We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments
Ranked #39 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2012

13 in our group ages 18 months to 64, the apartments are really nice and well kept and spotless. The food was lovely, always hot and fresh, lunch was from a menu which had great choices and large portions. The entertainment was really good, Danny was fantastic, in fact all the staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. We have all said without a doubt we will go back. Well done everyone at the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zanzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 576 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed for one week from 15-21st October 2012 we had a very warm welcome from Thomas on our arrival, who as we got to know during the week was a right hoot and we were throughly entertained on the Saturday night by himself and Danny.Rolling stones will never be the same.Food was really good and the restaurant manager Graig could have been alot easier on the waiting staff as he was at times abrut with them and they worked so hard all week and they deserved more credit for the work that they do.Always smiling and friendly staff big credit and assett to Tasis Maris Gardens.
I was unwell before our trip home and Anita receptionist was so kind to me as was Graig so a big thankyou to you guys for taking the time.
This hotel may be small but has a really big heart well worth a visit, children will be throughly entertained and lovely beach to visit 2 mins down the road.You can spend a few hours there and come back for lunch and go off again or relax by the pool.
Buses are brillant and cheap as chips so is affordable with a famiy to travel and have they air condition big bonus. We had looked at the Tasis Maris Hotel on line and thought we were going to this hotel.Was a mix up on both parties but what can we say our stay was not disappointing at the gardens as I said its small and not as glam as across the road but made up with warmth,friendliness,cleanliness,good quality food and exceptionally well presented and professional staff who gave you the VIP treatment any time of the day or night we will recommended this to families and couples.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

I can't praise the place enough and the staff are brilliant. It's not luxury but the accommodation is good, clean and the food is really very good.

One downside, no local dishes on offer. Everything with chips!

One of the best Sunday roasts I've had though!!

Weather was great, 30 degrees in October!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaddyThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We visited this accommodation from7-14 October 2012. The weather was a little changeable with 2 thunder storms but by end of week it was around 29 degrees, were told we were very unlucky as weather had been fab!
Had chose this accommodation following reading reviews on trip advisor and wasn't disappointed. Apartments were basic in decor but extremely clean with maid service everyday with clean towels when necessary. Beds were a little hard but this is personal preference. Had ground floor apartment which if I had a fault it would be that patio area was not enclosed so we could not leave patio doors open as my 1 year could escape and pool very close! We managed without exta air con but could see at height of season that you would need to pay for exta air con in lounge. All doors were secure but you did need to remember to lock front door from inside by pressing button down when you closed the door.
Food was very good, lots of choice and always hot. This applied to buffet and lunch menu. Travelled with 3 children under 7 and always managed to find something they would eat,even if some evenings it was only chicken nuggets! Dinner was not till 7 pm which I think was a little late especially when the sun is disappearing at 5-5.30 ish and kids were getting Hungary! There was a good variety of all inclusive drinks but did finish at 11.30, which was not a problem for us as a family but could be if you were travelling as a couple.
Pool a little on the cold side but great space and never a problem finding sunbeds. location far enough away from Ayia Napa but could easily walk in approx 20-30 minutes walk or frequent buses. Beach a 2 minute walk and lovely.
Ladies in kids club were very good, room a little small especially if there was a busy session but did their best with facilities they had. My boys made good friends here.
Entertainment limited and did not start till 9pm which I thought was a little late for the children. Saying that Danny the entertainer worked hard. Would say its a small area that they carry out the entertainment near the main road and no barrier to stop children 'escaping' so had to be on guard at all times. Don't think it would be to difficult to change this to enable parents of young children more chance to relax.
Had a lovely holiday and would recommend it and would return if travelling to Cyprus again.

Stayed: October 2012
2  Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Fantastic, Clean, Helpful, Nice on the Eye, family orientated, A gorgeous pool which i didnt get sore eyes or sore ears, linen service everyday, out of this world food (top chefs), entertainment was spot on for every one of every age. We had a marvellous time at this hotel, me, my partner and his two girls aged 9 and 10, weve never met such a bunch of friendly staff from the domestics, to the waiters to anita the receptionist and danny the entertainer and especially the night manager he is a hoot. The choice of food for you is brilliant and is consistent throughout the day, which is great for kids being able to have chips or nuggets, or even treat yourself to some swordfish yum yum. We had linen service everyday with a smile, and yeah we had to pay 6 euros a day if we wanted to have the air con on in the living room , but so what, it didnt matter, its only a couple of quid, so ignore anyones comments about it. The beach is just a short walk away only a couple of minutes . Its a lovely beach with soft sand and clear waters and able to walk out into the sea for about 200 yards. Pedlos are available and are cheaper than nissi beach. Nissi Beach is about 20 minutes walk and yes is a very nice beach, but get there early if you want a lilo to lie on as it gets busy and packed but is worth a visit if only for the once. The harbour is nice , very hot, but gets a little busy with locals touting for sailing trips, but its like that where ever you go abroad. The black pearl pirate ship looks great even though i didnt take a trip. We are definately going back, and will utilise the bus more next time as its so so cheap and take a trip to Protaras as ive heard its gorgeous. overall the Tasia marias gardens is a fabulous hotel with great location (near a bus stop too, and beach) for a magical holiday. diane and darren from liverpool, hope you read this danny, i will be back to sing twist and shout again with you. xxx

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DianeM1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

we have just arrived back today from here and i must say the hotel was amazing, the staff on reception especially maria was so welcoming and nothing to much trouble for her especailly on check in, secondly the accomodation was lovely basic but execptionally clean the cleaners work very hard with clean towels everyday !!! the restaurant was fabulous soooooo much choice right threw the day to night time, exceptional !!! and the waiters work so hard every day the only thing i did not like was the so called restauant manager called craig he bossed and bullied these waiters and waitresses all the time it was embarrasing and un called for in temperatures of 30 plus degrees i would fing it very hard to be constantly on the go from early morning till late night and to so call disciplie them so everbody could hear WAS NOT proffesional infact 1 waiter was nearly in tears when he come to clear our plates away so i say your hotel does not need this kind of person as everything else is 1st class and would certainly highly recommend this place for families with children, no adult entertainment unless you like mr magic or bingo but apart from that we had a lovely time hear the pool was amazing and it was cleaned every day and sanitized every night ....!!!! so if you are looking for some were with excellant value for money for all inclusive its here were you should stay .... will miss you guys and thank you so much for your kindness and hard work that made our holiday a very pleasant stay all round ...... 10 out of 10 well done tasia maris gardens !!!! finally sandy beach is the place to go its lovely clear water and warm and 2 mins down the road well worth the trip down there ......

Room Tip: we were in 15B lovely location looks right onto the whole complex and very quiet even though its on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Just returned home from the tasia maris. We were not sure what to expect as we normally go to large hotels. We found that the smaller size worked really well as you get to know nearly all the people around you and makes it a really friendly place. The staff are excellent in everything they do and we got to know many of them personally. Everyone speaks very good English and the staff enjoy a talk with you. The food, we cannot fault at all. A lovely meal every time. Basic games around the pool and at night but good fun. The seating area out the front is not very large and is basic, but you feel relaxed as there are no dress codes for dinner or sitting like you get in some large hotels. We will definetely go back some time but probably out of high season as it may be too busy then.

Room Tip: All the rooms are a good size and have a fridge and cooker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cshift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.1 mi away
Tasia Maris Beach Hotel
Tasia Maris Beach Hotel
#29 of 102 in Ayia Napa
964 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tasia Maris Oasis
Tasia Maris Oasis
#41 of 102 in Ayia Napa
299 reviews
1.3 mi away
Okeanos Beach Hotel
Okeanos Beach Hotel
#22 of 102 in Ayia Napa
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#27 of 102 in Ayia Napa
219 reviews
0.8 mi away
Senator Hotel Apartments
Senator Hotel Apartments
#21 of 102 in Ayia Napa
609 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anonymous Beach Hotel
Anonymous Beach Hotel
#47 of 102 in Ayia Napa
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments

Address: Nissi Avenue, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: $99 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments Hotel Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing