We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aparthotel Horizonte Bay
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fustes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

My partner and I stayed here from the 11th of november, all inclusive. The hotel was clean and had all aminities. The food was good. The staff were very friendly if you had a problem they would help. There were many activities to do if you did not want to venture out of the complex. The beach is a very short pleasant walk from the hotel. It has many water sports and day trips available to you. Ignore all bad reviews as this was the best holiday we've ever had. The company was excellent.
A big gracias to all the staff and Andreas for a wonderful holiday.
Mike and Adel Gooderham x

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Adel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 192 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2011

Hi all. Firstly just a quicky to the friends we made there.. thanks for help make it such a great week, amarillo strutting round the bar (yeah you know mate), Rita in the vibrating chair, Karaoke, sports, glow sticks & the vodka!!
Kinda fed up with reading the negatives of Fuerteventura, of course it has them, of course it's smothered with building sites, its not as lively as Ibiza, and yes it's a little windy but if these
ruined your holiday you are very sad indeed.
Horizonte Bay isnt a postcard pic from the outside (so dont expect much when pulling up), yet it ticks MOST boxes... warn friendly (english) welcome by friendly staff (cheers Antonio & Co), great pool, fabulous entertainments guy who doesnt stop smiling (cheers Andreas), outside bar, and its only a short walk into town along a pedestrian only lit-up path, also a chance to feed the friendly chipmonks.
Maybe the chef does need to look at an english menu as pizza, chicken nuggets & noodles is a little odd, yet its still nice (plus soaks up a little alcohol).
People are right in saying dont pay in advance for transfers as its only max 20euro trip each way, plus dont get fooled by tour operaters upgrading your room as ALL rooms overlook the pool, but again this isnt the hotels fault.

Here goes...My only 3 negatives...
1. the beds squeak like hell (even before before rumpy pumpy).
2. the all incusive bar finishes serving at 10pm (then obviously got to pay).
3. the local shop doesnt sell beef monster munch!! Only pickled onion :(

Cheers for reading people!!
ps: (too the lovely couple up late that night) I bet that bloke is still looking at the red dot !! (see photo).
keithbaker500@hotmail.com

Room Tip: All rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Keith_Fred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

This hotel was part of a pakage holliday (all inclusive) its not far from the air port wich is great after a 4 hour flight, NB dont do the tranfers as a taxi is only euro 10 , this hotel has just been taken over by new management so i think it deserves a chance, all rooms overlook the pool and are fine for the duration, you can put a sun lounger outside your room on the lower floor and staff are relaxed about what you do etc, the pool is cleaned every morning very thouroughly, its not heated but its totaly fine to swim in , people say its too cold ? but hey your in beautifull sun shine and trust me its fine , after all why do you go in the pool.............to cool down of course, ok food is a bit basic it depends on how fussy you are, for the all in price i think its ok, we had a good entertainer called Andres, he did games and activities and kept us happy, at night he would put the karaoke on for us too.
The drinks were plentyfull with good choice for all pallets.
Ok to sum up, Staff all freindly and chilled out, manager is trying hard to please everyone, rooms ok, food reasonble, (there are places to eat nearby if you want, very cheap) bars and pool area good, we met some great people had a great giggle got tanned got merry and will go back again "even if its only to hear Andres sing Wonder of you" he he.

Room Tip: Try to face the sun , lower level is better for sun bed and general access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

We arrived here on the 1st Nov. The first mistake was to have wasted money on airport transfers, as sold by the travel operator. As the hotel was only 15 mins from the airport a taxi would have cost EUR 10 or the bus approx. EUR 1. The transfers were £22 each - each way! The situation of the hotel was pretty remote - there were a few bars/restaurants within 10 mins walk but the next town Caleta De Fuste was approx 35-40 mins walk away (or EUR 4 in a taxi, EUR 1.2 on the bus).

We arrived at the hotel and 1st impressions were that it was ok. However yet again the tour operator had robbed us by selling us a room with a pool view and balcony. All the rooms were facing onto the pool and the ground floor rooms were better as there was space outside for a sun lounger. Our room itself wasn't that good - there was a leg missing from the sofa (luckily we were able to prop it up with the frying pan and pot), the toilet flush was broken - we had to lift the top off the cistern every time we needed to flushed and half the bulbs weren't working. The bedroom had 2 single beds - it would have been nice to have the option of a double.
Having gone all inclusive we were bitterly disappointed by the variety and amount of food available. The dining room was open 3 times a day and you were forbidden from taking food out (not even fruit) despite the fact there was no snacks provided other than a hotdog roll at 4pm (if the chef wasn't on a day off, if he was was then too bad, no snacks).
The drinks situation wasn't much better. The bar run out of beer, vodka, gin, brandy and rum and there was certainly no rush (i.e. days not hours) to replace stocks.
On a positive note the place was clean and the staff were friendly. The pool area was pretty although the pool itself was a bit chilly for swimming in.


There is no way I would return to this hotel and certainly wouldn't recommend it to anyone else - please don't waste your money.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

We have just got back from a week at this hotel and iv got to say its not one of the best hotels we stayed in.

When we arrived at the we were shocked by the appearance of the outside of the building and the surrounding area, like a building site... but entering the hotel we had a warm welcome by manager.

First appearance of pool area was lovely.

Rooms are very basic and could do with being cleaned better. The baths need a good clean and there is always little insects on the work tops - so take some cleaning wipes with you to wipe down the units every day and bath before you use it.
The cleaners only come in every other day to change towels and mop floor and dont do anything else.

Id say the worst thing about this hotel is the food - its very very basic. You have a choice of a fish or meat dish, 1 veg, chips and salad every day.
We took our 2 year old son and we struggled to feed me with the food they offered so we had to but in or eat out.
If you are going to this hotel take extra money to eat out it'll be worth it.

There was one entertainment lad on and he tried his best during the day but the whole week we were there they was no entertainment on a night until the last night when there a snake show.

The first few days the hotel was running out of booze as they were waiting for a delivered and as a all inclusive hotel this did not go down to well with others.

Like I said in the title this could be a lovely hotel, improve on the food, invest in some entertainment and deep clean apartments would improve the hotel.

The staff are brilliant, they work so hard trying their best to make this hotel work but like one member of staff said to us the owners of the hotel dont care, they just take our money and let the hotel to go to the dogs.

I would not go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lizro_123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

we have stayed at this hotel twice in september for a week and again in october for a week and with in a space of four weeks things was getting better there as they are under new management. my partner has stayed here before and he loved it then. the pool area is clean food is good staff are lovely entertainments manager andreas does a great job too. Lina the maid is always happy to help you as with the other maids. reception are friendly Anna and antonia he makes you laugh and you feel at home here. Fernando is a great manager and I have seen at first hand how helpful he is nothing is too much trouble. try for yourselfs we meet some great people and will be going back soon. Lynn and Paul

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank paul t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Ignore all the bad reviews. Under new management now. Fernando obviously wants to turn this place around. Food was superb, I certainly put it to the test bar the octopuss & mussels, but even that, ( I heard was good ). Tuna steaks the size of my hand. curried one night mmm. Macdonald style chips, Pork, Beef all good quality stuff, cooked well.. No grissle. No repeats next day. Staff were very friendly, polite and attentive. Pool and pool area cleaned thoroughly every morning. Fresh towels and rooms cleaned every other day. Entertainment by Andreas broke up the day nicely, and assisted having a laugh and making friends with other guests. All in all I needed a chill out in the sun. Horizonte did far more than it says on the tin. I would really like to return near xmas with my daughter. She would love it...& of course the Chipmunks.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fustes
26.1 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
9.3 mi away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#12 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,446 reviews
9.8 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
5,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Fuerteventura Origo Mare
9.0 mi away
Fuerteventura Beach Club
Fuerteventura Beach Club
#15 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Horizonte Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Horizonte Bay

Address: Calle Isla de Lobos s/n | Costa Antigua, 35610 Fustes, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly La Piramide)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Fustes
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fustes
Price Range: $42 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel Horizonte Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Horizonte Bay Hotel Fustes
La Piramide Hotel Fustes
La Piramide Fustes
La Piramide Fuerteventura
Aparthotel Horizonte Bay Fuerteventura/Fustes, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing