We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FIRST CLASS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments
Ranked #41 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just returned from an Easter break to this lovely hotel.
All staff are very efficient, polite and friendly. The food is very nice roast meats each evening lots of other choices and the desserts, pineapple crumble & custard delicious, just as well I cut down before I went. The rooms are very spacious with all facilities although the beds a bit firm but actually got used to them by end of the week. This hotel is exceptionally clean the rooms the restaurant all areas spotless.Their is a good range of all inclusive drinks and some imported cocktails delicious. Entertainment was quiet but the season is early and their is plenty to do locally so you wont get bored.The beaches are very nice this was our first visit to Cyprus and I Loved it already looking to return this year and Easter next year would also like to try the sister hotel opposite was getting fully refurbished looking very welcoming. All in all first class relaxing friendly break. Oh one thing the gym requires free weights and treadmill as only has one cross trainer and a couple of machines but hey most people go away to chill not exercise.

Room Tip: Ask for round the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank charlie0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 576 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2013

My partner, daughter and I stayed here in June 2012. We had a room in the main block on top of the reception which was spacious and very clean.
The food was delicious with plenty to choose from, even for the most fussy of eaters and the staff were very friendly - nothing was to much of a problem.
You could access a small beach from the rear of the hotel (5 minute walk), and you could walk to Nissi beach in about 25 mins.
The hotel is set far enough outside ayia napa so is suitable for families, you can however get a bus in (or walk in 25mins) in you want to go out in the evening. We stayed in the complex most evenings, as the entertainment laid on by Danny was excellent. We loved doing the daily quizzes.

Room Tip: If we went again I would try and request one of the little apartments at the back of the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yummum76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Apologies for the late posting of this review as my wife, our two year old daughter and I stayed at the Tasia Maris Gardens in May 2012, and we had an EXCELLENT time.

The food was 5 star with a very varied choice of both English and Cypriot food for dinner, and a large variety of choices for both breakfast and lunch. All of the restaurant staff were very welcoming and attentive and nothing was too much trouble for them.

We had a ground floor apartment set back from the pool. It was very spacious and was cleaned every day we were there. It had plenty of clothes hanging and drawer space. The kitchen/sitting area had plenty of room for storage and plenty of facilities to cater for coffee/tea making, snacks, etc.

The main swimming pool was lagoon shaped and there was a seperate pool for the younger ones. There were a variety of entertainment both during the day and in the evening, with Danny being the 'star of the show'. The kids club facilities were great and the staff were also very, very helpful. In addition, there always appeared to be more sun beds than guests!!

Locally, there are a number of shops within a five minute walk and a bar next to the Hotel which showed all of the Premier League football games!! The beach is 5-10 minutes walk away and the centre of Aya Napa about 30 minutes walk away (or you can easily get there on the local bus service).

This was our first family holiday abroad and we loved it so much, we're back at the Tasia Maris Gardens this year.

Room Tip: Ground floor if you have youngsters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank yoahlime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Me and my brothfriend my sister and my neice come to this hotel and we thought it was amazing.. The food was excellent and the rooms was spasious and very clean was just the right size for couples and even familys we will be returing bavk next year... The location is excellent as you can have a walk right alone to aiya napa and down to nissi beach. Lovely place! Xxx

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 885,522,114,477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here in July. On arrival we were put in hotel next door as there was a problem with our room. They were very apologetic and helpful the following morning it was sorted and we came back and as there was no sun beds left they went and got us some from other hotel and left us a bottle off wine in our room.

The hotel was small but nice the rooms and you have to pay for additional air con for front room which is where sofa beds are for children. Also the air con was only working when your in your room! The rooms themselves are nice and comfortable and cleaned daily.

The food was good there was different selection every day and labelled. Craig the waiter was brilliant and other waiters were amazing they worked so hard and were always smiling even tho they were clearly struggling when it was like 44c and they were wearing shirt and trousers.
The bar staff were good too and very chatty and funny. The snack menu was very good too.

The location is perfect as Its near to nissi beach which is lovely and it's a 5/10 minute walk from the square. It was perfect for ourselves as we could go out at night in ayai napa square but it's nice and calm around the hotel. There are nice bars and restraints around the hotel if you wanted to eat out at all.

The entertainment was provided by Danny who loved his job and was so enthusiastic. The kids loved him. He tried very hard and was very good there is always something to do for children . Although he worked separately from The holiday providers who did kid club for a few hours it did seem like they were a team but Danny was ultimately the kids entertainer in my opinion. They also had pj party's in evening for children. The entertainment for adults was karaoke shows and games exc.
Where the hotel is so small u end up talking to people and making holiday friends and its a nice atmosphere as every one says hello exc.

The only problem I had with this hotel was Thomas the receptionist, although very good at his job I didn't like the way he just would sit at my table iand go round to everyones tables every night and was too intrusive especially whenever my boyfriend was not there he would be Pervy towards me, and say im lovely when i was walking by him. he actually had a disagreement with my boyfriend regarding myself and then would ignore him and told him he didn't want to talk to him and for someone left in charge at times is APPAULING. Some people loved him but it was far too much and he was drunk at night and he would have his alcohol in a mug so it would look like he was having a cuppa he then would drunkenly get up on the karaoke and scream and slur down it, the management need to have a word to him as he is extremely unprofessional. Although I have just slated him he was not nasty but the above is my opinion others have different ones.

The hotel is a lovely hotel and we had an amazing time you can't beat it. If you get go in any trips go on the captain sparrow one as that's supposd to be good. The weather is amazing the couny is lovely. Would 100% go again. Have recommended it to lots off people. The pool area is also lovely and beach behind hotel a 1 minute walk is also nice if you liked beaches. The place across the road the car hire place is extremely reasonable we did hire a car and went into the capital but it was too hot I have never experienced heat like it, also very humid in the evenings. There is a pharmacy across the road too and he was very good.and there is a convenience store for papers exc must across road. There is a bar that does karaoke and show football opposit and to the left that's good to go when all inclusive stops at 11

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank portsmouth135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We returned for a second time in August and were not disappointed as the first time. The food, room, staff and location what can I say other than excellent. All the reviews by other guests are 99% accurate except the odd one who was disappointed for their own reasons but I fail to see why anybody would be. This is a proper family or couples or elderly hotel that caters for every body and is small enough to meet new friends almost from day one. The staff from reception upon arrival to the manager thanking you when leaving cannot do more and very quickly become your friend and go out of their way to get to know you and your likes or dislikes.This being our second visit we had a bottle of wine in the room when we arrived and we have just received a christmas card from the hotel signed by some of the staff (Nice little touch to get you back but it works) We have already discussed going back for a third visit in 2014 so that must speak volumes as we generally like to try new places rather than repeat visits.

Room Tip: We chose room 7B because it was at the opposite end from reception overlooking the pool and we like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Doug P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I travelled to Tasia Maris Gardens in May 2011 with my husband, 9 year old daughter and my parents. We were on an all inclusive holiday. The apartments were of a very good size and very clean. The pool area was lovely, the pool itself was crystal clear and there were plenty of sunbeds. The food was very good, buffet style in the restaurant with plenty to choose from and very hot. There is a snack bar next to the pool serving drinks, ice cream and snacks throughout the day. Only a short walk to the beach. Ayia Napa is about a 10 minute walk away so you can access all of the busy resorts amenities but the Tasia Maris is just far enough away to escape from the noise. There is a supermarket, gift shops, banks and restaurants very close by. I would recommend this hotel to families of all ages. The hotel staff were so friendly, nothing was too much trouble for them. The only thing lacking was evening entertainment which was a bit poor, although there was a great First Choice childrens club duirng the daytime. Would definitely go again.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view as at night it looks lovely all lit up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jslovestotravel64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.1 mi away
Tasia Maris Beach Hotel
Tasia Maris Beach Hotel
#27 of 102 in Ayia Napa
964 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tasia Maris Oasis
Tasia Maris Oasis
#39 of 102 in Ayia Napa
300 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#9 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments
#50 of 102 in Ayia Napa
221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#15 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,062 reviews
0.9 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#25 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments

Address: Nissi Avenue, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: $90 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments Hotel Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing