We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hipotels Eurotel Punta Rotja & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the hotel from 23rd July for 2 weeks. The food was very good and both breakfast and dinner had plenty of variety basically if you didn't find what you wanted you were just too picky as they catered for many different nationalities and tastes I would say the catering staff from the chefs to the service from the waiting staff was second to none we have stayed in some of the best hotels around the world and the staff at the hotel are up their with the best Lora especially was very welcoming. Although the room was on the second floor at the back of the hotel did not have a very good view it was quiet and comfortable, the room was cleaned daily and had a well stocked bathroom with soap shampoo, shower gel and moisturiser and hairdryer and fresh towels. The pools were salt water and warm. The entertainment in the evening wasn't the best but hey they tried their best but not X factor material. There is a lovely sandy beach 5 minuets walk from the hotel which is worth a visit, the la cart restaurant next to the hotel is worth a visit for a special occasion with very good menu and a very good view of the Med as you have your meal. If you stay for more than a week its worth hiring a car for a few days to see more of Mallorca, we came across a very good restaurant in the mountains with its own swimming pool with water fresh off the mountains very refreshing in the heat of the day. The name of it is Es Guix very nice and reasonable prices and good food and service with a smile.

Room Tip: The car hire firm at the hotel charge 39 euro to deliver a car, it only costs 10 euro in a taxi to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (679)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

217 - 223 of 679 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

We've stayed at this Hotel for 4 nights in July. We choose half board since we knew that the Hotel is quite isolated and it proved to be a good option.
The Hotel is in a beautiful area of Maiorca, close from some awesome beaches, but far enough from its confusion.
The Hotel has fantastic amenities, beautiful gardens, outdoor and Indoor Pool and a nice access to the water (not a classical beach, cause it has no sand).
The rooms are spacious and very comfortable, with very good sound isolation and a nice terrace.
The service is good, there is free Wi-fi, but is very slow at busy times of the year.
The breakfast is very good with plenty options and the buffet dinner also with a Huge variety. I believe the quality could be improved mainly in the sweet deserts and pastry.
Overall a fantastic Hotel, very quiet and perfect to relax bellow the Shadow of the pines looking at the beautiful Bay.

Room Tip: Ask for a Sea View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedritocalheiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Simply the best hotel we have ever stayed at in 35 years. From the moment we walked into reception to the second we left the staff were all friendly, helpful and happy. The food was a delight with a huge choice at breakfast and dinner. It was always well presented and constantly refreshed. The triple pool area was set amid palm and pine trees with a poolside bar and snack bar. We will definitely return again. Many people we spoke to had revisted upto 8 times.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ddrhw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eurotel, Gerente at Hipotels Eurotel Punta Rotja & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear guest

thank you very much for the friendly feedback regarding your vist at our establishment.
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that you felt all around well.
It is a nice compliment that you consider to return to the EUROTEL PUNTA ROTJA which we really appreciate. We remain at your entire disposal for any quieries.

Best regards,
your HIPOTELS EUROTEL PUNTA ROTJA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I gave up waiting for bacon and eggs as it was either burnt or thrown on the floor. The lady cooking it had no support and a million people to serve. The manager (you know who you are you have Spanish bread with tomato, hot ham and the white of an egg fried) always gets his breakfast. I complained to him but to no avail. Sadly, he wears no name tag! The situation in an evening is similar as the hotel provides very little alternatives to steak and fish although there are two people cooking. The idea of paella, a roast and a stir fry were excellent and need to be built on.

The hotel is in an idyllic sitation but I feel that Hipotel are going to ruin it with their greed. The hotel is filled to full capacity and the staff are under extreme thankless pressure.

Room Tip: We have stayed at the back of the hotel and the poolside of the hotel. I agree with the option of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Allnutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eurotel, Director General at Hipotels Eurotel Punta Rotja & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear guest
my name is Enrique Mas. I am the hotel manager of the HIPOTELS EUROTEL PUNTA ROTJA.
I herewith kindly want to inform you that I remember you very well and I am sorry that you have not had the English breakfast to your satisfactory.
Our chef knows me since 9 years now and when she sees me going for my breakfast she always prepares that immediately although I always tell her that I am the last in a row. Sporadically and in peak times you may have to wait a bit but on the other side of the show cooking you can find eggs and bacon prepared for those who don't want to wait. Furthermore there is another chef behind the stove preparing pancakes, "churros" (spanish cookies) and all products that are not cooked at the moment in front of the clients.
I hope that on your next visit we will be able to have an Angle-Majorcan breakfast together which meets your expectation.

Kind regards,
Your HIPOTELS EUROTEL PUNTA ROTJA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We do not usually return to the same hotel but find it hard to find a hotel to match it. The reception staff are very friendly and helpful, also speaking several languages. Rooms are spacious and well laid out. If you email in advance it is usually possible to choose a room on a high floor looking out over the bay of Millor. The food is excellent, never had better, even at Gleneagles, Entertainment is low key, three or four times per week, but fine for us. The hotel is set in a small village, surrounded by luxury villas.There is the City bus which runs from Costa de los Pinos to Cala Bona, Cala Millor, Sa Coma and S'Illot and other buses which travel further, Palma, Porto Cristo. It is possible to travel tp many places from Cala Millor. Our favourite place to visit is Cala Ratjada, lots of walks along the coast with bars for stopping places. If you want to stay near the hotel there are three pools, a spa, gym, tennis courts beautiful gardens, a small beach and golf courses within walking distance nearby. We cant wait to return - you get a great welcome back !

Room Tip: Email in advance, rooms facing west get the sun in the evening and fantastic views of the sunset ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morag A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

As a couple we enjoyed staying in this hotel. Although the hotel lacks a few key points, in my view its overall rating is 9 of 10.
Never seen such a customer services from a 4 start hotel anywhere! I must congratulate the management of the hotel who obviously worked hard to make elevate the level of politeness and helpfulness of their staff to this high standard. They were never short of smile and stop doing what ever they are doing to greet you as you pass them by. So congratulations to the management!
This said, for us in particular, not having a reasonable size swimming pool was a down side to the overall rating of the hotel. The pool is only suitable for getting wet and occasional diving! but not for swimming, which would come handy when the see is not as calm as one might like.
The only other downside to the hotel (which is less important) was the entertainment provided.
This was only for 5 nights (rather than every night) and I dare to say not the best artists in town! (or I'm being to harsh!!?). There are no entertainment for adults during the day, such as exercise with music around the pool etc. which some may find it relaxing since there are no interruption whilst snoozing!!
The dinner and breakfast is served for a long period of time which is very convenient, so if you fancy staying in bed for longer when you get to the food hall you won't get the look from the staff. They make you feel always welcomed. The food quality is very good but of course the variety gets narrow after 4-5 days stay.
You would get one of the best views from this hotel as it is located on a cliff overseeing the see. There is a platform 200m off shore for you to swim to and catch a breath. Saying this I remembered that there is a charge of 4 euros per bed if you decide to use the hotel's sandy beach down the cliff which is far from the prestige of the hotel and great shame. This shouldn't be a chargeable and should come as part of the hotel service.
In general, I would recommend this hotel if you get the right price for it (I guess under 70 Euros per night) and defiantly worth going for a good customer service experience. Specially if have kids, they would enjoy the whole day in or off the pool as they have some activities arranged for them during daytime.

Room Tip: all the rooms come with a balcony which is handy but just try to get one with better sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kav_The_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We've been staying at the Eurotel for 12 years now and never tire of the relaxing atmosphere of the place. We have nothing but praise for this hotel and it's friendly staff.
The rooms are a good size, exceptionally clean and well equipped. The beds are amongst the most comfortable hotel beds we've slept in.

The food in the buffet restaurant is always to a high standard, with a good choice of dishes to suit all tastes. The outside dining area is always busy in the evening during the summer so you may have to wait for a table, but usually only 15-20 minutes, and certainly worth it.
The terrace and pool bars are a great place for lunch, both having a good choice of dishes (the new terrace bar menu is excellent - ate there nearly every day).

One of this hotels unique selling points has got to be it's location. Situated in a quiet area, within it's own gardens, away from the hustle and bustle of nearby Cala Bona / Cala Millor, but near enough as not to be isolated. It's small private beach area is always immaculate and a pleasant place to launch out, grab a book and relax.

Highly recommended

Room Tip: We always prefer a mountain view room in the summer because they are out of the sun by midday and fe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David_Val_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa De Los Pinos
44.1 mi away
Barcelo Illetas Albatros
4.9 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
1,045 reviews
25.5 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 28 in Port de Pollenca
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.8 mi away
Iberostar Cristina
Iberostar Cristina
#3 of 78 in Playa de Palma
1,028 reviews
51.7 mi away
Hesperia Mallorca Villamil
23.2 mi away
PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipotels Eurotel Punta Rotja & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotels Eurotel Punta Rotja & Spa

Address: Avenida Pinar s/n, 07559 Costa De Los Pinos, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Costa De Los Pinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Costa De Los Pinos
Price Range: $97 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hipotels Eurotel Punta Rotja & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurotel Punta Rotja Thalasso-Spa & Golf, offers impressive ocean views from its setting on Costa de los Pinos bay & beach. It has everything for relaxing and enjoyable holiday.Pretty gardens lead down to the sea .Extensive sea lido with access for swimming. Marina. Lovely lagoon style linked swimming pool , Indoor pool and gym. Four tennis court with resident Pro for tuition and coaching, putting green. The Seawater Spa (Thalassotherapy Center) has an indoor pool, fusion showers, Turkish baths and saunas. Treatments include hydrotherapy, algotherapy and massage. There are several golf courses in the area, including a18- holes Son Servera , just 500 metres away.There is also a lounge bar and a poolside snack bar. Dining room, with sea and garden views ,offering fantastic buffet selection of Mediterranean and International cuisine for breakfast and dinner. Alternative à la carte “La Cabaña Restaurant” by the sea. Each of the Punta Rotja’s air-conditioned spacious rooms is brightly decorated and has a balcony. All rooms have satellite TV and wired internet access. Costa de los Pinos features pretty coves and is surrounded by lush pine forests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hipotels Eurotel Punta Rotja & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipotels Eurotel Punta Rotja Hotel Costa De Los Pinos
Hipotels Eurotel Punta Rotja & Spa Costa De Los Pinos, Spain - Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing