We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Semana Santa Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Gran Hotel Casino Extremadura
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Badajoz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Since it was Semana Santa, the city was already quiet, so I can't tell you if there is noise. The stay was quiet and peaceful. Great hotel and nice location. The walk to the sites wasn't too bad (rainy and windy at the time). Again, a big thank you to Ms. Inmacladia for the excellent customer service you provided and the knowledge of your wonderful city. I can tell you from an experienced traveler, NH got major points from this stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGlobeTrotter2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,125)
There are newer reviews for NH Gran Hotel Casino Extremadura
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 76 of 1,125 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013

I chose this hotel as it was at a very reasonable rate and we would be driving everywhere. The location is extremely useful if you are exploring by car but a 20 minute walk to the old town of Badajoz. The hotel has a car park at €12 per 24 hours but we found a free spot right next door.
Inside it is a casino hotel, large and with lots of atmosphere on the ground floor. When you get up to the rooms it is nice and quiet. The room itself was large (as required for Spanish 5* hotels) and had a shower and separate bath, a table and chairs, work desk, large flat screen TV. The room was clean, decoration a little corporate for my liking, bed was comfortable. Bathroom was large, plenty of amenities and also very clean. There was a well stocked minibar, prices as usual for a hotel minibar. There was also a coffee machine (capsule type) for free coffee. Room service menu was interesting though we didn't try it, prices range from €12 a salad to €20 a beef fillet steak. Service was pleasant and helpful throughout.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraveladdictMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Good hotel, with great location. Big rooms, very comfortable. Sufficient breakfast, cost for breakfast could be included in the price for rooms. The only thing to wish for, is to improve English skills for the personell!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AgrisRuperts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

They have very large rooms, with an extra large bed. The service is very good, but as always in Spain, we have to pay for parking.
The hotel is quite near the town, and we have a restaurant near by. The casino has not too much slot machines, but they have good prizes -. infortunately, I had none. A good experience, to repeat, we can visit the city, do some shopping and gamble a little.

Room Tip: I liked my room with a double bed, it was not a suite but spacious enough.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esparteiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on our way to and from Portugal. The hotel is excellent as are the staff, they could not have made us more welcome. The rooms are very good, large, comfortable beds and the bathrooms are of a very high standard. We are both nights in the restaurant and the food was great and again the staff there could not do enough for you.

We would definitely stay here again. Our thanks to all the staff and most particularly to Jorge Gutierrez for making us most welcome.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isobel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

One night in Badajoz was on the biz schedule.
Arrived by Helitt Lineas Aereas ex Madrid Sunday evening. A surprise to step out of the airport terminal and see not a single taxi cab waiting.
No public transport option, by taxi is the only way to go.
I was not alone with this situation till a spanish senhor offered me a ride into town. Sure warm welcomed here.
Arrived at the hotel, no one else to check-in, not a minute to wait.
A real friendly welcome here.
I was in contact with the reservation staff and asked for a top floor room. Not this time with top floor is the smokey area, so level two from three was it for me.
And really nice service, I´ve got an offer for a suite.
Well, accepted!.
A separate living room, a large bathroom with bathtub, extra showerr and toilet.
The bedroom was also large. Everything clean, nice modern designed but also functional furniture.
WLAN was free with my suite.
Badajoz was a surprise here, lot´s of bars in the old town, some ten mintues to walk from the hotel.
A real good sleep for me, also when it was s short one!.
Breakfast was ordered in advance, available from 7.00 am, perfect timing for my needs. Everything available what I need in the morning.
Boarding pass printout was possible with the business center. No time to wait for check out and close to no time to wait for the real taxi to the airport this time,
22.00 Euro´s seems the standard fare here.
Any downsides here?:
Well I´am not a gambler and the hotel is also a Casino,
so a somewhat sureal feeling for me, but beside that a real recommendable place to stay in Badajoz with 89.00 Euro´s B&B.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FLIEGER67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

booked last minute at a fantastic price (59 euros), everything about the hotel is classy , friendly,happy staff rooms are one of the best ive stayed in, car park is free if you go to the casino, you dont need to gamble.

If there is a small downside i would say the restaurant could do with a little better ambience but the food was lovely.

All in all found this hotel to be superb!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Badajoz hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Badajoz Center
Hotel Badajoz Center
#2 of 15 in Badajoz
313 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel ILUNION Golf Badajoz
0.5 mi away
AC Hotel Badajoz
AC Hotel Badajoz
#5 of 15 in Badajoz
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sercotel Gran Hotel Zurbaran Badajoz
0.0 mi away
Mercure Rio Badajoz
Mercure Rio Badajoz
#9 of 15 in Badajoz
172 reviews
1.7 mi away
Las Bovedas
Las Bovedas
#3 of 15 in Badajoz
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Gran Hotel Casino Extremadura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Gran Hotel Casino Extremadura

Address: Avenida Adolfo Diaz Ambrona 11 | San Fernando, 06006 Badajoz, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Extremadura > Province of Badajoz > Badajoz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Badajoz
Price Range: $79 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — NH Gran Hotel Casino Extremadura 5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star hotel NH Gran H. Casino Extremadura offers a fun and practical place to stay in Badajoz, Spain, next to the Rio Guadiana river and ten minutes walking to the city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your NH Gran Hotel Casino Extremadura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Badajoz
NH Gran Hotel Casino Extremadura Badajoz, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing