We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good for families” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tsokkos Paradise Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tsokkos Paradise Village
Ranked #45 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“very good for families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

this was a very good place for families very clean and quiet at night.i recomend all inclusive as the area is very expensive.very hot in mid august.the beach is fantastic and the manager of hotel very good.we only eat fish and veggies and the fish not great but the veggies very good.overall very good hotel and would recomend it.

Room Tip: all rooms ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 448laurence2448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    114
    67
    29
    7
See reviews for
158
78
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

Just got back from a week at Tsokkos. Had a good time, booked last minute & paid well over the odds for it but enjoyed it overall. Went with my husband & two teenage daughters who struggled at meal times, although they are fussy eaters. Apartment was cleaned every day & was more than adequate. The pool was nice - would have liked to have seen the pool area cleaned at night - cups & ice cream wrappers were often left on the floor from the previous evening. Entertainment at night was almost non existant, other than for the toddlers who had a disco. Good bus service into Ayia Napa 1 euro each - about 5 minutes - and the buses ran till the early hours. 20 minute walk to Nissi beach which is very nice. Waterpark nearby but 33 euros each - a bit expensive.
Would go back but would want a much better deal - paid £2333 for a week h/board where as other familes had paid just slightly more for a fortnight.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

The Tsokkos Paradise is a good location ... with a choice of lovely beaches just over the road!! We thought the Tsokkos was very clean and tidy. The cleaner was very pleasant and always left the room very tidy. Also, the guys on reception during the night shift were always very friendly and helpful - George and I think Anthony?.. we did enjoy our chats with them :)
From day 1 it became apparent that this hotel is geared towards catering for families on the entertainment side. They had a mini disco on every night at half eight which played the same music as during the day (i.e. "oooohhh betty, ohhhh that's nice!!") Great for the kids -but rather annoying for us after 9 nights of it - especially when you’re trying to enjoy your evening meal!!
The food was gorgeous here - It had lots of variation - loads of different salad, meats, fish and fruit. The staff were ok – they struggled with English which can come across as rude - but it is just a language barrier. They are very keen to tidy your plate away ... sometimes too eager and we daren’t leave our plates unattended to go and get a drink for instance without fear of losing them – we saw the funny side of this however. I was annoyed that they charged 2.50 Euros for a small glass of coke when you can buy a can from the supermarket for 1 euro or less in some places!!!
The indoor pool was shut with no explanation! Also, we had a few issues with the rep Gino not being available when he was supposed to be - rather annoying that you have to go out of your way on your holiday and you’re hanging around and wasting time. He had lots of information to give us but when we asked questions his response on numerous occasions was "well like I told you in the welcome meeting..." which I found rude and got the impression we were more of a hindrance to him!!
But overall, these were very minor issues - we made sure we got out and hired a bicycle and buggy - great fun :) Also, we were really pleased with the buses... 1 euro and they are pretty frequent!
We would definitely come back to Ayia Napa! Just stay somewhere different with fewer kids if that is possible.......

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

Could not fault all the staff they were polite and very helpful, was clean and very tidy the only thing was between 18.00hrs till 20.30 hours you could not get a drink at the bar no fault of the staff as they are put under pressure to deal with the tables first so i think management should get extra staff on at the bar between these hours. entertainment was poor not much happened reps did not encourage people to get up they were good with the kids though other than that had a great time and again the staff were great and polite through out.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

Just returned from this aparthotel. Stayed here with family and initially were disapointed as the property is very tired and basic. The Hotel entrance is shabby/dark and you could easily miss entrance especially at night. Reception area consists of reception,table and chairs and lacked a warm welcome. Some members of staff very laid back and found it hard to smile, not overly helpful or welcoming. However, there are some staff who were very friendly and helpful but you could count them on one hand.
Walking to your apartment/studio could be a little confusing as most people on arrival walked around pool area/grounds which is actually the back of the rooms. No one to help with bags. In fact most of the things you needed you had to do yourself.
First impression of rooms very disappointing and basic/old which give the impression of them being dirty. Yes the chamber maids are friendly and not intrusive, they cleaned daily but not to standards we expected.
The Pool area was the best feature of this Hotel, lovely lagoon pool and sunbeds were adequate. Water aerobics were fun and the kids entertainment was okay.
We stayed Halfboard and mainly had Lunch instead of Dinner as we liked to do our own thing in the evenings. No problem to switch this with reception daily and the food was of a very good standard. Good variety and plentiful.
Bar area was just ok and we felt our drinks were watered down and measures werent what they should be ( we paid for our drinks as we were on Halfboard).
Location was good if you are after somewhere quiet. Golden Landa Beach across the road was beautiful.
Found mainly German/Swedish Families/Couples. Brits from up North and very few Cypriots.
All in all we would rate this Property 3 star ish..let down by basic tired rooms and staff could be more welcoming. If you want luxury this is not the place to stay. Wouldnt go back again, however we had a lovely Holiday!

Room Tip: Requested rooms on Ground Floor and 3 Blocks in the best positioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ekp38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

Overall we enjoyed our stay. I'd say it was 3*plus rating. Myself and husband are 30, we travelled with 3 yr old and 3 month old! Pool has a large sheltered area over childrens section so able to keep kids cool/protected. Air con in rooms much appreciated! Lack of air con in main restaurant and bar area so evenings were uncomfortably hot, they had fans but not sufficient. Kettles in rooms but NO MICROWAVE so take sterilising tablets if wanting to prepare baby bottles. We managed to get some from local chemist. Food was varied and of a good standard . Kids meals provided on a night but not at lunch so my fussy 3yr old survived on chips and icecream during the day. We felt the alcoholic drinks were watered down. Clean apartments, maids were lovely. A mix of Brits, Swedes and German . The hotel sign and area outside the hotel could be improved, it didnt give the best impression when we pulled up but was pleasantly suprised by the pool size - none of the aptmts are too far away . It is lacking poolside toilets though - you had to go back to your room each time which was annoying . We took a buggy for our 3yr old but really didnt need to, there were half a dozen prams in the hotel foyer which people could borrow during their stay . Wasnt the best hotel I've been to but you could do far worse!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

Our 1 bedroom apartment was basic but more than adequate,good air conditioning (no charge) much needed.

The lagoon pool was gorgeous pretty much same depth throughout & freshwater. Generally enough sunbeds to go round.
The complex & gardens very pretty & well maintained.

Food on the whole was very good,selection of hot food,salads,kids section,puds, you dont go hungry.

Staff we found to be excellent very helpful,Manager especially helpful nothing seemed to much trouble,not Anti British at all.

Yes there seemed to be more Germans & Swedish but friendly & we befriended many, there English is excellent (puts us to shame)

The entertainment team were very good,even did a spot of water aerobics myself,tho the evening entertainment did lack a bit of va va voom as far as professional acts etc.

Beach just a 5 min stroll away,parasols/beds 4 hire.
Location is not central not a great deal about but the bus stops outside & its 1 euro to travel to any stop per person or if you ask for a 2 euro day pass(per person) it allows unlimited all day travel.Agia Napa about 10 mins by bus & Protaras 40 mins.
Water park is a 20 min stroll alittle pricey at 30ish euros per person tho a good day out.
Gino the Thomas Cook rep again was very helpful & was there quite often if needed.

We booked this holiday H/B & upgraded to AI in resort thinking it would be cheaper(than booking AI in England) as on past holidays it has been, it was not on this occassion. 21 euros per person per day. But saying that i,d personnally reccommend AI anyway as it is quite expensive in Cyprus & with 2 grown kids we would of easily spent beyond this amount.

All in all we throughly enjoyed our stay at the tsokkos paradise, at the end of the day a holiday is what you make it. :)

Room Tip: When i booked i requested a high floor with pool view & got just that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loobyloo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
2.1 mi away
Tsokkos Holiday Apartments
Tsokkos Holiday Apartments
#94 of 106 in Ayia Napa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
1.6 mi away
Panas Holiday Village
Panas Holiday Village
#48 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
2.3 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#20 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
1.4 mi away
Callisto Holiday Village
Callisto Holiday Village
#31 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
1.9 mi away
Anmaria Hotel
Anmaria Hotel
#54 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tsokkos Paradise Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsokkos Paradise Village

Property: Tsokkos Paradise Village
Address: Macronissos Bay, Ayia Napa 5341, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tsokkos Paradise Village 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tsokkos Paradise Village is set on a prime location on the outskirts of Ayia Napa, surrounded by beautiful well cared for gardens. With guest rooms offering spectacular views across the lagoon shaped pool, just a few meters away from one of the best golden beaches of Cyprus, Landa Beach. This holiday village offers quality service, modern and bright accommodation, comfort, hospitality and the set up of the village promises you privacy. Its tranquil setting combined with the excellent array of facilities and services makes it an excellent choice for families and couples seeking an exotic retreat and an unforgettable holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Tsokkos Paradise Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsokkos Paradise Village Hotel Ayia Napa
Tsokkos Paradise Village Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing