We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant restaurant but food not up to expectations.”
Review of Casa Paco

Casa Paco
Ranked #17 of 303 Restaurants in Roses
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $39
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed October 23, 2017

We decided to visit the Casa Paco based on recommendations given by Trip Advisor. The restaurant is nicely appointed and the service was good but our paella was disappointing.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Brighton45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 368 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2017

Great food, good atmosphere, good prices, we enjoyed it very much and we recommend it very much - thanks

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gilad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017

Enjoyed a marvelous lunch yesterday at Casa Paco. Started with Pimientos de Padron and since the menu was filled with so many tempting dishes I settle for the mixed seafood platter -- mussels, tiny clams in a wonderful parsley sauce, grilled shrimp, and calamari (done two ways -- a la Romana and grilled). Accompanied this with a lovely Rioja Rose. The restaurant appears to be family owned -- lovely decor. It may be a little difficult to find it's in a narrow walkway only about 1 block from the main drag, Would definitely go back!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mariateri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017 via mobile

If you miss out on Casa Paco! We had walked around the sea front and the shopping street looking for somewhere respectable to have our last meal in Roses. When I say respectable I mean somewhere where the staff did not consider or treat you as the non entity tourist, as so many of the cafe type so called restaurants did.
We were the first customers of the evening, why I have no idea, other than, this is a place the locals come to eat. It is modern, clean and tidy with an extensive menu and a male waiter who showed concern and care about his customers.
This member of staff could easily have worked in a London restaurant as we noticed he was civil, polite, helpful, observant and calm with everyone. His English was excellent which helped not only with us but with other nationalities as well.
The food we had were a number of tapas dishes all of which had obviously just been prepared and cooked after our order had been taken. They were fresh, hot and tasty, so okay the "sea view" might not be the best but the food was certainly the best we had had during our three night stay in Roses.

Note: By the time we left, almost all the outside seating was occupied, many of whom were Spanish.

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank SteveL801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile

Very good restaurant nearby the beach in a small street. Nice menu with plenty of choice. Tapas are really good prepared and full of flavor. The paëlla is the best we ever had. Somebody in our party had the entrecote and this was also perfectly cooked.

Service is friendly and they really did their best to help us in English. Would definitely recommend this restaurant when visiting Roses!

Date of visit: June 2017
2  Thank 326virginied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Paco also viewed

 
Roses, Costa Brava
Roses, Costa Brava
 
Roses, Costa Brava
Roses, Costa Brava
 

Been to Casa Paco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing