We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb accommodation”
Review of Grupotel Molins

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grupotel Molins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We so enjoyed our first visit to this hotel this summer - that we have already booked for next year! - aiming to join the 1001 other repeat visitors to this little gem. We don't need to say any more - would only be repeating what has already been said on here many times before!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Most rooms face the bay. I believe the top floor of the high section might hear the a/c from commen...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosewyn64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (513)
There are newer reviews for Grupotel Molins
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 513 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

We cannot count the amount of times we have been to hotel molins, before and after having children as we love it so much! The hotel is set in a beautiful location over-looking cala San Vicente. It feels very exclusive and away from everything but you are only 10 minutes away (by car) to the next resort puerto pollenca. The hotel staff haven't changed much over the years, and are extremely friendly and helpful from the cleaners to the pancake chef to the front receptionists, to the hotel children's entertainer, to the beach restaurant staff-all try so hard to make it the best holiday experience. The rooms are all lovely, with balconies all facing the beautiful bay. Food is gorgeous with great choice, only problem is that we eat far too much as it is all so nice!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VicFD70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

This is the 6th time my father and I have visited the Molins in the past eight years and we hope to return next year! From the amount of families which you see returning year after year it is clear that the Molins is the perfect place for a relaxing summer break!

The hotel is situated in probably the best location in cala san vincente and the well-maintained sandy beach is literally a walk across a quiet road.

The hotel itself is kept spotless and rooms are spacious and modern; it has its own swimming pool where you can spend the day relaxing on sunbeds and both a pool bar and beach bar where you can buy a large variety of food and drinks. (Cash or added to the room)

On half board, breakfast and evening meal are provided in the dining room in a buffet style. There is a huge variety of fantastic quality food to choose from with additional show cooking of crepes, omlettes and eggs for breakfast, and a large range of meats on a night.

The hotel has its own tennis court which you can book for free and rackets are provided, there is also entertainment such as a band or dancers on the balcony at night for everyone to enjoy.

The factor which makes the hotel so special, however, is the large group of staff who are all exceptionally polite, friendly and hard-working. A special thankyou to Belen, Natalia and Maria at the pool bar, Rafa at reception, Magdalina, Elias and Marik in the restaurant and Matthew, Rafa, Mateu,Juanan and Luis at the bar!

Additional things to know are that wifi cards can be purchased at reception, beach towels are provided at reception, men must not wear shorts for the evening meal in the dining room, and there is an enterance to the street where the spar, supermarket and Bars is on the third floor ( rather than facing the 73 steps outside the hotel up there)

Overall an incredible experience as usual and fingers crossed that we return next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah227x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We ended up at Mollins as a result of a bad experience at Don Pedro after one night we moved to Mollins and wow what a difference. The reception was warm and helpful, The room was excellent and the restaurant staff and food was as good as it gets for the price. As a family we loved it the grand children loved it as well. The location is fantastic in fact we are staying in a villa at the end of August. 100 percent recommend Vincente as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We have just returned from 2 weeks at the Molins and having been many times over the last 15 years we can honestly say it just gets better. Having visited a number of really good and similar 4 star hotels in resorts throughout Europe, the Molins just has that bit extra.
All rooms have brilliant views and are really comfortable, well cleaned and linen changed daily and are very well equipped rather than luxurious. Tea and coffee making facilities would make them that bit better so if you are a tea addict take a kettle !

Eating outside with the view of the bay and rocks is a wonderful experience, the choice and quality of food is excellent and has improved and improved over the years. As someone else said, the chef can be rightly proud.

So what is that bit extra that makes people return? We will say what many others have done and that is down to the superb staff. From Magdalena who cooks anything you want pretty much for breakfast (including lovely lean back bacon)and has got to be the smiliest person ever, to Pedro, Yahya,Jaime,Juanan and Elias who looked after us brilliantly in the dining room, to the bar and pool bar staff and Raphael and his reception staff.

If you have a special request email the hotel direct as Thomsons failed to pass on two requests we made and Raphael suggested we email another time a couple of weeks before arrival. He did sort out our problem however.

Another lovely visit and we will return in a couple of years.

Room Tip: Basic rooms on fourth floor slightly smaller and have a bathroom in an annoying place with the light...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monkeyhangers500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Have just spent a delightful week at this excellent hotel. Having read the reviews I was hoping it was going to be good but expectations were exceeded buy a big margin.
The hotel was built in the 50's and has been well maintained and developed and is located in a stunningly beautiful, out of the way, corner of Majorca. Rooms are well furnished, clean and comfortable and almost all have views of the lovely Cala Molins bay.
As we alighted from our taxi we were greeted by a member of staff who introduced himself as Nuno. This chap not only carried our luggage to our room but also arranges the entertainment programme and even popped up in the dining room one evening to help operate the chocolate fountain! Every hotel should have a "Nuno".
On the subject of dining, I have never enjoyed a buffet breakfast and dinner better than that provided by Hotel Molins. A very generous range of well prepared and delicious food to cater for all tastes. Chef and his staff should be very proud. The dining room staff are a charming and hard working group who seem genuinely pleased to be of service.
To sum up.... great location, great food, great staff, great hotel. We will be back.

Room Tip: Try to get a high room to improve the stunning view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My daughter and grand-daughter and I have just returned from a week at Hotel Molins in Cala San Vincente. The hotel rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable, and all look over the bay. The restaurant provides food to please every palate. But the best thing about this hotel is the staff, every single one of them. They make your holiday. From the moment you arrive you feel welcome and special. An extral thank you to Nuno who is always there when you need him with advice and information. In addition to all these advantages, the most precious bonus is the area itself which is quiet even at this time of the year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala San Vincente
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc
Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc
#3 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
394 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Niu Hotel
Hoposa Niu Hotel
#1 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
302 reviews
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Don Pedro
SENTIDO Don Pedro
#4 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,149 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Moraleja Hotel
La Moraleja Hotel
#6 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
125 reviews
4.7 mi away
Formentor, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Formentor, a Royal Hideaway Hote...
#8 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Molins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Molins

Address: Cala Molins s/n, 07469 Cala San Vincente, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala San Vincente
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cala San Vincente
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cala San Vincente
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cala San Vincente
Price Range: $155 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grupotel Molins 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in front of the sea at the bay of Molins, a beach with crystal-clear water. Rooms & Suites: Heating/ air-conditioning. Sat-TV. Minibar. Terrace. Suites with additional living room. Sport & Leisure: swimming pool. Tennis court. Billiard table. Games room. Evenings shows. Gastronomy: Generous breakfast and dinner buffet. Show cooking. Beach- & Pool Bar with snack service. Lounge bar with terrace. Services: Swimming pool towels. Babysitting service with reservation. Medical service. Car rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grupotel Molins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grupotel Molins Hotel Cala San Vincente
Grupotel Molins Cala San Vincente
Grupotel Molins Majorca/Cala San Vincente, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing