We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good”

Restaurant La Movida
Ranked #4 of 303 Restaurants in Roses
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Deli
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Restaurant without the ambience, mainly visited by the French customers. Very slow service, long wait for food and too expensive for the food received. Not to be repeated.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine N, Gérant at Restaurant La Movida, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018
Google Translation

J'AI pas souvenir de votre visite dans mon établissement, car j'ai très peu d'étrangers , nous travaillons principalement avec des produits frais et de qualités , les prix sont justifiées.
Désolé qu'on soit pas arrivé à vous satisfaire.
Si le restaurant était complet ,le temps d'attente reste raisonnable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 446 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2018

We entered the restaurant due to glowing Tripadvisor reviews. We didn’t know what to order?! Chinese, Taiwanese, Spanish or whatever other food they served. We settled for mixed plate of seafood and fish for the main course. Both served cold and obviously made of frozen material. The plates are to expensive for what was served.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank voyager20101985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine N, Gérant at Restaurant La Movida, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2018

Sorry but I don't do seafood platter
May be another restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018

Led by the Tripadvisor, we eventually found this restaurant. The menu initially confused us, as there wasn’t a clear picture of what are the specialities of the house. They do Thai food, Spanish tapas and seafood, steaks…
Generally, the restaurant is quite small and very smelly. The smell of cooking is quite strong. The biggest problem we came across was a very long waiting times and an expensive for the (lack of) quality it serves.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank AngelaS8163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine N, Gérant at Restaurant La Movida, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2018

Thanks for your visit in our restaurant.
It's hard to make everyone happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018

We were there at lunch time & they were low on the set menu but the substitute was delicious. My family had veal with spaezli and I had vegetarian spaezli. Ice cold water was served without us having to ask for it, which was a lovely touch on a hot day. A bit out of the way and less touristy, but that added hugely to the charm. Definitely worth a visit, but not if you are in a hurry. We spent 2 hours there, most of it waiting.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bobby101257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

Don't let the plain decor or weird configuration of this bistro fool you. This is a fabulous place to eat : its off the beaten path. Everything is done by a gorgeous Vietnamese-French lady and her handsome French partner and even though there are still tables available they won't seat you if they feel you will get slow or inadequate service. Allot of restaurants I know could learn a lesson from that!Food is mostly French classic cuisine with lots of variety and they made the best Hamburger I have had in years and on 2 other occasions delicious daily specials. And if you like Floating Islands desert the best i have ever had! Only reason for not giving 5 stars is I usually never do, but mainly because the seating is not comfortable (but i am a big guy!) . But thats minor! Go fir the wonderful food and the lovely owners!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Ronaldjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant La Movida also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant La Movida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing