We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent 1st class service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments
Ranked #40 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 22, 2013

we went here in April 2013 for our honey moon from getting there to leaving staff were so friendly helpful. when they found out we were there on honeymoon they brought us a bottle of champagne and on my husbands birthday as well and we never said about his birthday. was a lovely surprise for him. cleaning staff never stop from 7am till late making sure all rooms are done properly. food is good plenty of choice from breakfast to dinner , pools are really clean with plenty of sun lounges for every one had 2 weeks of sun shine bus's pass the hotel every 15-20 mins can get to most places for "-3 euros no matter how far you travel they even travel though the night lots of shops and super market across the road only down side is food etc is expensive.
rooms are fine get a fridge cooker toaster kettle cups plates etc bed was comfy but pillows were not brilliant bathroom was a good size with a large bath with a shower over. had a really good time will be going back again

Room Tip: all rooms are the same apart from some have double beds and others have single beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank shelagh61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (573)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 573 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

Stayed at the Tasia Maris Gardens,I should say that the service is memorable.Our apartment was fabulous,the food great but repetitive,the scenery of the pools fantastic.Thanks to the staff and especially Maria,who couldn't do enough for us.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Zeynep L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed at the hotel from 20th to 27th october with my husband and 11yr old daughter. Same time last year we travelled to Ayia Napa staying in the Atlantica sun gardens which was brilliant so would take some beating. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel so welcome by the lovely Maria on reception. I have travelled to many places but the staff at this hotel were the nicest I have ever met. Nothing was too much trouble. We were allocated apt 21A looking right onto the pool was lovely. Good size apt double bed in bedroom and a bed in the living area for my daughter which was comfortable as they are usually not!! Nice big balcony with table and chairs. Lots of wardrobe and drawer space in the bedroom. Had the most relaxing week ever!!! Couldnt believe how quiet the pool area was you could have your pick where to lie at any time of the day!!! There was about 15 kids there in total and at some times when they went into kids club which they all loved you could hear a pin drop it was so quiet!!! The day we left the staff said there were 50 kids arriving so i think it would have been a bit more lively. Food was lovely couldnt fault we usually eat out at least one night just for a change but didnt bother as was so nice. We especially enjoyed the lunch where you just ordered from the menu nice change not going to the buffet. The staff were so nice especially nigel and craig. The entertainment was just ok no fault of Brendan who we had a good laugh with was mainly because there just wasnt enough people there but that was ok as we won the bingo 4 times!!! Had fun working my way through the extensive cocktail list and the local beer was lovely and cold. Nothing negative to say about this hotel at all weather was gorgeous and had a fantastic relaxing week didnt want to leave. Would definitely go back and recommend this hotel. Massive thanks to all the staff who made our holiday!! Sharon, Gary and Amelia x

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank writetoshaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

After staying here in June 2012 we decided to have a break before the winter in October. We were so happy that we returned! The apartments are spotless and the maids do a brilliant job! The reception staff also deserve a mention - they can't do enough to help out! But what definitely makes this place extra special is the waiter/bar staff, namely Nigel, Pani, Vasil, Rado and Georgi! These guys are brilliant - especially with our two kids! Brendan was also a great guy and managed to keep everyone entertained - even with limited space and facilities!

The pool was freezing cold...but it didn't stop the dozen kids braving it everyday with out fail - compared to the warm pool water we we had back in June 2012, I think this will put us off returning in October - but I must add this is at no fault of the hotel - it is due to temps dropping down on a evening - guests at the five star olympic lagoon were also complaining it was like swimming in the Irish sea it was so cold!

Personally we prefer it in June after this say and felt that the resort didn't have the same 'buzz' as it does at the beginning of the season! - but again that is just our preference! The hotel is fantastic - especially for families with small kiddies. Everyone is so friendly and anywhere that makes my two children smile as much as they did on the last two visits to this hotel is fine by me - would not think twice about returning here again in the future!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SouthYork2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Check in was quick and easy, very friendly reception staff - a very short walk to our apartment (7A), it was on the ground floor and had a patio area right in front of the pool. Our rooms were basic but comfortable and clean. The bathroom was a great size and the shower was fab!

The location was fabulous, 20mins walk to the left of the apartments brought you to Nissi Beach, about 25mins right of the apartments brought you into Ayia Napa. Shops and restaurants were across the road.

Sandy Bay was the local beach a couple of mins walk from the apartments, lovely, quiet beach but water was a lil cold! Nissi Beach was nice but a lot busier. My girls enjoyed the shallower part of Nissi Beach, where you can walk to the lil island about 50m out.

My only moan was the food, it go a bit boring, chips was served with everything! My girls were in heaven as they lived on chips and nuggets during our stay - more variety in this area would have been fantastic! Oh and the pool is not heated which was a shame (the water was freezing)!!

These apartments are not a 4* as stated in the brochure but a very good 3* in my opinion. The grounds of the apartments are spotless and the service received from all the staff was exceptional!

Overall we would definitely consider coming back to these apartments.

Room Tip: Room 7A (its on the ground floor and has pool view)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mrs C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My wife, 2 children and I recently stayed here for a week. My mother-in-law was getting married on the Thursday @ Nissi Beach Hotel and after a thorough check of Trip Advisor and First Choice we chose Tasia Maris Gardens as our accommodation for the week, this was due to the value for money and the ratings. We arrived @1.00am on Monday morning and was greeting by a lovely gentlemen called Thomas who made us very welcome and looked after us well seeing as our Daughter had been poorly on the coach trip, he gave us milk for tea and some fresh drinking water.
The rooms are simple but perfect, there was plenty of space (especially if you’re self-catering) and the room was always kept really tidy by the maids. The air-con worked well, the beds were comfortable enough and they supplied us with a cot for our youngest.
There was plenty of food to choose from every day and I liked the idea of being able to order from a menu at lunch. The waiters/waitresses are all very helpful (and talk very good English), always had a high-chair ready for us and made sure we had drinks.
The swimming pool was very cold (partly due to the time of year) but the kids loved it and the pool & surrounding area was always clean.
Brendan the entertainer was very friendly and always tried to involve everyone in the games throughout the game.
The only criticism I’d have is there are no baby-changing facilities within the toilets.
Overall we enjoyed our week here and would definitely contemplate returning at a later date, thoroughly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Jordon_1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Went to this hotel in june2012 staff and FOOD 1st class. Went 6/10/2013 got a bottle of sparkling with a welcome back note.. I will give you a true AUDIT staff all A1 + clean A1+. Now the bad bits FOOD Breakfast COLD EVERY MORNING Bacon could have soled my shoes with it (they would have lasted 10 years) . Lunch OK . Evening Meal was no where near the 2012 STANDDARD . 3 out of 10 for evening meal.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 20morton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.1 mi away
Tasia Maris Beach Hotel
Tasia Maris Beach Hotel
#30 of 102 in Ayia Napa
956 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anonymous Beach Hotel
Anonymous Beach Hotel
#45 of 102 in Ayia Napa
263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#16 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Tasia Maris Oasis
Tasia Maris Oasis
#41 of 102 in Ayia Napa
295 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#28 of 102 in Ayia Napa
214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aktea Beach Village
Aktea Beach Village
#44 of 102 in Ayia Napa
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments

Address: Nissi Avenue, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#14 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: $72 - $1,158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments Hotel Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing