We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Going Again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SENTIDO Don Pedro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SENTIDO Don Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Going Again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Having spent 1 week at the beginning of October all i can say "We'll be back next year", Yes the hotel could do with upgrading but it was clean,the rooms good, view's excellant, food good with plenty of choice, friendly staff. very good holiday.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    757
    515
    239
    54
    45
See reviews for
412
864
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (615)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset uk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were allocated the annexe because the first room turned out to be a small double after we ahd booked a twin room. No one helped with our very heavy bags (we had just left a cruise) . Directions to room 12 were non existant - down the lift to ground floor (Oh we're in the lounge !) A staff member directed me out of the lounge, across the beach and up 2 flights of very dodgy stone stairs ! I could not belive it ! So we struggled with our bags until some kind guests helped us and eventully found our room. On first impression it was good with a lovely sea view. Try to get a shower or bath and you're out of luck. Cold water. We stuck it out for 2 nights (my husband does not complain) and in the end I had to ask for a room change because everything, including the bar and restaurant went on down 2 flights of dodgy stairs, across the beach etc etc. and ofcourse not safe in the dark. Not great at all when the weather changed to very windy and rain.
I must say that the next room was fine and after asking we did get help with the bags this time. It was not a good first impression of the Don Pedro and I still find it unbelievable that there was no help with our bags an no explanation of the whereabouts of the room. We are 70 and 78 years old !
After that things did settle down and I must say that the hotel is situated in a wonderful setting, a most beautiful cove.
Food was OK but not always warm. On 1 occasion we had Lobstor soup & Duck A L'orange, very good. Drinks on the AI were really good and the bar staff were worked off their feet. Tea Coffee, Hot Chocolate available all day as well as the Alcohol.
The entertainment was as others said.
All in all quite good for 3 star and even better earlier in the year, as we were there 9th Oct.

Room Tip: don't get a room in the annexe
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackjonesSomersetuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stranraer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Booked a late deal to Don Pedro at the end of October and was very happy with the hotel as it is only a 3star(a very good 3star). The booking in was nice and quick room was ready when we arrived.Went to the room and it was spotless clean and quite big (been in smaller rooms in 4star hotels). Then we went down for lunch and you could not fault the food always plenty to choose from and always hot.Weather was nice when the sun was out a lot of scattered cloud and when the sun went behind them it got quite cold but after all it was the end of October. Lovely beach to either side of the hotel. Not an awful lot to do in the resort but we knew that before we went,there is an Irish bar only a short walk from the hotel which shows all the football. Only down side to our holiday was the weather, so if we learned one thing we will not visit the island in October again. So we would like to thank all the staff for a wonderful stay at the Don Pedro.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jimmymc431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed here at the end of October 2012. The hotel was about to close for the winter and was not therefore busy. The weather is not brilliant at this time of year so we only had a few days on sun loungers. I could imagine that in the summer months, the space where most people sunbathe might get a bit crowded. There are two small beaches on either side of the hotel and if you walk down to the village area (down all the steps), there is a larger beach there. We liked the food - we found it quite varied (but we were only there for 8 days) and the restaurant service was good. There was usually about 3 choices of meat/fish, a veggie option, salad bar, choice of about 5 desserts and a fridge full of ice cream. There is a snack bar with self service food in between restaurant hours. You could get toasted sandwiches, crisps, cake etc. The bar was sometimes a bit busy, but there were two bartenders at peak time. You could help yourself to wine and sangria in the restaurant and take it out to drink. The same for tea, coffee and juice (although the juice had probably never been an orange! It was just pure sugar with added E numbers). The reception staff were very helpful and courteous. They helped us to arrange car hire, advised us about bus timetables and were generally very helpful. The rooms were basic but clean and the view was beautiful from many of the rooms - make sure you email ahead and ask for a sea view room, it's worth it. The entertainment team worked their socks off - James was outstanding with his Blues Brothers show. The area where the hotel is was very quiet with not a huge amount to do - but we were using it as a base and were happy to explore the island. We took buses to local towns and other resorts. We liked the market day at Pollensa (Sundays I think) and the beach and harbour at Port Pollensa were lovely. Buses are quite cheap - about 3 euros return to local towns. There is a bus stop very close to the hotel. We found a nice bar close to the hotel called Bar Marina (over the Spar shop) where wine was nice and not expensive (4 glasses was about 8 Euros) and it is a pleasant place to sit and people watch.

Room Tip: You probably already know from reading other reviews - ask for a sea view on the top floor (4th floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Just returned from The Don Pedro after a mixed holiday.
We were allocated in Room 012 in The Annexe where we had no hot water for 3 days. After complaining we were relocated into the Main Hotel which was much better.
I was shocked to see that New Guests were still been placed into The Annexe after we and other guest were moved also after complaints.
The food was OK in the main if slightly cool but the Spanish Night was Very Good.
The Evening Entertainment was poor for the adults but the KId's that were there thought it was brilliant. The resident Entertainment Team worked and tried hard but they could do with more visiting entertainers.
Only the 2 Sundaes that turned up were good (seems there are 3 according to the Hi Screen in reception).
We hired a car from the Airport which we were glad about as there is not much to do in the resort. For those that do hire a car beware that there are NO PETROL STATIONS ON THE MOTORWAY BACK TO THE AIRPORT.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the Main Hotel NOT IN THE ANNEXE with a Seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mal764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We have just returned from a week stay at the Don Pedro. We had a nice sea view room with good working shower always hot water and very comfy bed. The food was absolutely brilliant plenty of choices and very well cooked if you cant find something to suit your taste you must be very fussy, sometimes I wonder about all the people that complain about the food it makes me woner what they eat at home. The reception staff were very efficient and pleasant, the entertainment team were brilliant as they worked hard from morning till late night keeping the kids and adults entertained. The bar staff were also very pleasant and didnt keep you waiting long for drinks. There were plenty hot drinks and snacks available all day. The hotel is located in a very quiet spot near the sea, if you are looking for lots of night life then the Don Pedro is not for you but we were looking for a very quiet peaceful break and that is what we had. I think the Don Pedro is worthy of at least another star. Thank you Don Pedro to all the staff I couldnt find fault with a single one and most could speak good english, Will deffinately be going back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 572ann50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

This was a good, clean standard 3 star hotel. The best thing about it was the fantastic view and the free wifi. Well done for not trying to fleece guests on this. Food was also good and very good value.

Room Tip: I would strongly recommend getting a hire car. There are fantastic places to see very close by and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala San Vincente
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc
Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc
#1 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grupotel Molins
Grupotel Molins
#2 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hoposa Niu Hotel
Hoposa Niu Hotel
#4 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.3 mi away
SENTIDO Cala Vinas
SENTIDO Cala Vinas
#1 of 2 in Cala Vinyes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
42.8 mi away
H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel
H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel
#3 of 6 in Camp De Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.1 mi away
Globales Simar
Globales Simar
#5 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
3.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Don Pedro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Don Pedro

Property: SENTIDO Don Pedro
Address: Calle Cala Clara s/n, 07649 Cala San Vincente, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala San Vincente
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cala San Vincente
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cala San Vincente
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cala San Vincente
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Don Pedro 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE HOTEL HAS BEEN REFURBISHED DURING WINTER 2014/2015. ADULTS ONLY HOTEL (+16 YEARS OLD) Privileged sensations next to the sea in Cala San Vicente, on the north of Majorca, is what we can enjoy in this magnificent natural surrounding which combines the majesty of the nearby mountains with the beauty of the white sand and transparent sea waters. SENTIDO Don Pedro is located right on the beach of Cala San Vicente, in the north of Majorca, with unforgettable views over the sea. The 147 rooms of the hotel have balcony, air-conditioning (heating/cooling), SAT TV, safe (extra charge), mini refridgerator, bath, shower and toilet. The hotel is equipped with 1 adults' pool and offers a varied entertainment program, as well as evening shows. Next to the hotel there are two sandy coves, facilities for a wide range of water sports, cycling and golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your SENTIDO Don Pedro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Pedro Majorca
Don Pedro Hotel Majorca
Don Pedro Cala San Vincente
Hotel Don Pedro Majorca
SENTIDO Don Pedro Majorca/Cala San Vincente, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing