We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but quiet.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hipotels Eurotel Punta Rotja & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in September. It doesn't look like much as you approach from the side as all you see is the end wall. Inside though is very nice. Its clean and tidy and the staff, at least most of them, are very pleasant and helpfull. There were a couple who were a bit surley.
Our room on the sixth floor was a good size and was cleaned every day. Our balcony looked over the pool so we got a great view out towards Cala Millor and the sun in the evening. They cliked it was my birthday and so sent a bottle of Cava to our room which was nice.
The pool was not heated so was a bit chilly at times, the sea was much warmer. There is a small manmade beach and a terrace just out side the hotel grounds. The hotel advertises that they have the rights to this but you have to pay for the sunloungers which was dissapointing.
The food was good but I have had better. There was plenty of food and a good choice though sometimes they were a bit slow in refilling empty trays. There was also fresh cooked dishes at breakfast and dinner though you often had to queue.
The entertainment generally wasn't that good though a couple of the acts were. As the hotel is in a residential area there is really nowhere else to go in the evening unless you want to walk 800m to the associated beach bar or get a bus or taxi into Cala Millor.
I did enjoy my stay and if you are looking for a quiet relaxing holidy its ideal.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (678)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

199 - 205 of 678 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

Just home after a week at this hotel in Majorca. It's set in a beautiful location and is ideal for a relaxing break away from the hurly burly. The hotel is comfortable and spotlessly clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. The food is good and there is a wide variety to choose from at both breakfast and dinner. Bedrooms are comfortable and plenty of clean towels and toiletries are provided. My only little complaint is the sun beds are uncomfortable and need an update. But if you want a break in a quiet location this is a good choice. Thank you to the staff at the Eurotel Punta Rotja for a lovely week.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Geraldine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Let me start by saying that if your looking for nightlife , bars and some of the things typical to Mallorca resorts , you won't find it here. The hotel is about 4km away from Cala Bona . It is set in a wonderful location , it is peaceful , with customer focused staff . The cooked while you wait breakfasts and dinners are superb . I would recommend a hire car . As other commentators have said it does have a predominately middle aged and older clientele , many are regulars. One couple were on their 25th visit! . Overall if you are looking for a relaxing break I would recommend this Hotel . There are a couple of restaurant bars and a SPAR store a few hundred meters from the hotel if you want a change. The hotel is surrounded by some exclusive villas . It is about a €80 taxi ride from Palma Airport.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west face overlooking the bay . Higher floors (4 and above) in the X05-12 range) . Thes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Really well managed hotel . The food was exceptional for buffet fare, the best we have experienced. Congratulations to the chef,s ! Many other reviews have covered this hotel most of which I agree with. Downside ( there has to be a downside ) the sea is quite accessible from a small beach and a jetty but the " beach" really isn,t a beach but rather a hard standing with some sand laid on it. Pool areas very nice but the pool beds are not very good quality and a bit uncomfortable. Don,t let these observations put you off. If you want a nice hotel in a nice quiet area then you would have to go a long way to better this.

Room Tip: Nice views above the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Lovely hotel. Relaxed atmosphere. Mainly middle aged couples but some younger with small children. I would say more German guests while we're were there. We were unlucky with weather but still has some sun every day. Food very good, always something you would like. Trip to caves of drach good, on the local bus. Cala bona port worth a visit. Cala millor dreadful. Ugly hotels.
Location of this hotel tranquil. David's bar nearby very popular. Drinks in hotel reasonable and staff very helpful. Would definitely go back for a week of relaxation. We had room at back on ground floor which was noisy in morning when bottles collected. Too many sunbeds crowded round smallish pool. Beach area better but 4 euros a bed. Beware jellyfish. Got stung.

Room Tip: Rooms at front or high would be better. The ground floor room we had was lovely and spacious ,made f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Hipotels Eurotel Punta Rotja is a beautiful modern hotel in a great location with three pools and a health centre. With direct access to its own beach and several more within the vicinity, the water is crystal clear. Peaceful and sophisticated, the hotel is also near three excellent golf courses. The buffet style restaurant offers an incredible range of good food – and good value too! No disco – no crowds - but plenty of relaxing atmosphere. Good size rooms are clean and all with great balcony views. Service is very good. The historic mountain town of Arta is a short drive away with stunning views from the hilltop church and fortress.

Room Tip: Choose your view - mountain, sea or pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Friendly and laid back is the best way to describe this hotel. It is situated on a beach located on the opposite side of the island from Playa - the capital, so if you are driving you can count on 1 1/2 hour drive or more. This hotel is clean, affordable, perfect of families with children and older travelers. Couples would enjoy their stay there as well, but do not go there if you want to party - there are better places for that not so far away. There are restaurants, beach bars and a lot of other activities at the hotel and in towns near by, definitely try to see the famous caves - ask at the front desk - they are very helpful. It's a quiet, pleasant place where people come to just relax for a few days or weeks. Very nice and affordable. Will come again if I have a chance.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony if you can. Higher floor is better also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JarvNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa De Los Pinos
16.8 mi away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,046 reviews
19.8 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,166 reviews
47.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#5 of 38 in Palmanova
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
44.1 mi away
Barcelo Illetas Albatros
25.5 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,174 reviews
36.8 mi away
Iberostar Cristina
Iberostar Cristina
#3 of 78 in Playa de Palma
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipotels Eurotel Punta Rotja & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotels Eurotel Punta Rotja & Spa

Address: Avenida Pinar s/n, 07559 Costa De Los Pinos, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Costa De Los Pinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Costa De Los Pinos
Price Range: $92 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hipotels Eurotel Punta Rotja & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurotel Punta Rotja Thalasso-Spa & Golf, offers impressive ocean views from its setting on Costa de los Pinos bay & beach. It has everything for relaxing and enjoyable holiday.Pretty gardens lead down to the sea .Extensive sea lido with access for swimming. Marina. Lovely lagoon style linked swimming pool , Indoor pool and gym. Four tennis court with resident Pro for tuition and coaching, putting green. The Seawater Spa (Thalassotherapy Center) has an indoor pool, fusion showers, Turkish baths and saunas. Treatments include hydrotherapy, algotherapy and massage. There are several golf courses in the area, including a18- holes Son Servera , just 500 metres away.There is also a lounge bar and a poolside snack bar. Dining room, with sea and garden views ,offering fantastic buffet selection of Mediterranean and International cuisine for breakfast and dinner. Alternative à la carte “La Cabaña Restaurant” by the sea. Each of the Punta Rotja’s air-conditioned spacious rooms is brightly decorated and has a balcony. All rooms have satellite TV and wired internet access. Costa de los Pinos features pretty coves and is surrounded by lush pine forests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hipotels Eurotel Punta Rotja & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipotels Eurotel Punta Rotja Hotel Costa De Los Pinos
Hipotels Eurotel Punta Rotja & Spa Costa De Los Pinos, Spain - Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing