We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Green Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Green Bungalows
Ranked #51 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Staff were lovely the made are holiday big pool great bar . The doctor was brilliant Napa is great lively . Cleaner was great . Get down to nisi beach higher a buggy was great have fUN if u see any 18, 30 holidays do not book it thevhotels are discussing we went to all are friends hotels

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank england201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 388 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2012

Where do i begin.. First of all Ayia Napa is the best place ever! and the Green Bungalows is the wildest place ever, its like wild heaven!! YEOW!!! The pool party was the best night in the whole 7days i was there! The music and the nightlife is just amazing.. The service and staff in the Green Bungalows was brilliant! they were so helpful with anything we needed and were always up for a laugh with us! Especially our owl pal Nicky!! I would highly recommend the Green Bungalows to anyone who is going to Ayia Napa its the only place that has a 24hour pool bar, which was AMAZING!!! WOOO!! The place was kicking from morning to night and the apartments are basic and nice to stay in.. I without a doubt will be back here next year!!! GREEN BUNGALOWS!!!!:):)

Room Tip: the apartments at front are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Went here with some friends at the end of August .. stayed there for 8 days and they are probably one of the best days of my life, been in napa 2 times, last year we were 2 weeks on an ordinary hotel and they can not even be compared with green bungalows .. The green gungalows staff was so damn friendly and always had a smile on the lips .. Bungalows are located in the city center and only 3 minutes walk to bar street and 10-15 minutes to the beach and 5 minute walk to local shops.
  Fantastic food and cheap drinks, no complaints if you drank too many drinks, hah :) The bar is probably one and onlythat is open 24/7 throughout the napa.

The apartments are basic, Is a small kitchen with cooking hobs, fridge and freezer. Air conditioning was on 24/7 if you paid a small amount for each day. Cleaning was 5/7 days and you got new towels every day :)

Pool area was really nice with pool parties by day and other events and the bar is just steps away from the pool :) Music was played from morning to night, Awsome music!

  There's no doubt that I go back to the bungalows next year! a week is not enough!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsakTervaniemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Just spent a week in the green bungalows, and I can say without a shadow of a doubt, it was the best week ever. I cannot praise the staff more, they're so friendly and helpful. THe apartments are centrally located, so you are within walking distance of everything. Not that you'd even need to leave because green bungalows has in all!!! Excellent service, amazing food and drink, very reasonable prices, and last but not least the most accommodating and best staff you'll ever be lucky enough to meet. I'd recommend green bungalows to ANYONE who wants an enjoyable holiday no matter what age , breed or seed xxxxx

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marms78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Literally just home from Dublin Airport after a week in Green Bungalows. Cannot speak highly enough about the place. The staff are amazing, very accommodating and friendly they helped make the week as enjoyable as it was. The rooms are well kept and as a whole the resort is safe and secure. Will be back next year!

Room Tip: Our room was up around the back near the market so was a bit quieter and better to get sleep (for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PeterCookey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I stayed in gb with 15 friends, it was my best friends hen party and boy did the staff go above and beyond to help us. Before we even arrived in napa nicky the manager had been organizing things for us via emails.. Could not have stayed in a better place, staff were so friendly and always there to help us out.. Rooms were cleaned 5 times out of the 7 days and we had fresh towels everyday.. 24 hour pool bar was great and the food was fab.. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay and I would gladly go back there 2moro if possible.. Thank you to all the staff at GB for such an amazing week x

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LyndsayC28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel in mid July, great location literally round the corner from the square, hotel has is own little shop with the complex with was handy and well priced, pool and pool area was an ok size could of been bigger, room was a decent size (3girls) only one mirror though and when showering the shower would lerk every time so didn't really want to be getting ready in a wet room :/ we paid for aircon which kept going off only to find reception had kept turning it off down there end don't understand why, also it took about a day for our fridge to start up and be cool, the hotel don't allow reps or workers into the hotel which isn't really a problem, as we were self catering and brought alcohol from the airport we didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on those side of things, I think our hotel got cleaned about 3 times while we were there for the week gave us 'fresh' towels that smelt abit funky and had stains on them which wasn't good, overall I'd say the hotel was fine great location and place if your there to party.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikp92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.3 mi away
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments
#59 of 102 in Ayia Napa
51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Senator Hotel Apartments
Senator Hotel Apartments
#20 of 102 in Ayia Napa
609 reviews
0.3 mi away
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments
#50 of 102 in Ayia Napa
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Chrysland Hotel
Chrysland Hotel
#76 of 102 in Ayia Napa
75 reviews
0.3 mi away
Christabelle Hotel Apartments
Christabelle Hotel Apartments
#58 of 102 in Ayia Napa
288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pambos Napa Rocks Hotel
Pambos Napa Rocks Hotel
#96 of 102 in Ayia Napa
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Bungalows

Address: 19 Katalymata Street | PO Box 9, Ayia Napa CY 5340, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range: $28 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Bungalows 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Green Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Bungalows Hotel Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing