We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elaine & Peter, Ayr - Another great holiday”
Review of Grupotel Molins

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grupotel Molins
Certificate of Excellence
Ayr, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Elaine & Peter, Ayr - Another great holiday”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We visited the Molins for the sixth time this May, and as always had a lovely relaxing time. Having been there so often over the last 3-4 years, we now know the staff well and have to say that they are one of the main reason we have returned so often.

The hotel is perfect if you want a relaxing holiday with great location, good food and nice rooms, which are spotlessly clean and maintained on a daily basis. If there is anything you need, you only have to ask and it is provided without question.

The restaurant staff are great and nothing is too much trouble. The same can be said for the staff at the Beach and Pool Bars, who often work in the main hotel at night.

The entertainment this year was excellent, thanks to Nuno (Entertainments Manager) with some new acts which were well suited to everyone. Only disappointment was an Abba tribute band who did not go down well with most guests.

This is a four star hotel so is not the cheapest you will find on the island, but as they say, you get what you pay for. There are two reasons that stand out with this hotel that make you realise it is special - they have a very low turnover of staff, always a good sign, and a great number of the guests return year after year. We met one couple who had been coming for 27 years!

Overall, we had another lovely holiday at the hotel and cannot speak highly enough of the staff.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a sea view, so there are very few that will disappoint.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grupotel M, Gerente at Grupotel Molins, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Greetings from Mallorca, Peter E.

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback of our Hotel Grupotel Molins.

On behalf of all the staff thank you so very much for your review of the Hotel Grupotel Molins.

I was so pleased to read that you found most of the hotel aspects good.

It was really nice to read your comments about the team we have here, i agree, the team we have are an asset to the hotel, i am very proud of each and every one of them, they will always do their very best for guests.

Thank you once again for your gratitude towards the hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Jordi Alcover Balaguer - Manager

Hotel Grupotel Molins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    135
    26
    9
    7
See reviews for
118
285
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

My husband and I spent a long "anniversary weekend" (4 nights) here in May and could not have wished for a more beautifully located haven of tranquillity - ideal for recharging the batteries and soaking up some sun!

We were absolutely exhausted after arriving at the hotel late on a Friday night (the 3 drunken stag parties and 4 hen gaggles on our Easyjet flight had done nothing to ease the pain... God love the crew!) Despite the late arrival hour, we had decided to pick up our rental car at Palma airport straight away - which proved to be a good decision as we found the resort and hotel without a problem (note to self: Mallorcan signposting is really impressive by Mediterranean standards). Parking at the Grupotel Molins is very straightforward indeed - plenty of free public parking available all around the hotel.

I had asked for a room on a high floor with a great seaview and was a bit disappointed that the elderly staff member at check-in assigned us a room on the third floor with a massive pine tree in front of it. Still, it was very late at that point and we decided to get some sleep and review the view-situation in the morning...

In the morning, we noticed the lovely bottle of Cava that had been left for us for our anniversary; the balcony view was actually quiet lovely even with the pine tree in front of it but I decided to ask at reception anyway to see if we could get a room on a higher floor. Reception staff could not have been more helpful and I was immediately escorted to view room 605 - which indeed had the breath-taking view of the entire turquoise cove that I had so admired online! The room itself also had a slightly more comfortable layout so me moved our belongings and were as happy as Larry with our new abode. The rooms themselves are rather simple but it is absolutely impossible to get tired of the stunning vistas over the Cala (we have the photos to prove it!) and we loved playing the "if we win the lottery, which of the beautiful villas on the slope opposite will we buy" game! Nuno told me afterwards that we had been lucky that another room had been available as they were completely booked out from the end of May to October!

The only thing we found a bit strange - given the number of British clientele - was the absence of tea/coffee making facilities in the room (which would have come in nicely when returning from dinner on the still rather chilly evenings).

Since we usually have a car and love exploring nearby towns wherever we are and eat locally, we had only booked B&B. The breakfast spread was extensive and we especially loved all the fresh rolls and cakes. The fact that breakfast was being served until 10.30 (with everything being replenished right up to the last moment!) was an added plus - and the outdoor terrace offers views to die for. There is also a lovely little supermarket up the steps from the hotel.

We ventured into the sea once but found that we weren't quite brave enough... the pool, on the other hand, was a couple of degrees warmer and after the first shock, beautifully refreshing on the two hot days we enjoyed. The sun terrace is an absolutely beautiful place to chill out, take in the wonderful views and let the staff spoil you with cool drinks.

I had been worried that Cala San Vincente was maybe a little bit too far out of the way to serve as a base for day-trips but I needn't have worried. We managed to get to Soller, Valldemosa, Deia, LLuc, Pollensa, Alcúdia, Capdepera and Palma and still enjoyed sunbathing time at the hotel.

Staff couldn't have been kinder and more helpful. As we left, we noticed that they were trying to get some entertainment going (evening quiz, boules games). Previous reviewers have commented on the average age of the guests being 60+ ...while that was largely true while we were there (and yes, we did feel like young whipper-snappers for once!) we actually thought that was a definite plus after our rowdy hen-party encounter! Give us Cala San Vincente over Magalluf anytime!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NCVienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grupotel M, Gerente at Grupotel Molins, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Greetings from Mallorca , NCVienna

My sincere thanks for sharing your positive feedback of our Hotel Grupotel Molins.

It was a pleasure to have your presence for such a special occasion.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.


Kindest Regards,

Jordi Alcover Balaguer - Manager

Hotel Grupotel Molins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

We came here for a half board holiday to celebrate my birthday and we're not disappointed!

The Molins must be one of best hotels we have ever stayed at, the staff were very professional, polite and
friendly.

The food was of a very high standard and plentiful, our room overlooked the beautiful beach and cove.

The resort of Cala San Vicente was quiet and picturesque, just perfect for some well needed R&R.

All in all a fantastic holiday.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Beechy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We have just spent an idyllic week at this wonderful hotel. The location is to die for overlooking what must be one of the nicest beaches on the island. All the staff are delightful and so helpful. Absolutely nothing is too much trouble. Unfortunately I lost my phone on one of the local buses, Rafa, at reception rang the police on my behalf and Nuno the entertainments manager - and what a star(you must not miss his quiz) - spoke to several of the bus drivers, unhappily to no avail. The food is superb and there is a great variety. All in all an unforgettable week. This was our first visit but we will be returning, no question.

Room Tip: We were told by friends to book a high level room. We were allocated level 2(of 7) but it was fine f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Excellence all round. location, picturesque, easy to get to, superb food, room and entertainment most nights. ate outside overlooking beach with sunset, cliff and villa views. romantic. good TV watched Any Murray win Wimbledon. Could hear British cheers at once. Wonderful memories all round. Arrived late at night. Happy polite and friendly staff observed the quiet required for other guests, Good omen! Lovely then and all the time. Disappointed by pockets of rubbish on the public beach. However would certainly recommend staying here again.

Room Tip: choose balcony with view. will also overlook entertainment area , beach and pool. will get the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chiusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

A lovely hotel-everyone is so nice the girls in the poolside bar are a delight just like Malik in the restaurant nothing is to much trouble and we adore Nuno . We walked over to Pollenca took about half an hour but is well worth it. Great little newsagents to get your daily paper then back to the sun bed to chill out over looking the bay just so perfect. We have been three times and are looking forward to seeing staff and friends we have made this year.

Room Tip: higher floors have better view but all rooms face the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I took my 2 daughters here for the half term october break. They are 9 and 11. We wanted a hotel right on the beach and this hotel ticked the box. The welcome we had on arrival was superb, and we were offered a superior room to upgrade to, 70 euros compared to over £200 in the Travel agency. This gave us a separate room for the girls, so I could have some peace in the evening. The breakfasts were fantastic with omelettes made to order, and a wonderful buffet dinner in the evenings. The entertainment was fun, Abba tribute, bingo, to name but 2.

We were on the beach by 10am and left the sea at 7pm! The outdoor pool we did brace but the sea was much warmer. Overall a lovely place, aimed at the older market later in the year, but didtnt stop my girls and I having a super week.

Room Tip: All rooms are sea view! Higher floor gives a better view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heron2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala San Vincente
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc
Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc
#1 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Niu Hotel
Hoposa Niu Hotel
#3 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Don Pedro
SENTIDO Don Pedro
#4 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,643 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Moraleja Hotel
La Moraleja Hotel
#6 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Molins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Molins

Property: Grupotel Molins
Address: Cala Molins s/n, 07469 Cala San Vincente, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala San Vincente
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cala San Vincente
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cala San Vincente
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cala San Vincente
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grupotel Molins 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in front of the sea at the bay of Molins, a beach with crystal-clear water. Rooms & Suites: Heating/ air-conditioning. Sat-TV. Minibar. Terrace. Suites with additional living room. Sport & Leisure: swimming pool. Tennis court. Billiard table. Games room. Evenings shows. Gastronomy: Generous breakfast and dinner buffet. Show cooking. Beach- & Pool Bar with snack service. Lounge bar with terrace. Services: Swimming pool towels. Babysitting service with reservation. Medical service. Car rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Grupotel Molins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grupotel Molins Hotel Cala San Vincente
Grupotel Molins Cala San Vincente
Grupotel Molins Majorca/Cala San Vincente, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing