We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friendly atmosphere. Small but perfectly formed.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc
Certificate of Excellence
South East, England
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“friendly atmosphere. Small but perfectly formed.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Lovely hotel. Would be possibly the best in Majorca if it was right on the sea. Food is very good and English breakfast is cooked to order. The staff are very pleasant and I would come back. You can walk down to the beach. (small and busy but beautiful). It takes about 5 mins but coming back is up steps. Excellent air conditioning. The only downside is its position slightly away from the beach. Pool area is very civilised and relaxed. Very good food. Served sorbet at the poolside and boxes of tissues everywhere are nice touches. The managers are doing their job well. We nicknamed one of the waiters Mr Grumpy and laughed when we read over some reviews.He is actually harmless but certainly is grumpy.He is very funny!! We thought it was just us at first. I liked him by the end and it is worth coming here just to see his face when you order anything.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debthereb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    84
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
40
251
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We had a lovely relaxing break back in May - comfortable spacious room, good food and a quiet location but still only a few minutes walk to the beach. The special candlelit dinner by the pool on the Tuesday evening deserves a special mention. Just one word of warning: if you're a vegetarian, like I am, you need to say "no meat or fish" otherwise they'll assume that you eat fish. Once Chef found out he prepared some exquisite vegetarian dishes especially for me.

Room Tip: The junior suites are comfortable and spacious with a balcony, sofa and armchair and plenty of wardr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

We enjoyed the quietness, the location of the hotel, professionalism of the staff. Service is excellent, food is great. Everything is there for you to have a great time. The area is wonderful too. Special mention to the staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Framboise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helston
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed here for a week of complete relaxation from 4th August. We were given a tour of the hotel and and shown our room which was spacious, comfortable and very clean. The pillow menu was a godsend as the standard pillows provided on arrival were not conducive to a good nights sleep. The staff were fantastic and the drinks and lunches served next to the pool were delicious and beautifully presented. the village itself is quiet with very few bars and restaurants but we discovered the delights of Pollenca Old Town and the amazing range of tapas and typical Mallorcan dishes on offer there (also great for people watching while having a coffee or sangria!) which is only a 10min taxi (12 euro) drive away.

The only negative regarding the hotel was that at the start of the week the pool area was a tranquil and beautiful area which became crowded with young children towards the end of the week, making swimming less relaxing. The nearby coves are good for swimming so we went there or to Formentor rather than staying at the pool anyway.

We would thoroughly recommend this hotel and lok forward to returning soon.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALVA, CLACKMANNANSHIRE, SCOTLAND
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed here in June this year, room 107 and booked on the reviews I read on here. I have to say, I was not dissapointed one bit. The hotel is spotless, staff could not be nicer and the overall setting is just devine. The food also in the hotel is excellent and would recommend the tasting menu any night. If it is a quiet few days away to chill out and relax, you need look no further, this is definately the place to stay. An excellent hotel all round and will certainly be back.

Room Tip: Lemon sorbet served by the pool around 17-00 hrs, lovely little touch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DWS71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

I must admit that I thought all the glowing reviews were a bit suspect. They seemed too good. I am happy to announce that in general they are all true. It is a very relaxing hotel with an outstanding pool area. The sobets that get brought to you before and after lunch whilst sunbathing are a nice touch. The pillow menu also is a great feature. The bottle of bubbly on arrival goes down nicely. The breakfast choice was extensive, really good. The lunch menu was great too. I found the set evening menu of the "Tuesday special dinner" somewhat safe and a bit boring. We were a bit disappointed as we would have preferred to have dinner in Pollenca had we known. The safe were very helpful also. Althiught one of the older male members of staff was incredibly grumpy. Everything seemed like it was too much to ask him. His mood was comically negative, literally to the point that I was laughing whilst ordering some boiled eggs for breakfast as he huffed and puffed and tutted through the order. Cheer up!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djdando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed 7 nights in this beautiful hotel, and we would love to come back. Everything is great: the location, the rooms, the size of the hotel (I believe 38 rooms), the service, the staff, the breakfast, the restaurant, the pool area, the adults only policy. They do everything to make your stay comfortable, and treat you like friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marit H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala San Vincente
0.2 mi away
Grupotel Molins
Grupotel Molins
#2 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Niu Hotel
Hoposa Niu Hotel
#4 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Don Pedro
SENTIDO Don Pedro
#3 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Moraleja Hotel
La Moraleja Hotel
#6 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
20.7 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc

Property: Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc
Address: Calle Maressers 2, 07469 Cala San Vincente, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala San Vincente
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cala San Vincente
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cala San Vincente
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc 5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cala Sant Vicenc Hotel
Cala San Vicente Hotel
Cala Sant Vicenc San Vincente
Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc Majorca/Cala San Vincente, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing