We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Amazing and super friendly place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Bungalows

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Green Bungalows
Ranked #45 of 104 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Amazing and super friendly place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Okay, first you have to ask yourself why you wanna go to Napa... If you need calm family place, stay away from Napa. If you wanna party, Napa is your place and in that case, it can't get better than Green Bungalows.
I arrived few days ago with an intention of one night stay, but ended up stuck there, my rented car parked in the parking lot :-) It is still low season but a bit more intense during Easter holidays, so, I would say - perfect. People are there, but it is not overcrowded.
So, the place...usual stuff....good hotel management: well organized, clean, safe, has parking, there is a good bar and decent sized clean swimming pool (daily pool parties) with jacuzzi, excellent menu with avg waiting time for dish 10 min (only!) and everything I ate was amazing, from lasagna, moussaka, steaks, pancakes, cocktails, smoothies....just everything. Place is quite big and there is well supplied convenient store inside too. Location, location, location - can't be better than that - only 2-4 min walking from main party points and about 5-10 to the nice beaches.
What I find unusual in this place (and I travel a lot and have high standards) is HOSPITALITY. Team behind the project is just amazing. They are easy going, flexible and very understandable. Can you only imagine with what kind of patience does it takes to handle resort that can host 200 people in their craziest life stage?
So, thank you George, Niko, Cristina (I hope little retrievers are well), Yiannos, Mario, Transylvania....everybody, you really made my stay and I will be back for sure...just not in high season ;-)

Room Tip: plenty to choose, depends what you want. some are back and calm, some facing pool if you wanna party...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ljubica1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    72
    38
    18
    31
See reviews for
20
44
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Simply brillaint holiday! Stayed here on the last week of August along with a bunch of very messy lads. Everything about Ayia Napa was unbelievable, especially the Green Bungalows. All the staff were great craic and very helpful. They entertained us at every opportunity, especially Mario with all his tricks and music.The nightlife was unbelievable. It was some feeling to go out until 9 in the morning, walk into the GB pissed and sit down at d bar for a purple haze or jager. Rooms were perfect for what we needed, beds and a toilet! The music and entertainment on sight was great and it kept the craic going. How the place didnt run out of Jager I will never know.
Overall an unbelievable stay in a savage spot! Best place to stay if you are looking for a crazy holiday.

P.S. If you find our friend's eyebrow let us know!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PK121189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle West, Limerick, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

If ur headn to aiya napa... Green bungalows is da nli place to be... its a g8 location for nitelife,shopn food and watever else u want.........da staff are as crazy as da ppl hu go der nd its brillant..... da apartments are perfct for party goers and id deff go bac again... hu no's mayb Napa 2k13 :)

Room Tip: 612........best room ever
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

4 of us recently travelled to Green Bungalows for my sister's 21st birthday and we were not disappointed!!
Great location for nightlife, local shops and resturants.
We shared a 1 bed studio between 4 of us, it was quite spacious but a little hot at night (as we didnt want to pay 10 euros)
staff were friendly, and the food at apartments was actually really nice!will defo be going to green bungalows again next year
Superb weather, n really enjoyed jumping in the large pool to cool off.

The JS gang

Room Tip: room 504!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSSPECIALIST30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

just got back from the green bungalows and we are repeat offenders. we would like to thank all the staff there especally nicky who went out of his way to look after us by getting beers in which they dont normally sell.
if you want a good priced hotel in napa this is the hotel for you, the staff are very friendly and the food is very good example breakfast 5 euros and daily specials.
rooms are good and a fair size. great pool and decent bar prices.
so to finish if want a great holiday choose the green bungalows arrive as guests and leave as friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmvidv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed three days in Ayia Napa and I had the time of my life there!! The beach activities and the daytime parties were awesome, the nightlife was very amazing!!

I really enjoyed the place that we stayed at which was the Green Bungalows. It was very close to the main party location and it was very close to the beach as well. The best thing I liked about the Green Bungalows was their amazing employees and their great welcoming customer service!! Having such a great place to stay with nice employees always makes the trip that much better, their service was outstanding!

Corina, Nicky and Micheal are the friendliest and nicest people in Cyprus!! They helped my friends and I with anything that we needed and requested. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. A lot of fun times and great service!! Such an amazing experience, I would love to go there again!!

Love N.A.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank N A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I stayed at the green bungalows for four nights in the beginning of September and the general impression was good. Even though I booked the smallest room available it was really spacious even for 2 people and had everything you might need for a few days' stay. Air Conditioning is available for 10 euro a day, a bit expensive if you ask me but I didn't need it since it wasn't very hot when I was there. Fans are also available for hire at a substantially lower price. One thing you need to know about though is the noise at night coming from nearby pubs and apartments but I'm a heavy sleeper so I didn't mind.
As for the pool and the bar, the atmosphere is good, there's a DJ playing from about noon till almost 6:00 though I don't know if it's everyday but I caught that party at least twice within my stay. Be sure not to miss the happy hour at the bar:D
Location-wise: the Green Bungalows is situated nearly in the center of Ayia Napa, 5 mins away by foot from the Ayia Napa square, 10-15 mins away from the beaches and you can catch a bus to nissi beach or Waterworld from a stop 2 mins away. Other nearby places you should visit are the Paliatso Luna Park, Bedrock cafe, Gary's bar and grill, Zorbas bakery which are all within a couple mins' walk.
All in all, I will surely be staying there next time I visit Napa.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackNab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.3 mi away
Senator Hotel Apartments
Senator Hotel Apartments
#29 of 104 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 494 reviews
0.4 mi away
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments
#44 of 104 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Christabelle Hotel Apartments
Christabelle Hotel Apartments
#70 of 104 in Ayia Napa
3.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 104 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,609 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bellini Bungalows
Bellini Bungalows
#81 of 104 in Ayia Napa
3.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Bungalows

Property: Green Bungalows
Address: 19 Katalymata Street | PO Box 9, Ayia Napa CY 5340, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Bungalows 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Green Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Bungalows Hotel Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing