We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good choice for families!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tsokkos Paradise Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tsokkos Paradise Village
Ranked #47 of 104 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
134 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Good choice for families!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I was traveling with friend and we had to stay there for three nights. The hotel is not very close to the center. We need to walk a lot to reach there.

The beach opposite to the hotel is good for families and quite one.
Room was good. Well maintained. The receptionist was Cypriot and she was very friendly. She taught me some creek words.

The hotel is suitable for families when I see the pool are full of children. Had no chance to try the food there.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mohi_Khater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    105
    64
    28
    7
See reviews for
149
68
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

My experience in Tsokkos Hotel was average. I stayed there for 16 days during Summer 2012. When I arrived the hotel room was being cleaned, once checked in I was happy enough. The rooms were large enough, but it was a 6 person room which only 4 beds and 2 make shift beds which were quite annoying. There was a small kitchen unit with the basics; a sink, fridge, and 2 hobs. Our first few days were nice, the bar food in the hotel was nice and the drinks were well priced. The only main problem was the music. There was a massive speaker nailed to our balcony and the music began at 10am which meant we had a bad sleep every night. The music was extremely loud and if you just want to relax by the pool this is definitely not the hotel for you. The music ran from 10am until about 7pm, and then there was about an hour break until it started again until around 11 or 12 at night. There were cleaners which came about twice a week and left the room very clean. The reception desk was open 24 hours which was handy so you could get help at any time. If you are going to go to this hotel get a room as high up as you can and make sure it’s not near a speaker. If you’re looking to party 24/7 this hotel will be perfect for you but if not I don’t advise you to stay here.

Room Tip: choose higher floors and away from the speakers
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A-J_Bradley19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Returned from Cyprus on 31st Oct 12 stayed at Tsokkos Paradise because only hotel available in Nissi Bay.Didnt want to unpack at first but the room grew on us, fresh linen and towels everyday.The pool area was great plenty of beds and always clean but we mostly went to the beach.The food was disgusting or should I say the fat and bones (not a lot of meat) the salads didnt look very appetising either so we ate out quite a lot of times after looking at the choice that night.It seemed like they couldnt wait to close for the season and were using up the left overs!!!
The public areas were very clean and tidy but the food and bar areas let it down.Wont be returning here!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottyjules
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed here for 1 week half board. Good hotel plenty space for lounging by pool always sun loungers available, lovely big pool. Stayed in studio room ground floor (room 006) good size room but very small double bed with even smaller top sheet had to ask for second top sheet for maid which was provided with no problem. Saves fighting over the covers. Should just put twin beds in room. Nice big fridge and cooking facilities you so wished. Good direct access to pool area. Does have air con which worked at times. Food good plenty choice and well prepared loved the pancakes at breakfast. Small sandy beach across the road max 5 mins walk. Nissi beach 15-20 mins walk away. Ayia napa resort centre 40-50 mins walk away so quite a distance in going every night. There are pubs and restaurants around hotel but not many. Large supermarket close 3 mins walk away very good. Took option of late check out for €20 til 1800hrs but had to move rooms, moved to next block which was excellent room big 1 bed room appt with great air con and twin beds with we had this room for duration of holiday. Overall good hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottyjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stayed half-board at the Paradise Village. Overall it's a good base but it has seen better days. It could really do with being redecorated.

Location – across the road from the beach and about 20 minute ride from central Ayia Napa.

Food – there is a lot of choice of breakfast from fully cooked to cereals and fruit. The evening meal is some what different with no overall theme so you a mixed bunch of bland foods.

Staff – the reception and restaurant staff are polite and friendly. The night porter is great.

Apartment – my twin apartment/studio was room was clean and the bed was comfy. The shower was not great as the temperature changed constantly. I asked for a quiet room at the back as the bar can be loud at night.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room request one at the back away from the pool. Although there is a main road a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt_in_York
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed here for a week while attending a wedding at the Nissi Beach Hotel - it was a good base about 15 mins walk to Nissi Beach itself. I would stay at the Nissi Beach Hotel if your budget allows but if you are looking for a cheaper base you cant really fault the Tsokkos. Pool area is fantastic and great for kids and families. Only thing I would say is the food wasnt great, it wasnt bad BUT if you are going all inclusive you may find issue with it on a day-to-day basis. We went half board and really only stayed for breakfast.

All the stay were friendly and everything you need is there. Good base but not the luxury of somewhere like Nissi Beach Hotel.

In saying all this I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I have recently returned from the above resort. The village itself is lovely the apartments were exceptionally roomy, with excellent daily maid service. The pool area was great too with a large swimming pool & plenty of loungers. The village is great for familys & those who want a quiet holiday. The entertainment in the evenings was shocking but as I was there for a wedding with my eldest daughter we went out every night.
The staff & night security George were all helpful & extremely kind.
My only criticism was the food - breakfast had a great array of foods to choose from but the evening meals although varied were shocking bland tasteless & quite greasy.
But if you want a nice relaxing holiday in great surroundings this is the place to be. The bus stop is right outside the complex 3 stops away from Ayia napa 1 euro great value for money. There are also plenty of things to do from relaxing pedlos to speedboats & the waterpark is an excellent day out. The local restaurants serve excellent food at very reasonable prices naming two which were excellent were the Garden Restaurant & the Olive tree.

Room Tip: Go for the apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
1.6 mi away
Panas Holiday Village
Panas Holiday Village
#43 of 104 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 475 reviews
1.9 mi away
Anmaria Hotel
Anmaria Hotel
#49 of 104 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
1.4 mi away
Callisto Holiday Village
Callisto Holiday Village
#39 of 104 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 stars 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Tsokkos Holiday Apartments
Tsokkos Holiday Apartments
#88 of 104 in Ayia Napa
3.5 of 5 stars 294 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#36 of 104 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
2.3 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 104 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tsokkos Paradise Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsokkos Paradise Village

Property: Tsokkos Paradise Village
Address: Macronissos Bay, Ayia Napa 5341, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 104 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tsokkos Paradise Village 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tsokkos Paradise Village is set on a prime location on the outskirts of Ayia Napa, surrounded by beautiful well cared for gardens. With guest rooms offering spectacular views across the lagoon shaped pool, just a few meters away from one of the best golden beaches of Cyprus, Landa Beach. This holiday village offers quality service, modern and bright accommodation, comfort, hospitality and the set up of the village promises you privacy. Its tranquil setting combined with the excellent array of facilities and services makes it an excellent choice for families and couples seeking an exotic retreat and an unforgettable holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Tsokkos Paradise Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsokkos Paradise Village Hotel Ayia Napa
Tsokkos Paradise Village Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing