We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just returned from another excellent stay at this charming hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grupotel Molins

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grupotel Molins
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just returned from another excellent stay at this charming hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We have returned many times and are pleased to see the hotel is improving it's entertainment with nightly live shows organised by the ever enthusiastic Nuno! A real asset to this hotel- who we all feel definitely needs to stay! Nuno also helps holiday makers meet other people and is very good at talking to people. He has had a very big impact on our holiday- it was a thousand times better because of him!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex1428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    135
    26
    9
    7
See reviews for
118
284
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
huddersfield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our first family holiday at this wonderful hotel. The location and views are stunning. The staff are very friendly, hardworking and efficient and nothing is too much trouble. Entertainment provided by NuNo for the children in the afternoon was excellent along with the evening entertainment. We thoroughly enjoyed the wonderful choice of food in the restaurant as there is something for everyone. Very much looking forward to returning to this wonderful hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 598karenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed at the Molins for week in July with my partner, son, daughter and her boyfriend. We all enjoyed the stay and wish it had been for longer. Lovely, relaxing, clean hotel. All the staff are very helpful, friendly and hardworking, especially Nuno and Yahya. The rooms are spacious and cleaned daily with plenty of room for all clothes etc. The area is very quiet so not for those looking for lots of nightlife(which is what we wanted) but there are taxis and buses to the bigger resorts of Pollensa and Puerto Pollensa. The food was well cooked and plentiful, lots of choice for breakfast including freshly cooked omelettes and crepes. The pool area is kept very clean and the pool water is checked twice a day so you know that it is safe and clean. All in all a lovely holiday and look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jinty64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

A beautifully situated hotel which, though built in the 1950's, has obviously kept refreshing itself. Retro touches are room safes with chargeable keys and pay-for WiFi. Avoid the 6th floor if you want the internet in your room. Bar & restaurant staff are magnificently friendly; that is more than can be said of 'Reception'. Patronising is an apt description. It took three attempts to get the power-cuts and the flooded bathroom (linked) sorted. Food is buffet, well presented, not 'fine dining' but plentiful and very acceptable.. Sit out on the terrace, if possible, for the view of the cliffs changing colour in the evening. For all that, I would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndytheIndolent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had a junior suite which was lovely with great views over the cove. The beach and hotel are mostly frequented by families (during the school holidays when we were there). We were greeted with a chilled glass of champagne for the adults and a peach juice for our daughter and the room had a complementary bottle of cava and bowl of fresh fruit. Staff were always friendly and helpful and there was a free Spanish lesson on the first day for those who wanted it led by the events manager, Nuno who speaks 12 languages. It would have been good to have been told about needing to rent a key for the room safe - I waited for two hours after my husband reported the pin pad not working and he was told it needed a new battery which would need replacing. I then discovered it was a key that was needed with a deposit which I forgot to reclaim but a minor problem. The live music wasn't to our taste and hard to escape as it was loud throughout the hotel but it finished at 11pm and hey, people were on holiday and enjoying themselves. All in all a lovely stay.

Room Tip: We had a junior suite which was great but other people said their room was small. All rooms have a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ann arbor, mi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was our first time to Majorca and the Hotel Molins and we had a wonderful holiday. All the staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. Upon arrival we requested a room closer to the ocean and were given our choice of available rooms, the view was splendid! This was arranged by Nuno the entertainment rep. who also got a wheelchair for my Mother which she used for the two weeks we were there, he was extremely helpful and welcoming. We also enjoyed the fruit and Cava in the room upon arrival. The beach bar which was owned by the hotel was very nice to relax in and we enjoyed the evening entertainment also. Matthew the Welsh lad in the bar also gave us excellent service. The resort is quiet but very pretty, if you go out the back of the hotel you are close to two supermarkets and a couple of bars. There is a bus stop across the road to Puerto Pollenca and Polenca which has a market on Sundays, we also climbed the 365
steps to the shrine....excellent. There are numerous walks in the area which have some magnificent views when you reach the top. We had a wonderful time and will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaws821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

As a family of three we have just returned from our second 10 day holiday at Hotel Molins, normally I prefer to stay somewhere new but this year the hotel has improved from our last trip which was two years ago, our room was far fresher with new wooden flooring, the food in terms of variety and taste had improved and the service provided by literally every member of staff was really superb, the view of the bay from the balcony is really something and the prices charged at the pool bar and in the restaurant for drinks are far and reasonable
Overall we had a great holiday and I am converted, I can not wait to return !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DavidWoolfordFleet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala San Vincente
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc
Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc
#1 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Niu Hotel
Hoposa Niu Hotel
#4 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Don Pedro
SENTIDO Don Pedro
#3 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,612 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Moraleja Hotel
La Moraleja Hotel
#6 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Molins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Molins

Property: Grupotel Molins
Address: Cala Molins s/n, 07469 Cala San Vincente, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala San Vincente
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cala San Vincente
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cala San Vincente
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cala San Vincente
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grupotel Molins 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in front of the sea at the bay of Molins, a beach with crystal-clear water. Rooms & Suites: Heating/ air-conditioning. Sat-TV. Minibar. Terrace. Suites with additional living room. Sport & Leisure: swimming pool. Tennis court. Billiard table. Games room. Evenings shows. Gastronomy: Generous breakfast and dinner buffet. Show cooking. Beach- & Pool Bar with snack service. Lounge bar with terrace. Services: Swimming pool towels. Babysitting service with reservation. Medical service. Car rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grupotel Molins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grupotel Molins Hotel Cala San Vincente
Grupotel Molins Cala San Vincente
Grupotel Molins Majorca/Cala San Vincente, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing