We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”
Review of La Moraleja Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Moraleja Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We have just returned from a weeks break at La Moraleja .Nice spacious rooms,the breakfast was excellent and freshly cooked to order.The waitress staff were very friendly all the staff were very helpful.The location was beautiful but very quiet,a lot of places had closed down.The Hotel is close to Puerto Pollensa and Pollensa.Its easy to get the local bus from down the road.We loved the heated pool and Sauna.The gardens were very well kept and looked beautiful.The view from our terrace was breathtaking.I would recommend this hotel for good quality,but perhaps a bit too quiet.The televisions in the rooms could do with improvement.I also thought no children were allowed but this was not the case.

Room Tip: Room 14 Beautiful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shonagh p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    22
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
16
83
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Malawi National Park, Malawi
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

It is an art gallery by itself, with paintings by Miro in the corridors. The rooms are huge and cozy. The staff was the best part of all, they are just great, helpful, friendly, great with our children. Food was also very good, specially the breakfast selection of Majorcan products.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Blue-Zebra-Island
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilongwe, Malawi
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

This is a really nice hotel with a incredible collection of paintings and cars. The rooms are huge, with a nice verandah and view.
Great service and attention to detail. The quality of food is excellent. Location is also very good. We 'll love to come back.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank MAngelesSoriano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraleja2013, Subdirectora at La Moraleja Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2015
We regret your opinion. We inform you that there is not accommodation out of place in Majorca, since Majorca is, fortunately, diverse and varied. On other hand, we invite you to check prices for Mandarin Oriental, and you will check that their prices have nothing to do with ours.
Indeed, our Boutique Hotel is a private House made into a Hotel, and here resides our charm for most of our clients, and this is confirmed by the majority of customer reviews, here and in other webs.
It is also important for us to inform you that we have concierge service (from 24h to 8h, during the night), luggage service (somebody who bring the luggage to your Suite), evening room service to open beds (every evening between 19h to 21h), and we are 15 people of staff for 22 Suites. We also inform you that cereal and fruit are prepared just before breakfast, every morning between 6h and 8h, in a special area for this matter, everything according to the sanitary measures.
Indeed, the rooms have fluffy rugs, which are not unhygienic, since they are cleaned absolutly every day. Indeed, a "Boutique Hotel" implies to be cosily small and stylish, and the most of our customers give us congratulations for being it. For all these reasons, we are really sorry and disappointed for your reviews, we wish you would have reported to us before, when you were still at the Hotel, to do something about it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keswick
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

we stayed in a junior suite for five nights and ate in the hotel on two nights one of the dinners was a six course tasting menu with a glass of wine with each course .
the hotel is excellent and the service second to none.Two pools one of them heated , we swam every day and also used the sauna every day. the building is well designed with artwork all over and a collection of vintages cars in its own showroom . we will return next year and hope the weather is as good as it was this year.

Room Tip: the suites are very spacious and look over to the hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank s0mmelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

As we pulled up outside this hotel we were delighted with the lovely area and location, not touristy at all and very quiet. We were greeted by a lovely young lady who spoke excellent English and personally showed us around before taking us to our junior suite which was HUGE! The room....sorry, the rooms (!) were just beautiful and spacious. The whole hotel is full of art, sculptures, ornaments, paintings, artefacts and even has a classic car collection which we lucky enough to have a look around. Breakfast was fantastic, all freshly cooked to order. Such a peaceful location to sit around the pool reading your book accompanied with the odd glass of wine, yet so close to Alcudia and Pollenca for a bit more action. Only slight complaints would be that the pools were not heated and the music playing by the pool became a bit tedious after a while and really needs varying! Great location, great staff, absolutely marvellous hotel. I would absolutely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janice_xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverfordwest
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

What a cracking place this is. We were greeted by a most hospitable young man who spoke excellent English and made us feel very welcome from the start. The hotel is amazing. The original owner who is now, sadly, deceased, was an avid collector of original art and artefacts and these are displayed throughout the buildings. Our suite on the first floor was really spacious with a wide balcony with an outlook to the mountains and to the left to the sea. Flawlessly presented and spotlessly clean it ticked all the boxes for us. The bathroom was equally spacious with a separate loo, two showers and twin wash basins. This was one of the nicest rooms we've had anywhere.
The wining and dining facilities here are first rate. A lovely airy breakfast/dining room with an additional outside area. Poolside dining in the evening and the atmosphere after dark, with the poolside lights and the exotic foliage around the pool is great. More importantly perhaps, the food is excellent. We ate in the hotel on five evening occasions and could not fault the menu. Lunchtime snacks were also very good.
I cannot speak highly enough about the staff. From the receptionists right through to the chambermaids everyone was friendly and helpful. The girls who waited on us at the poolside and at breakfast and dinner were delightful and again spoke excellent English.
The icing on the cake for my friend and myself, both historic car enthusiasts, was the remarkable collection of classic cars housed in a glass fronted garage at the front of the hotel. We were allowed to spend time looking round the cars and taking photos and came away a couple of happy bunnies.
This hotel is not to be missed if you value peace and quiet combined with lovely surroundings and superb service. I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first and second floor presumably give wider views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KenLittleHaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Not really sure how to sum this hotel up. Arrived to a luke warm but courteous welcome and shown to our room. We opted for a junior suite which was on the 2nd floor overlooking the hills. The room was beautiful and spotlessly clean. First impressions were good. We were surprised to see a few young children staying at the hotel as the website does state that children are not allowed. It didn't worry me as children do not disturb me in a hotel, but it was surprising the hotel would not make guests aware on booking, in case it did change their mind.

We went for a walk in the evening and returned to the hotel around 10pm hoping for a light snack as we were tired from travelling. We were told we could not have any food as they were only serving their tasting menu that evening and the chef was on his own. This is totally unexpected from a 5* hotel. We were very flexible on what we could eat - any sandwich, soup, anything! We were eventually given a couple of ham and cheese sandwiches which were hugely overpriced at over €15 a pop. Other than breakfast, we didn't eat or drink at the hotel for the remainder of our stay.

My main complaint was how thin the walls are. I could hear the neighbour in their shower, walking around, and the thuds from upstairs were incredibly irritating. There was rarely the chance to have an afternoon nap without being woken up.

On the plus side, the hotel was beautifully spotless, breakfast was very pleasant and the beach is nearby and very nice. The pool area is relaxing and quiet, and lovely to stay by with a book for the day.

Could I recommend the hotel to a friend? I don't know. Possibly not. There are so many lovely things about it, but I came home feeling slightly dissapointed (and tired!)


  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala San Vincente
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc
Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc
#3 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
386 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grupotel Molins
Grupotel Molins
#1 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
503 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hoposa Niu Hotel
Hoposa Niu Hotel
#2 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
1,130 reviews
5.0 mi away
Formentor, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Formentor, a Royal Hideaway Hote...
#8 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
704 reviews
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Don Pedro
SENTIDO Don Pedro
#4 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
1,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Moraleja Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Moraleja Hotel

Property: La Moraleja Hotel
Address: C/ Los Encinares s/n, 07469 Cala San Vincente, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala San Vincente
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cala San Vincente
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cala San Vincente
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Moraleja Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 * hotel located in "La Cala San Vicente", wonderful and exclusive enclave of the North of the Island of Mallorca. The original design and the relaxing atmosphere allows you to enjoy both the sun and the special art collection that adorns halls and corridors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Moraleja Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Moraleja
La Moraleja Hotel Majorca/Cala San Vincente, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing