We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments
Ranked #30 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Just back from Spending two weeks at the Tasia Maris Gardens. We were there to watch close friends get married and went in a party of around 30. The apartments are stunning, the staff are very friendly and the location is great. We had a bit of disappointment when we arrived as some of the group had requested ground level apartments due to having children, but this wasn't arranged. We all got our room keys and made the changes ourselves, but it caused a few problems when having to renew our room 'keys' - it was a card that was a bit temperamental if you left it near your phone.

Service
The best thing about the hotel is the service; particularly the waiters. We got there just as the bar was shutting, but they stayed open and made sure we all had a few drinks. Throughout the holiday they would come over and have a chat with you, and nothing was a problem. The service at breakfast, lunch and dinner is brilliant. As soon as you have finished your meal, they are there to clear up.

Thomas is a good laugh on reception....we even got him on the karaoke one night. Ask him sing 'sitting on the dock of the bay'....

Value
We paid nearly £1300 each for two weeks, which I thought was slightly expensive. The hotel offers free kids places which probably explains the price. Some people had got it cheaper by booking at the last minute. But when you can pay that amount to go to Mexico 5 star, it is hard to justify it.

Rooms
We were in 2b just overlooking the pool. It was a great view and the rooms were spacious and very clean. The maids were brilliant, they would literally clean everything; It was like walking back into a new room everyday.

A/C is provided in the bedrooms, but you have to pay extra to have it in the room. I think you only need the one in the room anyway, but make sure you leave your bedroom door open or it gets really cold.

Location
A good location on Nissi avenue, plenty of restaurants and shops both ways. Ayia Napa is about a 15 minute walk when you turn right out of the hotel entrance, and Nissi beach is about a 10 minute walk if you turn left. There's also a nice beach 2 minutes from the hotel which is a lot quieter than Nissi Beach. If you go into Ayia Napa night life, then make sure you visit Paddy's bar to see the Irish singer in there...he will literally play any song you want, and is a great singer.

If you do go into Ayia Napa's night life, beware of the promoters. A lot of our group were put off from going due to the amount of people trying to persuade you to come in a bar. Paddys bar is a bit expensive, but its worth it to see the musician. We also spent the stag do in the car wash nightclub - great little nightclub that play cheesy music...instead of the the usual dance and R & B you can hear in every bar/club.

Food
The food was great. The breakfast buffet has everything you could think of; they even have a chef who will cook pancakes in front of you. I loved lunch as you ordered from a menu, it was a nice change from buffet. The evening service was good, the hotel isn't that big so I wasn't expecting much of a choice, but there was normally around 5/6 different mains to choose from. It was foods such as pie, beef, pork, burgers, chicken, beef stroganoff, Chinese, Kebabs, Sunday dinners, chicken nuggets, pasta ect. ect. There was always fresh salad and a vegetarian option, as well as a soup of the day.

My only flaw was that I would have liked to have tried more Greek food, and that on the lunch menu, nearly everything came with chips.

As we were there for two weeks, we did eat out a few times to try and mix it up a bit. There is a terrific Mexican restaurant 5 mins away, and a great Chinese at the end of the road towards Ayia Napa harbour. We were paying around 50 euros per couple when eating out which included drinks, starters and a main.

Kids
Some of the group had kids and said the kids club was good. The children have to be over 3 though so a few of our group were disappointed. There was always a little bit of entertainment on a night for them - such as a magician or disco.

Entertainment
The entertainment for adults during the day wasn't great. As we were there in a big group, we made our own entertainment really. But I think I would have been a bit disappointed if I had gone as a couple with no children. Chelsea (the rep) was very friendly and would talk to everybody around the people to make sure they were enjoying their holiday. But compared to past holidays, it was very quiet during the day...had there not been 30 of us!

Night time entertainment was good. It was either bingo, a quiz or Karaoke. As Chelsea is the only rep, I think it's hard for her to try and organise anything more than this. There's quite a few bars on the main road, so we often ventured out. All inclusive stops at 11.30, but the waiters are more than happy to serve you a few drinks if you want to stay up.

Security
The only down side to the holiday was that someone's apartment got burgled the night before they were going home. The bathroom windows aren't very secure, and they had managed to smash into it from the outside. There's a few apartments a bit out of the way, and it happened to one of these; so just be cautious if you get a ground level room towards the back of the hotel.

The hotel charges for a safe; which is common practice,but it always irritates me. When you pay that amount money for two weeks, you would expect it to be included, or at the most give a deposit. Unfortunately, the people who's apartment got broken into didn't have a safe.

I was a bit disappointed with the way the hotel handled it.We never had any more feedback following the break in. I.E what they plan to do to prevent it happening again! If I didn't have a second floor apartment, I think I would have been a bit unease.

Overall, I really enjoyed the stay. Although If I was to go back to Cyprus, I think I would prefer Protaras.

Room Tip: 2B was a great room and had a great view overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chris33_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    110
    49
    11
    6
See reviews for
310
125
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This is our 2nd visit and was even better than the 1st! We love this hotel, the food is great and you can pretty much eat all day. The staff are friendly and helpful, especially Vasil, Thomas, Lakis, Stelios and Pandi. Chelsea (the entertainer) was excellent, especially understanding the needs of my eldest son and mixing with the adults and children.
We made some brilliant friends this year and even booked the week we got back to return next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jemajk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Just got back from 2 weeks at Tasia Maris Gardens ,our best holiday yet.We arrived in the early morning and was met by Thomas who was so funny and made us so welcome. Our room was 1b which overlooked the pool and caught the morning sun and was in the shade in the afternoon ,which kept the room cooler for the evening. The staff were excellent and really made this holiday our best .They are all very polite, very attentive and extremely friendly . Special mention to Stelios,Vasil and Lakis who are the nicest people you could wish to meet.Our entertainer Chelsea, a really lovely, bubbly little live wire was excellent and worked tirelessly to entertain day and night, she does an excellent job. ( chuck a left Chelsea x )
The water park is only 10 minuets away ,and is definitely a great day out . We recommend going to see Fig Tree Bay . Beautiful beach and does great water sports ,parasailing here is stunning with great views of Protaras.
Nissi beach is about a 10 minutes walk and is beautiful with the clearest of water and lovely white sand .
We made some really lovely friends and have already booked for next year . First time we have ever booked so early which speaks volumes ,Tony Lynne and Jay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kings lynn
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here from the 4th - 11th May. Travelling with Thomson we booked last minute and got a great deal. Good flights from East Midlands too.
We really enjoyed the week despite having 3 days of awful rain which is not the hotels fault. Ment we spent a lot more time in the room than we would have liked

Pros
Fantastic staff who couldn't do enough for you! Rep was lovely!
Everywhere was spotless
Good apartments- more than enough space and so clean
Lovely little complex
Good location
Drinks and food on offer were good especially lunch time menu
Cocktails

Cons
Only slight disappointment for us was the evening food. I think some evenings could have been a bit more choice.

Having been to cyprus several times and hiring a quad and exploring again I think if we went again would stay more towards protaras as we proffered that end. This is no reflection on the hotel though as if the price was right we would return but looking for September and the price is double.

Are out a couple of nights and if you enjoy Mexican visit the Mexican in ayia napa. Great restaurant but you may need to book.
All in all for family's or couples who want a beach break in a lovely clean complex with great staff you can't go wrong.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JanineKingsLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northampton
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed at Tasia Maris Gardens 21st May for a week. Early Morning arrival yet greeted with a friendly smile both my the First Choice Rep (Vic) & Thomas the night receptionist who checked everyone in quickly to their allocated rooms. However our 1st room was disappointing due the view & were situated (Room 11B) at very back of complex, this was rectified the next day & we were given room 20B ( although still at rear of complex a bit more of a view) My advice re room is to contact hotel & request a room with a view by pool or a quiet location at the back ) even though there is only 1 flight of stairs if you have mobility problems or have children I recommend you request a downstairs room. The food was lovely from morning till night, something for everyone & plenty of it !! the staff are outstanding from pool attendants ,cleaners, waiters/waitresses, Reception Staff & The reps of kids club ,everyone was full of smiles & only to keen to help you. Evening Entertainment was minimal but pleasant. The beach is 2mins walk & has a lovely straight pathway which you can walk right along down to the harbour, ( accessible for wheelchairs too ) it takes about 30mins to do this but lovely & refreshing with the sea breeze & a chance to look at other hotel along the way. There is a bus (101) that you can get to other resorts (Ayanapa,Protaris etc) to return you get the 102 & it stops right outside the hotel. overall we had a delightful holiday in a family/couple friendly hotel. We will definitely return in the future & that is down to the staff & location.

Room Tip: Air conditioning in bedroom only. each building has 1 ground floor room & 1Upstairs room, recomm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank collyolly_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Stayed here beginning of May and had 2 days of rain to start (worse in over 100 years) but rest of holiday was lovely and pool warmed up throughout the week. I was a little dubious when arrived as we normally go for a holiday village or something larger for our little girl but we all ended up having one of best holidays ever. Like everyone says it's the staff that make it. For our little girl it was the entertainment host Dane who she is still talking about now, he never tired of entertaining the kids and certainly made her holiday, he moved on to another hotel at the end of our hol. I also never thought she would like the kids club as she's a bit clingy but due to bad weather we gave it a try at the beginning at she absolutely loved it which is a real credit to them, I also completely trusted them and felt comfortable leaving her, she especially loved Rosie. The food was lovely, we normally get a bit bored and eat out a few times on ai but no need, not a massive choice at night but enough and all lovely. A roast every night as well as Cypriot special, salads, soups and other choices. Loved being able to order off a menu for snacks and lunch which made nice change to buffets. Loved the rooms as had terrace in front of pool so could sunbathe whilst our little girl had her afternoon nap. Nice cocktails and beer. Only thing which should b improved is evening entertainment. The kids club ran things in their room but I don't go on holiday to send her in another room whilst we are out at night and would prefer the kids entertainment at night to be in the bar with the adults. They did have a mini disco but only 3 nights a week for half hr other than that there was a parrot show, a magician and bingo and karaoke and all starts about 10 so late 4 kids. We would definitely go back here however as due to size of hotel kids make lots of friends but would like to see entertainment improve for a families premier hotel. Great location, nice area and lovely beach just next to hotel for kids. Also gym is poor unless you a muscle builder as no cArdio machines could do with a treadmill and bike as I came back a lot heavier due to nice food and poor gym!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Just returned from a week stay at this hotel and have had a fantasic time there.On arrival we were greeted by Thomas the recpetionist who is quite a character indeed. The theme continued with the staff as I can't recall any of the staff having anything other than a beaming smile on their faces all day.
The rooms are spacious and have all the amenities there, we had 7a and it overlooked the pool as did most of the rooms.
The food was fabulous, although I myself thought that the starter selection at evening buffet was a bit limited. Mind you I have stayed at Riu's and have been a little spoilt in this department. Starve you will not though as there is plenty of food on offer, there is also a menu service at lunchtime which was a nice change from the evening buffet.
Entertainment was ok of sorts and Chelsea worked really hard to make things fun but was'nt helped by the fact that some of the equipment was out of order. She was really hard working and also joined in with the kids entertainment even though she did'nt have too. She was a real livewire.
We ate out once in Protaras in the Astoria restaurant and had a wonderful Meze followed by a great light and water show nearby.
All in all a fabulous time had by one and all, spent with great friends and family.
Would we go back there. ABSOLUTELY.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool as there are some that don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chloedale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.1 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#14 of 106 in Ayia Napa
952 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aktea Beach Village
Aktea Beach Village
#37 of 106 in Ayia Napa
279 reviews
0.0 mi away
Carina Hotel Apartments
Carina Hotel Apartments
#83 of 106 in Ayia Napa
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Electra Holiday Village
Electra Holiday Village
#57 of 106 in Ayia Napa
696 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bellini Bungalows
Bellini Bungalows
#80 of 106 in Ayia Napa
85 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#33 of 106 in Ayia Napa
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments

Property: Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments
Address: Nissi Avenue, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#14 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments Hotel Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing