We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 Days at Cala Sant Vicenc”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Just enjoyed 10 very peaceful days at this hotel in the resort of the same name. I had forgotten how pleasant this part of the island is. It is almost too quiet but Peurto Pollencia is close by.

Lovely atmosphere in hotel and food very good but perhaps a slightly restricted menu if you eat there every night as we did. Staff are welcoming, the superior rooms are very comfortable with settee and easy chair, good bathroom and AC. WiFi fine from our room was good and we certainly enjoyed our break

Room Tip: Go for superior rooms or perhaps junior suites
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrankAndrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 398 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

My parents are regulars at this hotel so on our recent trip to Mallorca we ate here on a couple of occasions.

The staff are excellent and effortlessly attentive and in the main the food was delicious, we did have an issue with an undercooked piece of fish but this was remedied and the dish was not charged for on our bill.

It is a real shame that the overall atmosphere was a little lack lustre seemingly due to a general lack of visitors to the resort and the effects of the economic down turn on what is a very beautiful area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pippann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We have both really enjoyed our stay here in this tiny resort in the north-east of the island. Everything has already been said in the [positive] reviews below so I won't repeat them. We most certainly felt welcome and somewhat spoilt which was nice. We recognised we came off season but we did find the hotel attracted an older clientèle and as such meant a sociable late night drink in the hotel bar was out of the question! Public areas very quiet after dinner. One small bit of feedback would be to vary the breakfast a bit. As delicious as it was, eight days in a row and it got a bit repetitive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank treaclespongeuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We stayed here one week ago .First impressions were very good beautiful large pool with lovely green and peaceful area around it, although the water was very cold. Bar/lounge area pleasant and relaxing and every where spotless and clean. Our room was very basic and not 5 star ,the only seating was one wooden desk chair, large bed very comfortable, but the space between the end of the bed and the wall was 18/24 inches, in this wall was the door to the tiny balcony which meant restricted opening of the door and no access around bed the when the door was open .The balcony never saw the sun .I complained to the manager and we were moved to a better room, this might not have happened if the hotel had been been busy. Breakfast was quite good apart from one grumpy waitress who literally threw the cups onto the table, all the other staff were excellent .We stayed half board , dinner was quite good but some portions were huge and a bit off putting.Everthing considered we will not return

Room Tip: avoid rooms 106 and 206
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank petiteblondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We recently spent a very pleasant week in this hotel. The service was first class and the staff are extremely helpful. A good breakfast and enjoyable lunches by the pool. Dinner was well presented but there were several very good local restaurants in particular one close to Hotel Niu that we preferred. There was no hotel car parking but it was always possible to find a space on the road nearby. Beware of parking on any of the roads marked with a yellow line no matter how worn the line - you are liable to find your car removed to the local pound. We stayed in a junior suite but it was at the back of the hotel and the room was not well configured. Had we been aware of this we would have checked more carefully as the suites facing the pool seemed to have a much better layout. The test is always, would I return and would I recommend it to our friends and the answer to both would be yes.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank arkay72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is a small hotel punching above it's weight. The staff are very friendly and efficient and keen to help their guests enjoy their stay. The rooms are of various standards in terms of luxury decor and as we were on a special deal,would assume that we were allocated an entry level room. That said, it was a delightful room with a huge bathroom and balcony over the Gym/sauna area. Every possible luxury included... from choice of pillows to complimentary fruit and wine,beach towels,evening turndown,bottled water,fresh flowers and masses of lovely quality freebies! We found a half board deal on the hotel website which was very good value and we enjoyed eating in their restaurant Caval Bernat. Perhaps the chef has changed since we stayed here 12 years ago as it was then a very impressive restaurant, however we were satisfied with the standard of food overall. The pool area is very relaxing with plenty of loungers and umbrellas and nice touches like complimentary mango sorbets given to guests. The public area of this hotel is quite small with a bar and 2 sitting rooms. It has a private home feel to it. Probably best for couples and friends who don't need heaving nightlife. Perfect for relaxing! Well situated in this tiny resort with parking on nearby streets. A few mins walk from several small beaches and informal bars/restaurants. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: High room over pool or rooms around pool area
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lisa t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

A fantastic location . Helpful and friendly staff. A lovely pool and gym. Excellent fresh local produce,with a superb restaurant. Within a few minutes walk of two lovely coves with white sandy beaches-with friendly bars; serving excellent meals. A local bus service or hire car within 1 minutes walk of the hotel.A highly recommend visit . Temperatures not below 26 degrees throughout my stay ...A perfect getaway.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank morph318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala San Vincente
0.2 mi away
Grupotel Molins
Grupotel Molins
#1 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
514 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hoposa Niu Hotel
Hoposa Niu Hotel
#2 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
302 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Moraleja Hotel
La Moraleja Hotel
#5 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Don Pedro
SENTIDO Don Pedro
#4 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
1,750 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,150 reviews
4.8 mi away
Formentor, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Formentor, a Royal Hideaway Hote...
#8 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc

Address: Calle Maressers 2, 07469 Cala San Vincente, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala San Vincente
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cala San Vincente
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cala San Vincente
Price Range: $149 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc 5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cala Sant Vicenc Hotel
Cala San Vicente Hotel
Cala Sant Vicenc San Vincente
Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc Majorca/Cala San Vincente, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing