We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfactory hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Rio Badajoz
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Badajoz
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed here one night and were very satisfied with the service, the price and the room.

Room Tip: Don't know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 29 of 180 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2011

Very nice hotel, but not situated in the old part of the city (it is about a 10-15 minute walk across the bridge). The room was quite large and there is a outdoor pool which was appreciated as the temperature was 40 degrees Celsius on the day were stayed. Most of the sites and restaurants are in the old part of the city, not by the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyAtNIght
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2010

A very disappointing hotel, the room was poky and very hot, the AC could not cope and was noisy. The TV was ancient and DID NOT have Sky news as advertised, only Spanish/Portuguese channels. Since it was a Saturday night there was a wedding reception, music until 5am!
When I asked for a reduction the receptionist's English suddenly disappeared - she just did not care!
THIS IS NOT A SUPERIOR HOTEL.

Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
8  Thank Desmac43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

The service was really nice. On one night owing to a bit of a disaster, we had checked in and then due to (rental car problems don't rent from gold car Spain, they won't let you extend your rental car contract as all other car companies let you do over the phone) and we had to check out 30 minutes later... The front people said no problem and were really sweet about it (This during the fair of badajoz when they were super busy). Really really nice. The rooms are a little dated but free fast internet, and they were quite roomy. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2006

I was very happy with the hotel. Everything was clean, the room spacious, the bathroom very nice and even the parking was free! The only complaint I have is that the pillow on the bed was the hardest I have ever used...anywhere!! It was horrible, but otherwise no complaints. A good deal at 60 euros a night as well.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank lainey28341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jose Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Lucia657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Badajoz hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Badajoz Center
Hotel Badajoz Center
#2 of 15 in Badajoz
320 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sercotel Gran Hotel Zurbaran Badajoz
5.5 mi away
Hotel ILUNION Golf Badajoz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
NH Gran Hotel Casino Extremadura
0.5 mi away
AC Hotel Badajoz
AC Hotel Badajoz
#5 of 15 in Badajoz
240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lisboa
Hotel Lisboa
#12 of 15 in Badajoz
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Rio Badajoz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Rio Badajoz

Address: Avenida Adolfo Diaz Ambrona 13, 06006 Badajoz, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Extremadura > Province of Badajoz > Badajoz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Badajoz
Price Range: $57 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Rio Badajoz 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On banks of River Guadiana; in La Alacena del Rio, recommended by leading guidebooks, enjoy market-fresh regional cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, ACCOR, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mercure Rio Badajoz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Rio Badajoz Spain - Extremadura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing