We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A GREAT DAY OUT” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fuerte Quads

Fuerte Quads
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Fustes
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Guided Quad excursions from Caleta de Fuste.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A GREAT DAY OUT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stan met us and gave us a run down on riding the quad bikes safely.
He led the way and my wife Amanda and me followed on a quad each.
It was a good pace and she felt very happy riding on her own.
He took us on a few roads then it was dirt tracks after that.
We rode for miles and he gave us the guided tour of the Island.
We stopped a few times at a point of interest and he would tell us all about the place we were at.
We even stopped to help a french man and his wife who had got their hire car stuck on a boulder while driving up a dirt track!!
We would reconmend the quad riding a 100% and very good value for your money.
We will be doing this again when we go back out there.
A brillient day out and so much fun.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best part of our holiday!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

This trip was mine and my 9 year old daughters favourite part of our holiday! We enjoyed it so much in fact that we booked to go again. You will not be disappointed booking this trip!!

Stan is such a nice guy and really easy to get on with and explains everything you need to know before and during the excursion. We felt really at ease, safe and loved every moment out on the quads!

We would never have seen half the stuff we did if we did not do this excursion. It was fascinating to get out there and see what is in and around the mountains and volcano. The sights of the Island were just spectacular!! Also a lunch stop to a local restaurant was not a disappointment either, it was delicious!!

We booked to do another trip with Stan which was just as superb as the first! What beautiful sights along the coasts and another fantastic day out!!

We can not wait to get back out there on the quads and we've decided a year is far too long to wait...Roll on 5 months!! Beware Stan, we are coming back!! :)

Massive thanks Stan for making our holiday a wonderful and fun time to remember.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank EmmaSparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“an amazing day!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We met Stan in the morning who was extremely friendly and helpful, he introduced us to himself and then to the quad. He went through a safety brief, fitted us with helmets and sat on the quad with the person driving for a quick run round the meeting place to get used to it.

During the day we made stops to take photos as he gave us a little insight to the surrounding area with a lot of fascinating facts. On this excursion you get to see a lot of sights which you wouldn't know were there.

We stopped at a nice restaurant with really nice food and then finally headed back to where we met.

All in all, fantastic day out, great company, very safe and very exciting.
Thanks for a great day Stan.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Sheree V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a brill day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We would definitely recommend this 4 hour trip across the Island you see the parts that you can never get to by car and have the excitement of (in my case on the back of a quad) going off road.
Stan who is the leader of the pack! is really easy to get on with and makes the day extremely enjoyable first teaching how to use the bike and then on the trip stoping off for photographic opportunities. He also does a two hour trip which we would have love to have done but ran out time but hopefully back in 2013.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Lorr T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuerte Quads also viewed

 

Been to Fuerte Quads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing