We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It ticked our box”
Review of SENTIDO Don Pedro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SENTIDO Don Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

First of all, thomas cook's tip (NOT suitable for guests with walking difficulties) is good advice.
Hotel, food, rooms, etc etc in line with all good 3 star A/I, we had no complaints. Unfortunately not everybody can get a seaview room,
this is a real shame because the position and OUTSTANDING views would be hard to match anywhere in europe.
We had room 130 on the front left hand corner and the wake up views in the morning were worth the £642 for two people alone.
If you need a stress free holiday this is the place to be, and please remember even the golden oldies can let their hair down on holiday.......

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank moonshadow07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,784)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,139 - 1,145 of 1,784 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

Me and the wife have just returned from one weeks stay and our first visit to this hotel and found brilliant value for money so here`s our breakdown; ROOMS clean, comfy beds and a good base for your holiday, we got a balcony right on the front with a fantastic view of the bay simply stunning. FOOD AND DRINK the best 3 star food we`ve had and we`ve been to many, good choice and quality for 3 star, drinks the beer was supposed to be San miguel but seemed weak and fizzy but plenty of spirits and soft drinks. THE POOL fairly small and sheltered but deep although there is a kids pool, would benefit greatly from a pool bar as it is a fairly long walk to the one round the back and the water is very cold but helps wake you up on a morning lol. THE BEACH looks stunning with the dramatic coastline and clear waters, great for snorkelling but take beach shoes as its abit rocky on the way in to the water. ENTERTAINMENT these 3 are new to the hotel this year and having a few technical difficulties early doors, all 3 of them are lovely and hard working and I`m sure they`ll be very popular, some of the stuff is abit "butlins" but there are other bars nearby to try for something different if you get bored, also plenty of daytime activities for those who want and some great walks to be had. THE STAFF very proffesional and well organised, they`re not false and over friendly like some hotels the rep Sammi is very good and gets stuff sorted quickly, PROBLEMS one of the lifts was out when we left and this was causing abit of agro and the air con was still off and it was getting very warm on a night but I`m sure this will be sorted soon, other than that a great holiday if your looking for a relaxing break in Majorca although not suited if your looking for the lively party Majorca, but very good for the price.

Room Tip: Take beach shoes and snorkelling equipment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dyas53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

2nd time and another great holiday,scenery to wow you and food to suit all,even if you are a fussy person.
The entertainment staff - kym,lewis,tom excellent for activities or evening entertainment and worked very hard indeed.I again arrived on the 1st week of opening 30/04/13 and was known to the entertainment team as Mr Peter and my wife Jean had a fabulous time.The weather was absolutely fabulous and our room was great and we were looked after well.
I know a lot of our group there are going back in Sept - those who are let us know which week -peter.griffiths95@gmail.com

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My partner and I spent a week at Don Pedro.We stayed in a room 319 with a lovely sea view .The location of this hotel is fantastic and we had a great time.Unfortunately we've chosen a early season dates and we were a first guests with another about 8 couples(30.04-07.05).The most of the restaurants,bars,information centre etc.were closed and it would be boring if we have not hire a car-but DO NOT USE A GOLDCAR!The food at the hotel wasn't anything special-on the end of the day you always choose something but it was nothing to die for:-)The desserts were almost the same everyday just with a different topping:-)The staff was great,very friendly and helpful apart of the rep.she knew less about the area than myself and that was my first visit to Mallorca.She ofered the trips but actualy a catamaran one we realy wanted to go to was not available until a middl of the month,irish pub she mentioned was closed also information centre as well.The beach we wanted to visit which was about a few miles away from the resort she did not even had a clue that it exists.The couple we met in the hotel hired a car through her ,after that they cancelled it,of course she did not cancelled it with a carcompany and next day they knock at the door that their car is ready!rubbish.The hotel by itself needs an update it has got a very old furnishing but it's very clean and we knew how it will look like before we booked it.The animators were very friendly and did try very hard to entertain all.Consider that it is their first season they 3 work together they did well-but to be honest we did not spent much time watching them as we like to travel and explore the places and we weren't interested in drunk elderly people shouting and being noisy.If you want to relax but also like to explore the area,if you like walking and stuning views than Don Pedro is just the right for you.There is loads of places to see in the area and we had a lovely time.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 319 and it had a lovely view -also room no.:317 had bigger balcony than ours
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucylju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Gerente at SENTIDO Don Pedro, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear lucylju,

Thank you very much for the time you have taken to submit a review from your experience in our hotel.

You are right about a the little disadvantage a guest could experience when traveling the first days of the season. Some tourist attractions, excursión companies, restaurant and shops might need a few days to get going. Hiring a car is a fine solution to it, indeed.

We have now added an excursion & tour booking to our services at reception. Sometimes the mix of companies, buses, places, can get a little confused but at our reception we are all locals and we will be more than pleased to give you a proper advise about any place/excursión you would be interested into before you decide whether to book it or not, even if you only are interested about going for a little walk near our hotel.

We also have sensed some cakes/puddings included in our deserts section can get a Little repetitive. In our new 2013 dessert selections, we are now incluiding 2 different peeled fruits, ice cream (3 flavours) and 6 other differnent choices every meal: pudding, cakes, gelatine, custard/créme caramel, sponge cake, mousse, mascarpone, rice pudding, and other choices along with an extra warm dessert.

Thank you again for your review, a more than valuable information for everyone like every review shared by our guests.

Yours sincerely,

Diego Martinez
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have just returned from a week here the location is gorgeous really nice and quiet until you get to the evening with the drunken old people drinking and being noisy outside until midnight.
We booked this holiday on the food and guest reviews on here however the food didn't live up to the "out of this world" quotations. It was basic (yes I know it is a 3 star) but I feel the food could of been more Spanish with more freshly cooked dishes especially the deserts which were very poor.
The room was good but glad we paid extra to have a bigger room.
Cleaners do a fab job everyday it felt like I was getting into a freshly washed bed.
Really do not like walking down the corridors smelling stale tobacco, maybe the smoking and non smoking could be made separate as a non smoker it does make your stomach churn abit.
Staff were friendly enough and the entertainers were really lovely.
Average food, average hotel, 5* location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

My wife and I spent our honeymoon at Don Pedro in may 2012.We had an amazing week.The location is fantastic views to die for.The staff were great always helpful also the food was good and varied.If you are able take the walk across the mountain to Puerto pollensa really nice.We enjoyed it that much we are going back for another stay in june,can,t wait.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jimmy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

If you are after quiet, nice, relaxing holidays - it is a place for you. The views are amazing - so for sure request a room with a sea view, otherwise you are loosing a lot! The staff should have some more customer friendly approach, but then again you are not going to a 5 star hotel. Thanks to the animators the place had a great buzz and life - they made every evening really good fun. Bare in mind that there is not so many places to go out during the night, so you are rather spending all evenings at the hotel. Food was OK - nothing to get excited about - but again in my opinion you get what you pay for. For sure would come back there if I wanted a week away just to relax and 'do nothing' apart from enjoying the views:-)

Room Tip: Go for a Sea View!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank matan_pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala San Vincente
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc
Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc
#4 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
408 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grupotel Molins
Grupotel Molins
#1 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
528 reviews
0 mi away
Hoposa Niu Hotel
Hoposa Niu Hotel
#2 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.3 mi away
SENTIDO Cala Vinas
SENTIDO Cala Vinas
#1 of 2 in Cala Vinyes
2,116 reviews
0 mi away
Globales Simar
Globales Simar
#5 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
401 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Moraleja Hotel
La Moraleja Hotel
#6 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Don Pedro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Don Pedro

Address: Calle Cala Clara s/n, 07649 Cala San Vincente, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala San Vincente
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cala San Vincente
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cala San Vincente
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cala San Vincente
Price Range: $166 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Don Pedro 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE HOTEL HAS BEEN REFURBISHED DURING WINTER 2014/2015. ADULTS ONLY HOTEL (+16 YEARS OLD) Privileged sensations next to the sea in Cala San Vicente, on the north of Majorca, is what we can enjoy in this magnificent natural surrounding which combines the majesty of the nearby mountains with the beauty of the white sand and transparent sea waters. SENTIDO Don Pedro is located right on the beach of Cala San Vicente, in the north of Majorca, with unforgettable views over the sea. The 147 rooms of the hotel have balcony, air-conditioning (heating/cooling), SAT TV, safe (extra charge), mini refridgerator, bath, shower and toilet. The hotel is equipped with 1 adults' pool and offers a varied entertainment program, as well as evening shows. Next to the hotel there are two sandy coves, facilities for a wide range of water sports, cycling and golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SENTIDO Don Pedro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Pedro Majorca
Don Pedro Hotel Majorca
Don Pedro Cala San Vincente
Hotel Don Pedro Majorca
SENTIDO Don Pedro Majorca/Cala San Vincente, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing