We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfactory hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Rio Badajoz

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Rio Badajoz
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Badajoz
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very satisfactory hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed here one night and were very satisfied with the service, the price and the room.

Room Tip: Don't know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    48
    32
    11
    19
See reviews for
27
46
2
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
640 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Very nice hotel, but not situated in the old part of the city (it is about a 10-15 minute walk across the bridge). The room was quite large and there is a outdoor pool which was appreciated as the temperature was 40 degrees Celsius on the day were stayed. Most of the sites and restaurants are in the old part of the city, not by the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyAtNIght
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

A very disappointing hotel, the room was poky and very hot, the AC could not cope and was noisy. The TV was ancient and DID NOT have Sky news as advertised, only Spanish/Portuguese channels. Since it was a Saturday night there was a wedding reception, music until 5am!
When I asked for a reduction the receptionist's English suddenly disappeared - she just did not care!
THIS IS NOT A SUPERIOR HOTEL.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Desmac43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Badajoz hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Granada, Andalucia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2009

The service was really nice. On one night owing to a bit of a disaster, we had checked in and then due to (rental car problems don't rent from gold car Spain, they won't let you extend your rental car contract as all other car companies let you do over the phone) and we had to check out 30 minutes later... The front people said no problem and were really sweet about it (This during the fair of badajoz when they were super busy). Really really nice. The rooms are a little dated but free fast internet, and they were quite roomy. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaragoza, Spain
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2006

I was very happy with the hotel. Everything was clean, the room spacious, the bathroom very nice and even the parking was free! The only complaint I have is that the pillow on the bed was the hardest I have ever used...anywhere!! It was horrible, but otherwise no complaints. A good deal at 60 euros a night as well.

  • Liked — The bathroom
  • Disliked — The pillow on the bed
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank lainey28341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Badajoz hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Badajoz Center
Hotel Badajoz Center
#2 of 15 in Badajoz
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Gran H. Casino Extremadura
5.5 mi away
Hotel ILUNION Golf Badajoz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Las Bovedas
Las Bovedas
#4 of 15 in Badajoz
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
AC Hotel Badajoz
#5 of 15 in Badajoz
3.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lisboa
Hotel Lisboa
#10 of 15 in Badajoz
3.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Rio Badajoz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Rio Badajoz

Property: Mercure Rio Badajoz
Address: Avenida Adolfo Diaz Ambrona 13, 06006 Badajoz, Spain
Location: Spain > Extremadura > Province of Badajoz > Badajoz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Badajoz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Rio Badajoz 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On banks of River Guadiana; in La Alacena del Rio, recommended by leading guidebooks, enjoy market-fresh regional cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HRS, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Mercure Rio Badajoz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Rio Badajoz Spain - Extremadura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing