We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“paul marie”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paul Marie Apartments
Ranked #91 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
stockport
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“paul marie”
Reviewed August 19, 2008

paul marie is a simple htl but very good the bar is open 24 hours and the staff are really friendly simon the barman is really excellent guy we had so much fun the bedrooms are cleaned every day its a really lively htl the food was ok its a 2min walk into the nightlife and you have to get a taxi to nissi beach which costs 10euro the view from the htl pool is really good u get sea views the htl pool is ok not that big

  • Liked — the barman
  • Disliked — aircon
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rodge37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    31
    18
    11
    27
See reviews for
7
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2008

Have travelled the world+this was worst experience i ever had.Never got sleep the whole week we were there.Noise music disgusting behaviour 24 7.Rep+management not interested in complaints.Party of 30 youths who had no respect 4 any one let alone themselves.foul mouthed louts who ran around naked girls included.Offical complaints made+i feel olympic holidays should withdraw this hell hole immediatly.I will be speaking to my solicitor asap.DONT GO TO THIS GOD FORSAKEN HELL HOLE.N Ireland travellers.People want the truth,well here it is.You have been warned.

  • Liked — Nothing really.
  • Disliked — Noise disgusting behaviour+very poor management.Located up very steep hills.Worst ever.Stay clear.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank normandy_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ayia Napa hotels

sunderland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2008

Well... what a holiday we had at this place! The staff were great and we had such a laugh with them! Boris (nickname) the barman was legendary and had a great sense of humour. The general atmosphere was fab and everyone was really really friendly.

From some of the previous reviews we were expecting a complete hole but we were really pleasantly surprised.

Yes it is basic but you do know this when you book. The rooms were clean and new towels were provided daily. The aircon was fine, infact sometimes it was so strong we were freezing!

It has a large bar area with internet facilities (for you fellow MySpace and Facebook addicts!), happy hour, pool tables, sky tele etc. Plus the food is champion.

The location is fantastic, literally a few moments away from the strip where all the clubs and bars are and only a swift stroll to the beach. There is a shop literally round the corner which sells everything you need.

As you can tell, we really liked it here and have already booked upto go this year!

See you soon Boris! X

  • Liked — The banter!
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank janinesund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2007

My first impressions of the paul marie apartments were generally ok.They were in a good location, and had lots of space.

On our first night we experienced cockroachs in the apartment!! We then realised that everyone who was staying there was!! We had a few prblems with the shower and the toilet not working, but after reporting these mis-haps they were dealt with quickly.

Being on a clubbing holiday you generally hardly spend any time at your hotel.On the last day of our holiday we were sitting down eating our lunch when we encountered outright racism from the hotel owner!!

A couple of black guys were at reception complaining ,as the hotel had given his passport out without his permission to a moped shop.The owner of the hotel came along and threatened the guy for no reason, stating he hates coloured people "you people get on my nerves"

We were so shocked at his attitude, he then turned to us and asked if we have a problem.As we are three half black girls we said yes we do have a problem with your racist attitude.He turned to us and shrugged his shoulders and said "i dont care thats me, i dont like you coloured people".When we told him that we are going to complain to olympic holidays he told us he doesnt care, they cant do anything. This obviously turned into a huge argument, we stopped eating our food and found the olympic rep. The rep ws very apologetic and said she would inform her manager.As this was happening 3 big greek guys had turned up randomly to support the owner,We felt so threatened we asked the rep if she could move us out of the hotel and be picked up some where else.The two black guys also arranged to move out as even the rep was concerned for everyones safety.

I have been to ayia napa before and had never experienced such blatent racism, the fact that the rep was clearly out of her depth aswell was even more worrying.I really belive that olympic holidays should stop using this accomodation,for i believe that in doing so they are supporting the racisim that we experienced!

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — the racism from the owner
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank chinoWestLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.1 mi away
Aphelandra Hotel Apts
Aphelandra Hotel Apts
#95 of 106 in Ayia Napa
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chrysland Hotel
Chrysland Hotel
#84 of 106 in Ayia Napa
66 reviews
0.6 mi away
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kkaras Hotel Apts.
Kkaras Hotel Apts.
#90 of 106 in Ayia Napa
64 reviews
0.4 mi away
Green Bungalows
Green Bungalows
#53 of 106 in Ayia Napa
361 reviews
0.4 mi away
Efi Hotel Apts.
Efi Hotel Apts.
#94 of 106 in Ayia Napa
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paul Marie Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paul Marie Apartments

Property: Paul Marie Apartments
Address: Demokratias 24, Ayia Napa, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paul Marie Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Paul Marie Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paul Marie Apartments Hotel Ayia Napa
Paul Marie Apartments Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing