We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem”
Review of Hoposa Niu Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hoposa Niu Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Everything you read about this hotel is true, both the good and the bad. So we ignored the latter and had a wonderful time there. The place is perfect for romantic getaways. Quiet, discreet, very clean and with helpful and friendly staff. You have to experience dinner on the outdoor patio, with the sea at your feet, the moon rising over the hills and the great food and service.
The location is perfect for a holiday, in a quiet village, away from the crowded beaches, but with all the services and amenities close by. Warmly recommended.

Room Tip: Get a seaview room. It is worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdrianCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 311 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed here as a couple in august of this year, our stay was just 4 nights 5 days and not long enough. The hotel was spotlessley clean, our room was cleaned to an excellent standard each day. The breakfast was really good and catered for a variety of tastes, we found the majorcan breakfast options to be particularly tasty. The sea views are beautiful and the resort and surrounding areas are well worth exploring, the bike rental place just at the top of the street provide reasonable bikes at good prices (no better way to explore the surroundings in my opinion). We would definatley return and hopefully for longer. I would also like to recommend Pepes bar in Cala for good honest reasonable fayre and cheap local wine that definatley hit the spot after a hard day cycling/walking/sunbathing.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank RachHYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Stayed here for three nights during our honeymoon. Got a seaview room eventhough we only reserved the regular. Also they had a nice fruitbasket as well as a bottle of redwine. Very nice touch. The breakfast is very good. The rooms are a bit small but not to small. Very good value and highly recommended for a quiet stay at Cala San Vincente. Stayd two nights at the restaurant drinking cava and enjoying the beautiful ocean view... good times :)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hundurinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

The Hotel Niu is set on a wunderful spot, just above the bay of Cala San Barques. It is very, very quiet there, a good spot to regain energy. The view from the terrace, where you can have all your meals is just stunning. The small hotel has a very nice spanish flair. As we were travelling with our little baby it was a great pleasure how warmheartly we were welcomed there. Ist was never a problem when he was running around and all the lovely waiters(Manu, Jero, Javier) were always making fun with him. The Food(mainly mediterranian kitchen) was delicious. Also the breakfastbuffet was very good. And if you want to try the BEST Pina colada just ask for the bar keeper Damial:-)
We really loved our holidays there and came back totally relaxed.
So we can recommend it for anyone, who loves relaxing holidays with children, in a lovely atmosphere, with a friendly and helpful staff, right on the beach. Enjoy!
Catherine, Daxi and Leo

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Hotel Niu stay in a beautiful ambient with a sea view right there at the Cala San Vincente, very easy to find and there are many parking places around also hotel have some private parking places for their guests and few special for the invalids. If you are looking for the place to have a dinner or just a drink of Capirinha or Mojito, sitting out on the terrace or inside, also there is a nice lounge bar for the late hours than I am pretty sure that you will love this place. We had a really great time, the food, drinks and service all was excellent!
Thank you very much to Manu Jero and his team!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank MARIVENTMUSICINTERNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

When we first arrived we were blown away by the wonderfull view at sea - it is breath taking. Our room was great with a beautifull view over the cove. Every personel at the hotel was friendly and helpfull.
We stayed there for 8 days and normally we try different restaurants when we are on holiday, but not this time. We had everything at Hotel NIU, GREAT service, lovely food, wonderfull view and the most magnificence atmosephere. Especilly our waiter Jero made our stay and our dinners memorrible - He was proffessionel, personal and funny, just the way we like it. Mano and his team in the Restaurant diserves a big thank you, they were wonderfull and really deliveres a GREAT service every time. they make you feel speciel.
We just came home yesterday end are already planning our next visit. We just love the hotel Niu and the area Cala san vincente. We are looking forward to returning next year.
Charlotte and Peter

Room Tip: 108 or 110
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charlotte J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOPOSAHOTELS, Quality Control at Hoposa Niu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2011

Dear travelers, At Niu Hotel we would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel and recommending the hotel to fellow travelers. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit. On behalf of our management and staff please receive our thank you note.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed 6 days at Hotel Niu. Stayed in a room with the most magnificent view of the beach. Rooms were cleaned every morning. Had plenty of hot water. Breakfast was great although the cooked breakfast was a little on the cold side every morning. Chef was very attentive. View from the breakfast room was perfect. Will be planning another holiday there soon!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank krnnsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOPOSAHOTELS, Quality Control at Hoposa Niu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2011

Dear traveler, On behalf of Hoposa Hotels& Niu Hotel management and staff we would like to thank you for reviewing Niu and we are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala San Vincente
0.1 mi away
Grupotel Molins
Grupotel Molins
#1 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
528 reviews
39.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 38 in Palmanova
1,368 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sis Pins
Sis Pins
#5 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,175 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
628 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc
Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc
#4 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoposa Niu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoposa Niu Hotel

Address: Calle Cala Barques 5, 07469 Cala San Vincente, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala San Vincente
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cala San Vincente
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cala San Vincente
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cala San Vincente
Price Range: $104 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoposa Niu Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoposa Niu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niu Hotel Cala San Vincente
Hotel Niu
Hoposa Niu Hotel Majorca/Cala San Vincente, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing