We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent For 18 to 25 Year Olds” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Bungalows

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Green Bungalows
Ranked #43 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Drogheda
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent For 18 to 25 Year Olds”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2009

I stayed there with my wife and two sons aged 18 and 21. There was a lot of door banging the first night and we were moved to a quieter area.The average age there was 25. I have to say they were a nice group very friendly and also very noisy at times. We went to Aiya Napa for our sons to have a lively time.They had a brilliant time.The owner and staff were the most pleasant friendly and helpful people I have ever come acroass. The food in the hotel was faultless and always served with a smile.The manager told us we were unfortunate as this is the time of year they get all the younger people.Judging from reviews it appears they get them all season. As i said we met some lovely lads and some lovely girls and I wish them happiness in the future

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flashpoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    79
    41
    18
    31
See reviews for
25
47
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2009

wow what a place, napa is such a laugh, endless partying. green bungalows are brilliant, not even 2 minutes from all the clubs and bars, and the beach is only a few mins walk down the road.
definately NOT for people with children or who are looking for a quiet relaxing holiday cos its a non stop party in these apts!!!music playing all day and night, happy hour at the pool everyday, cocktails are a euro!!!i'm heading back there again, this time for more than a week, was so sad leaving :(
i fully recommend staying here if you're aged between 18 to 25 or for any groups of friends looking to have a wild holiday, there's no such thing as sleep in the green bungalows :D it was without doubt the best week of my life!!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Live4RiverReggaeClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork/scotland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2009

this is going to be short and sweet! green bungalows is absalutly brilliant. every thing about it was amazing best holiday ever, cant wait for next. year. all the staff were fantastic, george wasnt around but his sister was incharge, LEGEND i dj'd in the complex and loved it. al i want to say is thanks for the best holiday ever and i cant wait to see yous all next year.TIESTO RULES:)

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djcarriero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2009

All I can say is this was definitely the best holiday I was ever on and I am going back in two week. Agree it is very unfair what people are saying about the rooms because you get what you pay for and at least they are kept very clean by the staff, who are very nice.
5 of us went (21-25) and the crowd when I was there was generally younger (18-30) and not many families. Wouldn't recommend for young families or people looking for a relaxing time because when you have a 24 hour time and lots of young fun loving people then you get a 24 hour party. When we were there you couldn't have asked for a better crowd, everyone got on really well and we would actually go out to the centre as a little green bungelows group.
Food was well nice too especially the Pepperoni Pizza at the end of the night, that night chef was great!
On Ayia Napa itself, drink can be expensive compared to places like Spain. You can easily spend 200 a day if you are on a major binge but you can also get away with not spending too much if you play your cards right like I did the second week, just load the fridge with beers and drink from there rather than the pool side bar. Also the clubs don't really get going til late so I would advise not to go out too early. The clubs are great, Starskys especially.
Foodwise I actually thought it was fair, no more expensive than places like Spain. I guess a fillet steak would be about 18-22 euro which is ok but that would be the dearest thing on the menu.
Main attraction for me was the beach, oh my god it was heaven, was like you were in Fiji or something, white sand, blue seas, bar on the beach playing great music and quincing our thirst. Only bad point about the beach would be the price to go on stuff in the sea like the Flying Fish boat and bungee jump, they are a bit more expensive than they would be in spain imo.
All in all it was defo our best holiday and we are going back in August along with 5 other recruits.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank biffolovesthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2009

Yep its pretty awful! Rooms are infested with ants, bathroom is yucky, and its full of young teenagers on holiday for the first time, so you can imagine- noise, fighting and puke! Plus you get ripped off if you want Air Conditioning (8 Euro a day). Felt so sorry for families that were there. Only plus is your right next to the square for nightlife, which isn't all that niether!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveTravellingCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dulin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2009

myself & my husband stay'd in the green bunglows, have to say the best holiday we've ever been on, the rooms were very clean the cleaning staff came in every day,1 thing bring a radio with u, cause there's n radio or telly in the rooms but then again you dont go on holidays to watch telly, the staff were really lovely people, the food was lovely, and you'r right beside everything, lm hopeing to go back again next year, it was really great, l read people's review and was dreading it after wat some people wrote, but l have to say they were very wrong, were only back and god l'd love to go back again

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisalovescyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2009

I think the bad reviews are a bit unfair. The rooms are very basic but its not advertised anywhere that this is a five star establishment. You get what you pay for. I thought it was kept well, the food was lovely and there was a maid cleaning the room everyday or two. Its right around the cornor form every nightclub, bar and restaurant. The staff were friendly and obliging and the general atmosphere was cool and exciting. Its a party holiday so expect booze and young people. I presume whoever didn't enjoy their stay just wasn't suited to this particular holidway but if its fun you want you'll love it. I most certainly did and I'll definitely be back again this June :)

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuLu24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.3 mi away
Senator Hotel Apartments
Senator Hotel Apartments
#28 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.3 mi away
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments
0.4 mi away
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments
#47 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Christabelle Hotel Apartments
Christabelle Hotel Apartments
#71 of 106 in Ayia Napa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Euronapa Hotel Apartments
Euronapa Hotel Apartments
#7 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.4 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#8 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Bungalows

Property: Green Bungalows
Address: 19 Katalymata Street | PO Box 9, Ayia Napa CY 5340, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Bungalows 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Green Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Bungalows Hotel Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing