We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“U WILL FEEL LIKE AT HOME!!”
Review of Hostal Oriola

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hostal Oriola
Reviewed July 30, 2012

really really FRIENDLY service! We stayed here for 8 nights, we didn't want to leave this lovely and quiet Hostal! The dinner meal was everynight different and made with LOVE with one the two fantastic brothers that are running the family hotel!! (you have to book for eat in the same day before 11am and it's just 12€ for 3 course meal+glass of wine and bottle of water!!)
For anything you need you can ask to the two brothers and they will be more than helpfull!
Drinks at the bar are cheap and the terrace is just perfect for a couple of drinks after a day on the beach. the Cala Molins is just one minute walking and the hostal has a small swimming pool.
For sure One day I will come back to this lovely place!

Room Tip: if you want enjoy more this area of mallorca I suggest to rent a car!!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texina23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Hostal Oriola
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 69 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2012

Stayed in a simple, clean room with en-suite. Great storage with loads of clothes hangers. Balconies at the front get the last of the sun in the evening. No fan or air con but room stayed reasonably cool with shutters closed. Pool area clean, peaceful and overlooked by a wooded area. Ate the set meal 4 nights out of 7. Just what we wanted - local typical dishes - great home-cooking. Let them know at breakfast if you want to eat there at night. We ate on the terrace which is elevated above the street and part of it is underneath a grape-vine. . Also ate at Ca'l Patro which was recommended by the hotel owners for great fish. Had fantastic John Dory there.

Cala San Vicente is generally very peaceful but there was some noise from a bar a few streets away - mostly the singing only went on for an hour or two and it stopped at a reasonable time but we were kept awake one night by what sounded like drunken Karaoke that went on for hours.

It's ust a short stroll to one of the 4 small bays in Cala San Vicente where there is a sandy beach.

Pepe and Ramon looked after us very well and were friendly and helpful. All in all I definitely recommend this hotel and I plan on going back ASAP.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sallylightfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We found Hostal Oriola to be clean, comfortable and a nice quiet beautiful location away from the noisy tourist areas of Mallorca. Ramon was very helpful with walks and local history and even joined us one day for a walk. Pepe was very funny and we always had a laugh at breakfast. It is great value for money, the coffee was wonderful and we really felt it was home away from home.
I have never seen such beautiful turquoise waters as in Cala San Vincente.
Thanks Ramon and Pepe from the 8 Irish walkers.
Rena and John

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tobylewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

We spent 11 nights at this lovely, family run hostal. We really did feel part of the family and guests in the true sense of the word.
The hostal is now run by the 2 sons of the proprietors. Pepe and Ramon are introducing new ideas but still keeping the family atmosphere alive.
Pepe was always around with stories to tell and advice to give with a great sense of humour.
The roooms are basic with a hot shower and are very clean and comfortable. The furniture is rather old fashioned with some fantastic 60s original sofas and coffee tables in the lounge area.
Breakfast is plentiful with the best coffee for miles!
Plenty to do in the area such as walking, cycling, bird watching snorkelling as well as visiting other towns/resorts.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Leedslass01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

this hostal is amazing value for money for what you get! around 6-70 euro's a night, really clean and tidy rooms, breakfast included, en-suite bathrooms, etc etc.

very friendly owners.

can only recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lwdigby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Great if you want to avoid the tourist crowds of Mallorca! Cala San Vicente is one of the most amazing bays of Mallorca (when it's not red flag&windy, which unfortunately happens quite often on the north side), and it's a 3min walk to the turquoise waters. If you stay here, make sure to visit the restaurant "Modesto" next door, we had such a fantastic Spanish meal there and the service was great, small cozy local place.
The owner of the hostal is a bit weird though, especially about his fridge! We just happened to ask if we could store a bottle of Cava in there that was about to explode in our car because of the heat, and he went a bit crazy over it saying the police will give him huge fines and no one is allowed near the fridge. A bit odd, but other than that it's really great value for money since the hostal is pretty cheap and you get breakfast included too.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharkdiver83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2009

The Oriola is a small family run Hostel and a great place to stay if you want a change from the larger hotels.
The Hostel is very clean with a very friendly atmosphere. The rooms are basic but comfortable. Visitors need to take their own hairdryer and soap!
Breakfast consists of crusty rolls and croissants, boiled eggs and ham or cheese. The orange 'juice' tasted more like organge squash!
There is a lovely pool with comfortable loungers. The beach is just a three minute walk away and is great for swimming and very safe for children.
We found some great places to eat within walking distance - our favourite was the Veramar just a short walk up the hill - a little more expensive than the other restaurants but well worth a visit - they make a fantastic seafood paella.
The L'alba Restaurant is just down the road on the left. They have a varied menu and also provide a fixed price three course meal for 15 euros.
The only down side to our stay was being woken in the early hours by doors slamming and the dust cart collection at 2 a.m.!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CDMWareham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cala San Vincente hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc
Hotel Cala Sant Vicenc
#3 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
394 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grupotel Molins
Grupotel Molins
#2 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
513 reviews
0.2 mi away
Globales Simar
Globales Simar
#5 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Moraleja Hotel
La Moraleja Hotel
#6 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoposa Niu Hotel
Hoposa Niu Hotel
#1 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
302 reviews
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Don Pedro
SENTIDO Don Pedro
#4 of 8 in Cala San Vincente
1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Oriola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Oriola

Address: Torrente Can Botana 35, 07469 Cala San Vincente, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala San Vincente
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Cala San Vincente
Price Range: $80 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Oriola 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Cala San Vicente to the north of Majorca, the Oriola inn is an ideal place to rest, alone, as a couple or with family and friends. Enjoy its crystal clear waters, take a stroll, dive, enjoy a pleasant vacation or simply stretch out in the solarium after a dip in the pool.For the bird watchers the north of the Island it is a very good with points like Boquer valley or La albufera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hostal Oriola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Oriola Majorca/Cala San Vincente, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing