We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday in Roses”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prestige Victoria Hotel & Spa Elit
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Roses
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We have just returned from 2 wks in Roses. At the Prestige Victoria.
This hotel is rated at 3 star! We found this hotel excellent! We had a room facing the sea with a lovely view. The food was good, flavoured Spainish/French always a dish you would like.
A lot of French were at the hotel as it very near to the border.
It was a long walk up to the old town of Roses but as we like walking this was not a problem for us. The walk up the long sweeping promenade with a lovely view on the way.
The resort was really quite as we found the season was only just begining.
People using this hotel can look on google earth to check the distance it is from the town? if they do not like walking.
We liked it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gary g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 345 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

I personally prefer small hotels but as I was on an organised Treyn trip had to accept the hotel allocated. The room we had was basic but clean but with very poor lighting. No mirror above the dressing table area so all female 'prep' had to be done in the bathroom - not ideal. There was a bath and shower with plenty of hot water. Towels were changed daily which I do not normally agree with but as they were very thin I think the daily change was needed. The bed was comfortable and sheets changed half way through the week. However, the food, buffet style, was the worst I have ever experienced. Breakfast consisted of eggs cooked in various ways - fried swimming in oil, scrambled of bright hue or boiled. Bacon or sausages of a very unusual constitution and various breads and rolls and packets of jam which bore no resemblance to what it said on the packet. Breakfast juices were obviously made with powder and coffee just about drinkable I am sure 'dinner' was not prepared in the kitchen but brought in frozen and reheated. It looked disgusting and after my initial 'tasting' I was left with only the salad option! Not that I ate any of the cold meats on offer which were all of the reconstituted variety so ended up with lettuce, tomato (tasteless) and grated carrot. I could usually supplement this with some bread and butter but could not be tempted by the plastic cheese. Deserts were a joke - tinned fruit cocktail and peaches, instant whip, luminous jellies, cakes with fluorescent toppings, cold rice pudding, bright orange 'creme caramel' but to name a few of what was on offer. There was yogurt and sometimes a bit of fresh pineapple or water melon on the desert table which I considered edible. Fresh fruit was available, namely banana, apple, orange, necterine and unripe apricots but there was no comparison to the fruit displayed on the markets or in the shops which looked wonderful. If you like to pile your plate up with inferior quality meals, then you will be well served, but if you are looking for fresh Spanish cooking, forget it!

Room Tip: I had a 7th floor room on the entrance side of the hotel with a good view of the bay with morning s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lymington1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Perfect location, right next to a wonderful sandy beach with plenty of sunbeds at a reasonable price. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff provide excellent, friendly service. The food is the usual buffet type and there was plenty of it! The hotel has its own swimming pool with plenty of free sun loungers. There is internet access - 1 euro for 15 mins which was plenty enough time just to check my emails!! There was music & dancing every night in the bar. I enjoyed walking along the beautiful promenade after dinner every evening - then popping into the bar for a nice cool drink!! We travelled to Rosas by train - left London at 8.30am and arrived at hotel by 8.30pm - so is an ideal place for a holiday if flying is out of the question! There are good trips to Barcelona, Cadaques & Girona. I am looking forward to going again next summer!!

Room Tip: My balcony was looking towards the marina which kept the sun until early evening!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ocean870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The hotel was clean and comfortable. situation - right on the beach. quite a large hotel with 8 floors well serviced by lifts.
Staff were courteous and helpful especially at reception.
The food was buffet style, plenty to eat and plenty of variety.
The bar area large with a comfortable terrace. There was internet service available but only in the bar area,( not in rooms), but it was extremely slow and cut out frequently.
Convenient location for seeing Catalonia. There was good bike and scooter hire nearby. In October a lot of the beach facilities were closed but plenty available for high season.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view with balcony, half get the morning sun half the afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frances H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The hotel is right next to a beuatiful beach and the views from the balcony on the front of the hotel (sideways to the beach) were wonderful first thing in the morning with the sun rising over the hill above Roses. The room very good value, very clean and kept in first class condition. The toilet good but the seat was scrtached and needed replacing. Constant hot water and clean towels every day. No coffee/tea making facility which we badly missed, although this may be standard in Spain. Food quality very good and I liked the buffet system, plenty of choice available and plenty of food if you wanted it. The dirty dishes were quickly taken away and although we were in the first sitting we were not pushed out when we still sat around finishing our wine when the new diners arrived.

Room Tip: If a room is not available facing the sea choose a room on the entrance side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Room was very clean but not not very roomy,
bathroom and toilet lovely,
lovely sea views from balcony,
staff very friendly,
food was just OK.
Roses is very pretty and the people are very friendly.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Room Tip: good views from front and two sides
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank verinajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This hotel is in a great location, literally a few yards from the beach in Rosas. I have visited this hotel before a few years back and was a bit wary that it may not be as good as it used to be after reading some of the recent reviews, but I didn't find it had changed very much at all. The reception area is quite large and the staff checked is in quickly and efficiently. Our room was quite large with two single beds, and an ensuite bathroom with both bath and shower. Flat screen tv in every room.The balcony had a sea view and also a view of the mountains behind the hotel. We heard from someone who had tried to book in for later in the year that the hotel is closed over this winter for refurbishment but I don't know if this is in fact true. I would say it is maybe in need of a little TLC but nothing dramatic.
The restaurant offered buffet food - salads, cold meats and cheeses etc and usually two or three main course choices of meat or fish plus pasta, potatoes, rice etc. Plenty of fruit and ice creams or cakes for dessert.
If I had to make a complaint at all it would be about the cabaret this hotel offers. The same singer every night, a lady playing a small electric organ and singing songs virtually no one had ever heard of! Every night................(we went elsewhere!)
All in all, it's in a lovely spot on the beach and close to the town centre with a glorious seafront boulevard.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mousepractice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roses hotels
1.2 mi away
Prestige Hotel Mar y Sol Elit
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo
0.6 mi away
Maritim
Maritim
#10 of 37 in Roses
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Prestige Goya Park
Prestige Goya Park
#17 of 37 in Roses
398 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prestige Sant Marc Hotel
0.9 mi away
Prestige Coral Platja
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Victoria Hotel & Spa Elit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Victoria Hotel & Spa Elit

Address: Av Gola de l'Estany s/n | Playa Santa Margarita, 17480 Roses, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Roses
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Roses
Price Range: $82 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prestige Victoria Hotel & Spa Elit 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Victoria is totally renovated. It is located on the seafront and only 2 km away from the center of Roses, in Costa Brava. The hotel Victoria, fully equipped with modern technology, will make it ideal for your holidays or your business stays. The hotel Victoria puts at your disposal a unique Spa where a team of highly qualified professionals will take care of your health, beauty and wellbeing. The hotel Victoria has direct access to the beach. Its 208 rooms (Panoramic, family or Standard) allow you to enjoy all the comfort and the complementary equipment at your disposal. All the rooms have: -Bathroom with hairdryer -Terrace -Air conditioning and heating - Direct phone line -T.V. - Safety box (consult pricing) -Minibar -The Superior Panoramic rooms have whirlpool tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Prestige Victoria Hotel & Spa Elit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Victoria Roses
Prestige Victoria Hotel Roses
Prestige Victoria Hotel & Spa Elit Roses, Spain - Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing