We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$199
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$241
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nestor Hotel(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aktea Beach Village(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
$140
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$219
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Faros Hotel(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
$355
$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$290
$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mon Repos Design Hotel(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$348
Bookcyprus.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveler rating
375
129
58
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
375
129
58
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparrot showtasia marissandy baykids clubsplash bingoair connissi beachliving areaminute walkself cateringnight porterupstairs apartmentevening entertainmentice creamwaiter serviceplenty of sunbedssmall complex
Filter
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 585 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

What a wonderful 2 weeks we had 15th-29thMay. Having read all the previous reviews,it certainly lived up to our expectations. All the staff made you very welcome, rooms very spacious and cleaned everyday, food choice and cocktail choice very good. Very well positioned,walking distance to Nissi Beach & Ayia Napa, bus to Protarus very handy. Go on the 'Red Bus Tour' very interesting.Met some lovely people staying there, very friendly (that's the ones from north of England& Wales) southerner's not very friendly, bit like the Russians. Special mention to Rado, Vasil, Georgio, vikie & Pani who all went out their way to do anything for us. You must try the 'Pani 'special cocktail- addictive.

Room Tip: We had room 26,well positioned above reception,no noise at all, also very big.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed here from 19th may for 2 weeks with 3 children (9,7 & 17 months) We d already read fantastic reviews but were still surprised at how good this holiday was. The cleanliness of the whole place was 5*- the cleaners do not stop! Rooms cleaned every day with clean bedding & towels. U don't need to take hairdryers as 1 is in the bedroom. We would recommend an upstairs apartment if you have v young children as the ground floor terraces are not enclosed like the upstairs. The food here is beautiful!- not something you expect in Cyprus on AI. In 2 weeks nothing was repeated. We ve never eaten as much! The staff are so friendly & can't do enough for you. They saw us coming & had a table & high chair ready! Its difficult to name everyone as their all fantastic but Nigel, Vasil Georgie Rado. Viki Craig, Pani you are super! Would recommend the coctail-Pani special at the pool bar (not on list;-). ) This hotel is a perfect location. We walked on the coastal path to aiya napa most days and only 20mins stroll. You can walk to Sandy bay, nissi beach, napa harbour & other beaches. The bus service is easy, cheap & fast even with a pram. Fig tree bay in protatas is worth a visit. A natural products shop right of the hotel is cheap & sells lovely goodies. Could go on forever! Only not so positive was the evening entertainment! Was disappointed with Thomsons fir this. They need to invest in a proper team of entertainers & make more space for this. Wouldn't let this change your mind
though, anyone who writes a bad review must be a typical miserable complainer! Everyone we spoke to loved it. Kim, Lee & boys

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HIRDYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We had specifically booked the Tasia Maris Gardens as one of our party has mobility issues and we wanted a villa close to the pool/restaurant etc.
When we arrived on a busy Cypriot bank holiday, we were informed that there was a problem with the water in our proposed villa and the gardens were fully booked so we must be transferred to the 'sister hotel the Tasia Maris Sands.
We had booked 2, 1 bedroom apartments at the Gardens and they tried to fob us off with 2 double rooms at the sands instead! We voiced how this would mean a very cramped stay and only half the space we had already paid for. In the end they agree to giving us 4 rooms (2 sets of 2 adjoining) and we had little choice but to accept with it being fully booked everywhere because of the holiday.
This made our 3 night stay really inconvenient as the Tasia Maris Sands is set up more for Russians than English visitors. This is reflected in the foods on offer. There is no childrens club or evening entertainment at the Sands and so our holiday was not what we had expected or paid for at all. We had to ferry our mobility impaired family member by car if we wanted to use the garden's facilities which made it inconvenent and also meant one of us couldn't enjoy a drink.
First Choice/Thomson were very unhelpful :(

The exact same thing happened to another family during our stay, so you can safely say it isn't unusual to be down graded. Thomson agreed we had indeed been downgraded and gave us a voucher by way of compensation.

Such a shame, as the gardens would have been perfect for our stay. The pool is lovely especially for kids and the food was nice and quick to arrive. The general staff were friendly too.
The Tasia

Room Tip: Cross your fingers you actually get what you've paid for!!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abijosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband, myself and son stayed here from 19th may 2013 till 26th may 2013 we have stayed here twice before in previous years when this hotel was self catering and loved it then, i think that they have made the right choice to go all inclusive as the food was great, the service was outstanding nothing was too much trouble at all i would like to compliment the waiting staff as they were the best people and the head chef came out of the kitchen every service to see what you thought of the food you do not get many that do that, what ever you asked for you got my son is quite finicky with food and they dealt with that no problem. The afternoon lunch was not a buffet you could order what you wanted from the menu which was really nice. We had a great apartment 10A just 2ft away from the pool and sun on our terrace from morning till dusk. the apartments are still kitted out for self catering so was nice to be able to make a cup of tea in the morning and sit outside on the terrace before going to breakfast. The rooms are large and the main bedroom is separate from the kids which was nice. We met some really nice people whilst staying there this time and in our previous visits as it is a small complex and becomes quite close knit which i think is really good. When we arrived we mentioned to the reception that we had stayed here before and received a bottle of champagne to say thank you for coming back which i thought a good gesture clearness was second to none throughout our stay, we have also received Christmas cards from the hotel every year it,s a nice little touch i think to thank you for staying there. The entertainment on a night is a little poor for young families just bingo, karaoke or a quiz it did',t bother us at all we were there to relax and that is what we did

Room Tip: our room was 10a and was perfect quite at night and sun on the terrace from morning till dusk
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jobabe6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We had a nice time at this hotel the rooms were huge and comfortable, the food throughout the day was lovely and the cocktails were amazing, good location to some fab beaches, the only thing I would say was there wasn't much evening entertainment just bingo an karaoke would if been nice to have some live music in the evening, overall a good hotel and would stay there again

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne1471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews