We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The biggest club in Ayia Napa-3 seperate music floors”
Review of The Castle Club

The Castle Club
Ranked #2 of 53 Nightlife in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Consistently nominated as a world leader in the "DJ Magazine" top 100 clubs poll since "you" the public have been able to vote, Castle has dominated Cyprus's nightlife in spectacular fashion since March 1988. With it's immense presence, 14 Bars, a national record breaking 20 international artists over 3 unique dance arena's, Ayia Napa's largest outdoor terrace and our luxury VIP.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The biggest club in Ayia Napa-3 seperate music floors”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The biggest club in Ayia Napa ( in Cyprus also) 3 different music floors, normal drink prices.The club is full of people many times. Music is amazing.Many tmes its full of people. People having much fun

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Summerjoy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    57
    20
    7
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Shady club”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Probably one of the worst clubs I've ever been to. Just because it is one of the biggest, doesn't make it the best. When you first walk in it seems cool, but go further in and you'll find that it smells moldy and the air circulation is terrible, especially on the main floor.

I went to this club with my sister and cousin to dance and have a good time, only to have my sister be harrassed by numerous creepy guys that outline the perimeter of the dance floor and hide in the shadows against the walls. After telling one of them to back off several times I got jumped by three of his shadowy friends behind him. After minutes of trying to defend myself, the security decides I'm the threat, and pins me to the wall while the assailants flee back into the shadows. I've been to this club several times and it was no different each time.

When I came 5 years ago I saw within a couple meters of me a couple guys get jumped with glass smashing everywhere. To sum up: Sketchy club, too many creepy guys looking for a fight, terrible security, and awful air circulation with moldy smells.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank BobbyGrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Massive!”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Massive club right in the centre was $10 to get in but there are plently of free entry flyers around i never paid! there are different floors and different music on each and lots of rooms also an outside bar with large smoking area! pretty much went hear most nights!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebbecca_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayia Napa, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Castle Club”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The top club in Cyprus by far.
The addition of the castle bar was a brilliant idea and has launched the Castle to the next level.
Very professional in every aspect of its operation.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“The biggest club in Ayia Napa”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Catle club is the biggest club in Ayia Napa. There are many themes and you can get very good deals from people out there selling you offers to enter

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank BeirutDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Castle Club also viewed

Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District
 

Been to The Castle Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing