally very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank llynsif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

This Hotel had a lovely Room, beds were Superb as were the pillows, We were let down by the food, plenty of choices but lack of Substance or Taste. we felt they had too many choices and we where let down, we were going to complain we could not believe people where tucking in to it , Soups was terrible competely no taste, Pasta same. We did expect better for a 4 star Hotel.
We finished up eating at a 3 star on the front. on a couple of nights.so wont be back shame as we adored the bedroom decor etc.

Room Tip: We took a Superior Room was well satified it is a quieter part so no problem wher ever you \are I wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank manchester12girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roses hotels
2.5 mi away
Vistabella
Vistabella
#2 of 37 in Roses
492 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maritim
Maritim
#10 of 37 in Roses
414 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Monterrey Roses by Pierre & Vacances
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#4 of 37 in Roses
351 reviews
0.8 mi away
Prestige Hotel Mar y Sol Elit
0.4 mi away
Hotel Terraza
Hotel Terraza
#5 of 37 in Roses
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo

Address: Quevedo n. 15 | Platja Salatar, 17480 Roses, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Roses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Roses
#1 Family Hotel in Roses
#1 Luxury Hotel in Roses
#2 Romantic Hotel in Roses
Price Range: $91 - $592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotels Mediterraneo wish to offer our guests the highest quality relaxation and entertainment during their stay at the Costa Brava. The hotel complex consists of two buildings, to suit the preferences of all the guests. The 4 star Hotels Mediterraneo Park offers 93 completely new, high standard superior rooms; 105 modern standard rooms as well as 7 spacious and comfortable family rooms in which to spend a pleasant stay with your children.The Hotel Mediterraneo is situated just in front of Hotels Mediterraneo Park. It has 44 rooms is of 3 stars standard and shares all facilities of Hotels Mediterraneo Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneo Park Hotel
Mediterraneo Park Roses
Hotel Mediterraneo Park And Hotel Mediterraneo Roses, Spain - Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing