We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Delighted with the proximity of the golf courses” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel ILUNION Golf Badajoz

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel ILUNION Golf Badajoz
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Badajoz
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delighted with the proximity of the golf courses”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have been hosted in the Hotel Confortel Badajoz and I am delighted!

I went to play golf with some friends and we were really close to the golf courses. In addition, the restaurant menu was delicious, as all Spanish food.

The facilities are great and I'm thinking to repeat with my family in a couple of months. It has been a pleasure.

Room Tip: I recommend the Suite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    71
    45
    12
    23
See reviews for
67
64
6
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Ideal location , distant but not too far away from Badajoz. I was told this hotel is owned by the ONCE ( National Association of Blind People ). My room needed and urgent refurbishment and it could have been cleaned better. Rickety and tasteless furniture. Best 'Jamon de Bellota' comes from this area but it was absent at breakfast. Nice views to Golf course and nice staff. All in all, not my cup of tea.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vladimir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
confortelhoteles, Gerente at Hotel ILUNION Golf Badajoz, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry if the level of our room facilities was not what you expected. I assure you that we will work harder to improve this and We want to inform you that, in this moment, we are redecorating rooms and furniture.

We hope you enjoy new rooms in your next visit, if you give us a new chance. Do not hesitate to contact us for anything you need.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Badajoz hotels

Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Carpeted room that was a bit stuffy upon arrival (2am), but great receptionists and valu for money.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psicopauta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
155 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010

I travel extensively and I must say this may be the most horrible hotel I ever stayed at. The company we were visiting recommended it because it was near their location. This hotel is in the middle of nowhere. It is quite a distance from the center of Badajoz. Its right next door to a country club/golf course. When I got out of the taxi all I could think was of the Hitchcock movie the Birds. There were mud nests made by the gazillions of birds) all over the outside of the hotels, and I mean all over, under ever eaves, under ever light fixture on each and every balcony; the hotel had a lot of beautiful molding however, mud nests were packed around all of it. And of cousre under every mud nest was extensive poop stains. I will try and post a photo but i didn't have a good camera. Each room was big but with the tinest TV I ever saw in a hotel. Each room had a beautiful balcony but each balcony had this ugly mud next with the birds zooming in and out of and the balcony floor was just covered with a rug of bird poop. There was a beautiful pool, but you couldn't sit outside because the birds swoop down. Those who were out by the pool were all sitting under a tent. Now the good part, there was no air conditioning and no telephone in the room connected to the front desk, so I couldn't call down to see what was with the A/c . The next morning was told the a/c was broken for a few days (they chose not to tell us at checkin). You couldn't open the windows for air becuase of the birds. The internet was spotting at best. Needless to say although we were booked for two days, we checked out after that first night.
I did order a meat dish for lunch and it was delicious.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trekker954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
106 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2008

We stayed two nights at the Hotel Confortel in September 2008. We paid 54 euros + 7% VAT per night, for a twin room. We were told this was a special rate, not including breakfast. It was a big hotel by a golf course. A car is essential as the hotel is out of town and there is no public transportation. Nice swimming pool, opening hours from 11.30 to 20.30. However, only open from 15 June to 15 September. Considering Extremadura is still an oven in September, we think the pool's closure should be delayed until 15 October.

The room was spacious, with air conditioning. A shame the hotel does not provide a table and a couple of chairs in the balcony to sit and enjoy the cool evenings. We were told there was free wi-fi in every room but in 2 nights, we never managed to get a connection to the free service, while there seemed to be no problem at all when trying to use the paying service offered by Telefonica, the national provider. We complained to the reception desk and were told a technician would look into the matter, but on the 2nd day of our stay, we still didn't have free wi-fi.

A huge colony of swallows had taken the hotel as their living quarters. There were swallows nests above every balcony and the swallows flew all over the swimming pool early in the morning and late in the afternoon. This was charming. However, it also meant the grounds, sun loungers and pool received a fair share of bird excrement. The hotel employees hosed the area every morning and evening but all the same, some bird [-] could still be seen in the sun loungers. Maybe the hotel should seriously think on how to solve this problem, as it is a health and safety issue

Overall, a pleasant, quiet stay in this out of town hotel. Considering there is not much in offer in nearby Badajoz, this seemed a decent option for what we paid. Could have been better, though!

  • Liked — Quiet hotel, big swimming pool, good price
  • Disliked — swimming pool only opened from 15 June to 15 September, free wifi did not work, bird [-] in sun loungers
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank The_Horror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2006

Beware when you leave the motorway the hotel is away from town. But it was an easy drive in to see the sights and park centrally as advised by reception. We only stayed one night and found the room overlooking the pool clean and comfortable. All was very quiet. We ate in town.

  • Liked — Quiet and comfortable
  • Tips/Secrets — Note it is well out of town
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank TonyDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2006

I stayed here for three nights as part of a meeting. The hotel is outside of the city in rolling green country surrounded by olive groves and tomato fields. The hotel is quite sizeable and has an outdoor pool and it's own 18 hole golf course. The booking was easy and no problems with check-in. The staff were very helpful, but their english varied quite a bit from person to person. They were enthusiastic to help and no real communication problems were enountered. The room I was given overlooked the courtyard with pool and was a good size with a good sized bathroom. The furniture was a little tired, some of the hinges on the cabinet enclosing the mini-bar were broken. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean.
The biggest disappointment had to be the food in the hotel.This area of spain prides itself on it's food especially the local specialities. The food that was on offer in the hotel was standard fare and not well prepared. Four of us had dinner one night and our main course which should have been hot was cold and the food was really awful. None of us could eat it. We got no satisfacton when we complained.
All in all the location of the hotel is nice, but it feels like a commercial travel hotel with very poor food. The dining rooms were being renovated while we were there, so I hope that when the work is finished that the food will also have undergone a significant transformation.

  • Stayed April 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank dec-ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badajoz
0.0 mi away
Hotel Badajoz Center
Hotel Badajoz Center
#2 of 15 in Badajoz
4.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
0.0 mi away
NH Gran H. Casino Extremadura
0.0 mi away
Las Bovedas
Las Bovedas
#4 of 15 in Badajoz
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
AC Hotel Badajoz
AC Hotel Badajoz
#5 of 15 in Badajoz
3.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mercure Rio Badajoz
Mercure Rio Badajoz
#9 of 15 in Badajoz
3.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartahotel San Marcos
Apartahotel San Marcos
#6 of 15 in Badajoz
3.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ILUNION Golf Badajoz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ILUNION Golf Badajoz

Property: Hotel ILUNION Golf Badajoz
Address: Autovia de Madrid a Lisboa. Salida 395 | Autovia de Madrid a Lisboa. Salida 395, 06002 Badajoz, Spain
Location: Spain > Extremadura > Province of Badajoz > Badajoz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Badajoz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel ILUNION Golf Badajoz 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ILUNION Golf Badajoz is situated in a natural location, opposite a golf course and it is well connected with the city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel ILUNION Golf Badajoz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Confortel Hotel Badajoz
Hotel ILUNION Golf Badajoz Spain - Extremadura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing